• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the everlasting mystery of johor

chupacabra

No need to build factories and shit in batam and JB. Just keep inflation high and homes higher in price in peesai and most will flock to JB and Batam in near future.

Kuailan

Got stuck in the m&d whilst SG progress, they dragged their feet
can't pull out...than came Indon iLeegal immigrant into JB, no job,
no money, they don't want to rob host cuntry so they rob Peasantporean!!

Kohliantye

Got stuck in the m&d whilst SG progress, they dragged their feet
can't pull out...than came Indon iLeegal immigrant into JB, no job,
no money, they don't want to rob host cuntry so they rob Peasantporean!!

Why do the rob only selected Singaporeans and not the thousands of others who make daily trips across that vast country for holidays, business, etc...

What could be the cause that these few Singaporeans are the ones that add up to the JB crime statistics?

It is nothing but open flaunting of money and adornment of gold, other precious metals and expensive watches.

The potential target is easily spotted by the perpetrator/s of the dastardly crime.

The cause of the crime has been rightfully stated by Kuailan - lack of job and short of money for being in Malaysia as an illegal immigrant.

These desperadoes have family members at home to feed, clothe and look after.

The few Singaporeans who become their prey happen to be at the wrong place at the wrong time and behaving in a wrong manner that attracts these criminals.

I may be rightfully chastised by some readers as being unfair in my statement but at the end of the day this is a fact.

My countrymen and women drives expensive cars and descend upon unsafe areas for a purpose. Many of them tend to behave like rich people and openly count the thousands of ringgits in the possession - be it in the course of making payments for purchases or having just visited a money-changer.

The glare of wads of hot cash and glitter of gold attracts these predators. Neccessity, as mentioned earlier contributes to the crime being committed.

While these sort of incidents affects some of our unfortunate citizens, there are the other thousands who are are all safely moving on their overland journey on the North-South Highway or cruising through some deserted heartland roads enjoying the majestic scenery and slow pace of Malaysian life. These people may even stop at kampong kopitiams or simple warongs (stalls) for their favourite roti-bakar and kopi or nasi-lemak. Bo taichi (no problems) at all. An chua?. (Why?)

I am one of them who drives frequently up north but have yet to encounter such villains.

Frankly I would prefer to leave it to readers to conclude.

xdecepticon

Errr...i also frequent JB very very often. R&R. Been years. But no problem leh. No pickpocket. Just dont yayapapaya when in neighbours backyard.

when my indian chief drove me into JB, guess what he carried in his car?

a baseball bat and one big parang for self-defence just in case.

Kohliantye

There is no need for your "indian chief" to carry a baseball bat or parang.

The former is for sporting activity, whereas the latter is considered an offensive weapon.

It is too dangerous for him to carry a parang. If checked by the Police and found to be in possession of it without a good cause, very very susah to reason. Long long statement to give.

The best and safest "weapon" to carry when you next make a trip is POLITENESS and HUMILITY.

this one only works in cultured countries like japan. such good gestures shall be reciprocrated with similar warm greetings. in JB, it would just help to please those rascals and motivate them to rob u or even something worst.

when u are driving along JB road and suay-suay kena trailed and stopped by a white tikus (white mouse aka traffic police), just pay them what they want to avoid all the unnecessary troubles.

wise up. don't argue. just pay up and shuddup if u wanna continue your trip smoothly.

Kohliantye

when u are driving along JB road and suay-suay kena trailed and stopped by a white tikus (white mouse aka traffic police), just pay them what they want to avoid all the unnecessary troubles.

wise up. don't argue. just pay up and shuddup if u wanna continue your trip smoothly.

Bro paying such corrupted people is only going to make matters worse for so-called rich people "like us".

Honestly look at ourselves and and ask, whether we are truly that rich to throw such money away.

Our dollar may be higher then the ringgit but thats not the way to live a life.

Just look how PA squander all the money to make their supporters have a good time overseas while on so-called "study-trips"

Maybe we must tell this to the old folks collecting all the discarded tin cans and card-board boxes just to buy curry rice and two vegetables.

...........Spare the rod and spoil these MIWs............!

No way my friend.

LeMans2011

After reading all these exchanges i conclude LTB is a hopeless case. He is the classic example of balless Sinkies who does not dare to step out of his turtle shell but would rather stay within and complain about having too little space in the egg shell - the type of Sinkies Tonychat refers to. No matter what you tell him, no matter how many millions Sinkies visit Matland every year, LTB will tell you the moment you step into JB you will return without your pants... tsk tsk tsk... stay in your pigeonhole ze best my friend!

His ball-lessness is a result of his low IQ coupled with brainwashing from PAP.....
To him everything in sinkieland is world best due to pap.
Typical 60.1% mentality....to them without pap tomorrow the sky will collapse.

jubilee1919

Don't fucking bullshit that you can carry a parang 100% of the time either in Singapore or Malaysia, even if it is in a car.

This ltb talk cock sing song play mahjong la....
You think he got balls to carry a parang?
Even if he did he got no balls to use it....use parang slash down on someone....you think he dare?

Kohliantye

the moment you step into JB you will return without your pants... tsk tsk tsk... stay in your pigeonhole ze best my friend!

Bro Le Mans2011,

The sad thing about Singaporeans is that we always point our fingers at others and blame them for all the miseries that we go through our lives on a daily basis.

These people do not want to admit that many of us are so stressed in this country, that your advice "stay in your pigeon-hole" rings true.

Frankly, many people, especially retirees or unemployed Singaporeans dare NOT venture out from the "comfort of their pigeon-holes".

The true reasons are enumerated below:

a) Fear of being caught smoking in an unauthorized place.

b) End up paying for expensive kopi and breakfast in coffee-shops tendered and operated by the "successful bidders" at obscenely high rents. The same applies to the people running the stalls within such opremises. The end result is hefty prices for food and drinks.

c) Those driving worry about being summoned for not displaying sufficient parking coupons, entering RZ or passing ERPs without sufficient money in their in-built cards or worse still having to pass gantries that may be faulty thereby not deducting or deducting more. The "bonus" presence of so many "prowlers" or "predators" (enforcement officers from so many companies) who operate like as if they are doing a "cloak-an-dagger" job - ala CIA / KGB / Mossad.

d) This sudden erection of so many "one-armed bandits" (in-built card reading machines) in HDB estates is another deterence. No money in card don't enter....

e) If you do have to drive to city, always remember to have sufficient moolah in your card as the charges to enter that zone is very high.

f) The presence of many types of "vicious animals" dressed as LTA marshalls, policemen and women on motorcycles and scooters, the "hatted" URA enforcers is another factor to take into consideration.

g) The presence of "parking lot queue-jumpers", dangerous drivers and other potential human-hazards like FTs running up and down a busy road without any respect for the Pedestrian Crossing Rules is another dangerous encounter on the roads.

h) The many modern-day beggars ("blind" tissue-sellers escorted by well-dressed men or women)) at hawker centres also puts one off an intended visit to a hawker centre.

i) The sight of young men and women physically way-laying a person to become a member of a credit card issuing bank is also something tough to ward off. I have found a way out by telling them that I am a foreigner visiting Singapore. The other good excuse for one to utter is that one is a bankrupt.

So, in conclusion, I would still be happy to leave my pigeon-hole in Uniquely Singapore and go to Malaysia Truly Asia, despite all the cases happening there.

Are we CRIME-FREE?????????

whoami

Aiyah, Mr LTB. How much can coffee money cost u? In ringgit, of course. And how many times one witness such unpleasant scenario? But end of the day I got so much "freedom". And i $ave...really mean $ave alot as far as co$t of living is concerned. Dont believe? Ask those thousands of sinkies, who keep complaining JB/Msia a very dangerous place to stay/shop...and yet we see familiar faces, hear familiar voices..in hotels, shopping malls, etc.. Hmm.....

Bro paying such corrupted people is only going to make matters worse for so-called rich people "like us".

Honestly look at ourselves and and ask, whether we are truly that rich to throw such money away.

Our dollar may be higher then the ringgit but thats not the way to live a life.

Just look how PA squander all the money to make their supporters have a good time overseas while on so-called "study-trips"

Maybe we must tell this to the old folks collecting all the discarded tin cans and card-board boxes just to buy curry rice and two vegetables.

...........Spare the rod and spoil these MIWs............!

No way my friend.

u r in their cunty. if u think about "making matter worst" by not paying them, u only end up making yourself and all those in your car worst. just pay them the $, shuddup, smile, say terima kasik and drive off after that. u are there to enjoy your trip and not to be harrassed by corrupted tikus puteh.

JB has never improved much. it's a mystery they are like stuck in the twilight zone.