• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thailand is burning

why the f..k u care? i stay where ever i want. i am not here to fight politics, i am here to expose sinkieiness here. PAd protest is call got the ball to protest. I dun think sinkies have any.

fucker thai loser,

pls convert to thai citizensip and die there.. dun come back.. fuck off for good:oIo:

why no reply?? hiding under your prostitute gf's smelly panties is it? :oIo:

Please don't talk cock.
Can you please tell us your friend is not in a good mood because all the bookings were cancelled?
Or because PPP were dissolved?

Your friend if supportive of PAD like you, will be in super good mood now.

So don't come preach to us its nothing about money.

You are pathetic. Since 2001, till now, even after Thaksin left, the govt is still acting as a proxy for Thaksin. If you think Thaksin works like a sinkie, why you so stupid still go Thailand when the govt is acting as a proxy for him?

You should have chosen other countries instead.

Even PPP is dissolved, the remaining members will regroup and form the new govt and still going to act as a proxy for Thaksin.
Eh, you using brown passport or red passport. Maybe you try to BBBJ Chamlong and stir Sondhi's testicular balls, they might give you a free passport in Thailand. :biggrin:

Trying to show off your intelligence again?

The real unsinkified is Ramseth. He speak the truth and does not do what you did, trying to show off being intelligent. And ramseth stay out of Sg, true unsinkified individual do not stay in the shithole.

eRRoRist

Lai!! Lai!! Lai!! Fresh Thai style prata for everyone!! :biggrin:

I also heard that your ass get vaseollined by your govt harder and harder and it is bleeding now.

Get screwed by your PAP govt while turning back and smile at them and ask them if they are screwing you comfortably

YOu deserve it mah. this is what you vote so accept your screwing ass fact that you are screwed in your own shithole country.

silverfox@; said:
When you don't stay in singapore, you were talking about singapore too.
Please might as well say you are the only one fit to talk about anything.
That shows ur level of intelligence, i am talking about sinkies and not singapore.

hhhmmm...I'm too lazy to quote others but are you sure you don't about Singapore?? Curry for your prata?? :confused:

Thai army has called for new election!!! HUrray for PAD!!!!!!

Fcuk Thaksin!! that LKY wannabe...

Did i mention anything about money? PAD do it for the love of the country and not the sinkie thaksin trying to play money politics.

Pple with greed and selfishness will only think of money.

YOu think i am here to show off whether i got an A for thai politics?

if you don't understand, dun try to act intelligent.

You are really has this serious disease of self-intellectual praise and showing off.

Sinkies aren't fit to even spell "thai politics" unless they are living in thailand.

Don't forget you didn't get an "A" for Thai politics. So why all these comments about the political situation?? How can you dismiss other people comments if you know nothing about it?? Must being living in Thailand to comment on Thailand?? Perhaps some of the quotes above applies to you as well?? I hope not!! Cause that would make you sound like a Sinkie too?? :(

what corner? your corner?

Nope it's everybody's corner, we are not blind. First you talked about politics, people come in and talk sense with facts, rebuttal your half baked ideologies. Nothing left to say...play the sinkie card.

YOu think i am here to show off whether i got an A for thai politics? I am here to show you guys how sinkie behave and foxy fits to the core.

tonychat; said:
Did i mention anything about money? PAD do it for the love of the country and not the sinkie thaksin trying to play money politics.

Pple with greed and selfishness will only think of money

Seriously, this statement alone shows how naive you are. Nuff said.

sinkie do not understand how a thai thinks because just by reading on the internet and from others comment. and wrose still trying to act intelligent from all these sources.

You got to stay in thailand in order to know what happens.

It is ok to talk but seriously not ok to act intelligent and then act as though you know a lot.

I only state what i see in thailand and state what a thai do in thailand.

silverfox@

Ok, this time I let the Khon Thai citizens do their analysis.
And we see whether it is what tonychat says or what most of us think it is going to be

http://www.bangkokpost.com/topstories/topstories.php?id=135139
Pause in the battle

By Achara Ashayagachat

Although it was much anticipated, the Constitution Court's verdict dissolving the three coalition parties is not likely to put an end to Thailand's protracted political crisis.

At best, it may provide a brief calm to the heated strife until parliament reconvenes next week for an extraordinary session to select a new prime minister.

Whether parliament is able to reconvene will depend on the People's Alliance for Democracy (PAD).

The situation may explain the PAD's withdrawal from Government House, which it had illegally occupied for more than three months. Part of the move might have been strategic, as the PAD at the time wanted to beef up its demonstrations at Don Mueang and Suvarnabhumi airports. Part of it might have to do with its plan to vacate the seat of power for the new government it has been waiting for.

But will the PAD be able to have its way? After all, the People Power party still has enough MPs - 221, after 12 were banned from politics by yesterday's rulings - to form a new coalition and propose a new prime minister.

As for the PAD, even though it has given up on its siege of the airports, the damage it has done to the country's economy and image in the eyes of the international community will not be easily forgiven. It will have to be extremely careful about its next move.

So, what does the PAD ultimately want?

The PAD's demands seem to have a way of evolving along with the situation, although they are now repeating a call for an "impartial" government comprising of anyone - be they academics, business people, bureaucrats or politicians - except, of course, those from the Thaksin camp. The only way for them to achieve that is to prevent a new prime minister from being selected within the timeframe specified by the Constitution, thus triggering Section 7 of the charter under which certain rules may be suspended to break a crisis of electoral democracy.

Only through this clause can the "impartial" or "national reconciliation" government comprising non-elected people be set up.

Meanwhile, business people have proposed that a Democrat-led coalition be given a chance.

Some people may have felt relief after former prime minister Somchai Wongsawat seemed to show no resistance to the court verdict and looked ready to abandon the premiership immediately after it was read. It was a good gesture on his part, albeit a belated one. If the former PM had indeed been determined to halt the political conflict, he should have dissolved the House when it became clear that he could not deal with the airport siege.

The relief is likely to be short-lived, however, since in the end it is Mr Somchai's brother-in-law, the ousted premier and fugitive, Thaksin Shinawatra, who has been and will continue to be dictating the moves in this war game.

Thaksin knows that he has not yet lost. Much more could happen. And it is becoming clear that neither Thaksin nor his opponent the PAD cares how much damage their fight will cause the country.

Without the necessary number of MPs - unless there are some defections from the ruling PPP - the opposition Democrat party does not seem to have a decided gain from the parties' dissolution. It cannot form a new government anyway. And even if it could, the pro-PPP United Front for Democracy Against Dictatorship (UDD) would not let the party it sees as having done nothing, reap the windfall so easily. More protests will be in store.

Another problem is that after this spate of party dissolutions and removal of party executives' political rights, there are only a few qualified choices left with which to form a viable cabinet. Indeed, with the "leftover" personnel they now have, it does not look like the PPP will be able to come up with an impressive prime minister or cabinet.

In the final analysis, it does look like the crisis will go on in a vicious cycle. The new, incapable cabinet will again be rejected by the PAD and probably by the business people who are increasingly feeling the economic crunch and badly need a government which knows how to do its job well. Another lame-duck government would be the last thing they want.

Meanwhile, most politicians will not think of doing anything now, except how to get around and amend Section 237 of the Constitution to get rid of the party dissolution clause which has kept them chained and crippled.

The central question from now on is: will the PAD allow parliament to reconvene on Dec 8? If not, the group, which has already experienced protest fatigue, may face another backlash and see its support dwindle further.

Another factor that should not be underestimated is the presumably angry "red shirts", and the possibility that they might be joined by those who feel wronged by the PAD's actions, too. A coalition of the wounded is always a dangerous one. These people might be willing to fight against bullets with their bare hands.

silverfox@

Again, reported by a Thai journalist
Problems abroad

http://www.bangkokpost.com/topstories/topstories.php?id=135137
By Pavin Chachavalpongpun

The political face-off between the People's Alliance for Democracy (PAD) and the Somchai Wongsawat government has not only seriously caused great political instability, but also tremendously damaged the country's international standing and reputation.

The political crisis is no longer limited within the domestic realm. It has far-reaching implications on Thailand's foreign affairs.

As of Tuesday morning, a Thai court dissolved the ruling party and banned PM Somchai Wongsawat from politics, plunging the kingdom into further uncertainty. Although the PAD responded to the verdict by suspending their protest until further notice, the damage to the country has been done.

The loss of revenue from tourism is enormous, indeed as much as that of Thailand's image as one of the ultimate tourist destinations in the world. More than 350,000 passengers have reportedly remained stranded in Thailand since the closing of the airports. Countless foreign tourists voiced their disappointment in the way the PAD has held the country hostage and the government's inability to solve the crisis.

Some US Congressmen have warned that Thailand is slipping into becoming a failed state. A failed state is defined as a state whose central government is so weak or ineffective that it has little practical control over much of its territory. Max Weber once said that a state could be said to succeed if it maintains a monopoly on the legitimate use of physical force within its borders. When this is broken, such as through the domination of warlords and terrorists, the very existence of the state becomes dubious; and the state could become a failure.

Within Asean, at least three members - Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia - suggested that Thailand give up its chairmanship this year due to its escalating political violence. Thailand is thus being put on a par with Burma, whose government was forced to relinquish its chairmanship in 2005 because of its legitimacy crisis.

Unable to cope with the increasing violence, the Thai government has decided to postpone the Asean summit to March 2009.

Cambodia quickly tied Thailand's political crisis with its military aggression over the territorial disputes near the Preah Vihear temple. Prime Minister Hun Sen even lectured Thailand on how to solve its troubles in a democratic way.

With Thailand sinking into deep turmoil, many doubt if it could exercise leadership in Asean, particularly at this juncture of the launching of the Asean Charter.

(This is the ironic part):p
Meanwhile, Thailand, once a vital player that helped promote democratisation in Burma, has found itself lacking in moral authority to preach to its neighbouring military state. The PAD, despite its name bearing the term "democracy", has initiated the idea of "New Politics" whereby future parliaments would consist of 70% appointed members and 30% elected. The new political paradigm is scarily analogous to the future political structure of Burma, where a portion of parliamentary seats is reserved for the military.

As the political division is getting wider, compromise is becoming a rare commodity. Can Thailand, experiencing this difficulty all by itself, have any legitimacy to urge the Burmese junta to search for political reconciliation with its opposition and ethnic minorities?

The PAD, however, is not the only player that has tainted the country's international credibility. Former prime minister Thaksin Shinawatra, now a fugitive, has been strident in further inflaming the political situation in Thailand on the global stage.

In his interview with an American journalist in Dubai last week, he warned that a military coup would lead to inevitable bloodshed.

He let the world know that Thailand has plunged deeply into an anarchic state, with the rule of law being bluntly rejected by the opposition.

Although it may be true, the fact that Thaksin is painting a gloomy picture of the current political situation so as to serve the little legitimacy he has left, has further put Thailand in the international limelight. In June 2006, Thaksin, while still in power, sent a personal letter to US President George W Bush, lamenting the democratic situation in his home country.

"Having failed to provoke violence and disorder," Thaksin said, "my opponents are now attempting various extra-constitutional tactics to co-opt the will of the people."

The political conflict at home has also made the work of Thailand's diplomatic missions aboard more difficult. The profound political division is clearly evident inside the Foreign Ministry.

One ambassador is said to have recently challenged the headquarters' instruction on how to explain to foreigners in a way that would play down the fatal incident of Oct 7, in which the police used excessive force against protesters.

The ambassador emphasised that it did not matter where his political stance was. What really mattered was the fact that diplomats, like other professions, must have integrity and ethical professionalism.

The prolonged political bickering has effectively hampered the country's active foreign policy. Thaksin's foreign policy initiatives have been much criticised for being unsustainable. It has already been an uphill task for Thai diplomats to continue Thaksin's past policies.

Now, with the country falling further into turmoil, the Foreign Ministry is preoccupied with having to explain to the outside world about the domestic situation, as well as protecting the country's image, which has seemed to be a mission impossible.

A good image and a solid reputation take years to blossom. Sadly, it has been snatched away in the blink of an eye. The notion of Thailand as the "Land of Smiles" is becoming obsolete. It is fast turning itself into a land of misery and strife.

silverfox@

This is what happens when politicians 1 by 1 get assassinated politically and there are no longer much available candidates to stand out and be chosen. Suitable ones get banned from politics for years while the 2nd, 3rd choices stand up.

If I am not mistaken, years ago, Chalerm's son was the one who brandished a gun in a pub and killed a policeman. Heard the son was able to walk free even with so many eye-witnesses.
That time was during Thaksin's tenure as Prime Minister.

This is amazing thailand where money and power talks. :p

That is why doesn't mean it has to be a PPP executive acting as a proxy for Thaksin. They are everywhere.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/031208_News/03Dec2008_news01.php
Chalerm wild card for PM
Charter court dissolves PPP, key coalition allies

AEKARACH SATTABURUT AND KING-OUA LAOHONG

Public Health Minister Chalerm Yubamrung has emerged as a possible new prime minister after Somchai Wongsawat was disqualified by the Constitution Court in the dissolution cases against his People Power party (PPP).

The court also dissolved the other two parties, Chart Thai and Matchimathipataya, and revoked the political rights of their executives, banning them from politics for five years.

As a PPP executive member, Mr Somchai was disqualified and his premiership was automatically terminated.

It spelled an end to his 77-day government. Deputy Prime Minister Chaovarat Charnveerakul is acting prime minister until a new prime minister is selected and a new cabinet is formed.

Mr Chaovarat and some other cabinet members, including Deputy Prime Minister Olarn Chaipravat, who are not PPP executive members, survived the verdict.

A source in the PPP faction controlled by Buri Ram politician Newin Chidchob said Mr Chalerm was a strong favourite to succeed Mr Somchai as premier and is a prudent choice to handle the political situation that appears to be turning against MPs of the dissolved PPP.

The source said former deputy prime minister Mingkwan Sangsuwan and Transport Minister Santi Promphat have also been mentioned as likely candidates.

Nakhon Phanom MP Phaichitr Srivorakhan, leader of the PPP's Isan Pattana faction, said if the party wants to continue to fight, Mr Chalerm has a combative personality that suits the job perfectly. (Indeed. :p)

But in a situation where compromise is needed, Mr Mingkwan is the best choice, he added.

Mr Chalerm and Mr Mingkwan are not PPP executives.

The surviving PPP members will go to the Puea Thai party already set up to accommodate them after the PPP realised it would be dissolved, according to Puea Thai party spokesman Sakda Noppasit.

Nine of the judges on the court bench read out the verdicts at the Administrative Court on Chaeng Wattana road after the Constitution Court was besieged by government supporters.

The nine judges were unanimous in dissolving the PPP and Matchimathipataya. The decision to disband Chart Thai was passed eight to one. Nurak Mapraneet was reportedly the judge who felt the party should not be dissolved.

In the case of the PPP, the charter court said the Supreme Court's verdict which found former PPP deputy leader Yongyuth Tiyapairat guilty of poll fraud in the election on last Dec 2 was final.

The charter court said it had no authority to reverse the Supreme Court's decision.

The Election Commission (EC) recommended the dissolution of the PPP following the disqualification of Mr Yongyuth, a list MP.

Article 237 of the constitution provides for the dissolution of a party if an executive member is found guilty of violating the election law and the party is found to be complicit in the offence.

In the cases against Chart Thai and Matchimathipataya, the court resolved to disband the parties for the same reasons as the PPP disqualification.

The EC red-carded Chart Thai deputy secretary-general Monthien Songpracha, a winning candidate in Chai Nat, and Sunthorn Wilawan, deputy leader of Matchimathipataya and a winning candidate in Prachin Buri, for vote-buying in the Dec 23 election.

Mr Somchai said in Chiang Mai that now he had been ousted as prime minister, he was an ordinary citizen again.

"I have not done anything to benefit myself in the past. I have served the country as best as I possibly could," Mr Somchai said.

Porfirio Rubirosa

First there was PAD (yellows), and then came DAAD(reds). I wonder what is next?:biggrin:

On a more serious note, this 'judicial coup' is only a temporary breather to the political impasse. Nothing in substance has been resolved. All I can say is god help Thailand if Bhumipol kicks the proverbial bucket anytime soon.

First there was PAD (yellows), and then came DAAD(reds). I wonder what is next?:biggrin:

On a more serious note, this 'judicial coup' is only a temporary breather to the political impasse. Nothing in substance has been resolved. All I can say is god help Thailand if Bhumipol kicks the proverbial bucket anytime soon.

Very astute observation. That's the worry virtually in every Thai's heart but not on any Thai's tongue. In Thailand, to suggest any worry that the King is dying is lese majeste. Long live the King!

Wobble

even the apparent successor is not well-liked...plus the rumor of him having some sickness will further plunge the kingdom into pieces after he were to take over...

foxy, u really go through great length to prove that you are right. ( one more addition to sinkie behavior)

i already told you , i am not here to debate on thai politics but to show others what sinkieness means through pple who think they are damn smart in everything.

At first you think that PAD gonna lose and was so sure and onfident that it has to be but then PPP is dissolve. Then you try to defend yourself by some low life means of saying if PAD can do that so do others.

YOu just dun understand what i am pointing at. I am pointing at the way sinkies reply and behave and you are a great example for that.

Very astute observation. That's the worry virtually in every Thai's heart but not on any Thai's tongue. In Thailand, to suggest any worry that the King is dying is lese majeste. Long live the King!

Yup, my thai frens mention that to me too. they just do not know what to do when the king dies.

silverfox@

foxy, u really go through great length to prove that you are right. ( one more addition to sinkie behavior)

i already told you , i am not here to debate on thai politics but to show others what sinkieness means through pple who think they are damn smart in everything.

At first you think that PAD gonna lose and was so sure and onfident that it has to be but then PPP is dissolve. Then you try to defend yourself by some low life means of saying if PAD can do that so do others.

YOu just dun understand what i am pointing at. I am pointing at the way sinkies reply and behave and you are a great example for that.

You have your plenty of sinkie threads to talk about. This thread is about Thailand is burning.
And obviously you can't read for nuts.

PPP is dissolved by a constitutional court where they passed the verdict without trial. This tells you about their judicial system which is controlled.

So what if PPP is dissolved? The PPP executives are coming back with another group. I guess you are going to be disappointed again.

PAD. You should buy a PAD and wear. PAD are simply babarians and if the King dies, all humans do. He is no god. Even if he is living, he did nothing to stop this from happening. It doesn't matter anymore whether he is alive or dead.

samurai1110

From your posts u have the classic symptoms of sinkies whom u detest so much about. Don't hate yourself so badly!

eRRoRist

YOu think i am here to show off whether i got an A for thai politics? I am here to show you guys how sinkie behave and foxy fits to the core. It is proven post by post.

foxy, u really go through great length to prove that you are right. (one more addition to sinkie behavior)

Talking about going through great length to prove a point. hhhmmm....guess it's ok if he does it, but if someone else do it to refute his points that person is a Sinkie?? :confused:

From your posts u have the classic symptoms of sinkies whom u detest so much about. Don't hate yourself so badly!

This sentences pretty much sums everything up. After all HE SAID that it is a sinkie behavior, not us!!

You have your plenty of sinkie threads to talk about. This thread is about Thailand is burning.
And obviously you can't read for nuts.

PPP is dissolved by a constitutional court where they passed the verdict without trial. This tells you about their judicial system which is controlled.

So what if PPP is dissolved? The PPP executives are coming back with another group. I guess you are going to be disappointed again.

PAD. You should buy a PAD and wear. PAD are simply babarians and if the King dies, all humans do. He is no god. Even if he is living, he did nothing to stop this from happening. It doesn't matter anymore whether he is alive or dead.

you mean i had to do it in the way that you think is right based on your own verdict??? Give me a break.

Stop deluding youself that you are in control of everything. NO body owns you a living. stoping behaving like a PAP and be a human being.

I can tell whoever post is a sinkie. You fit the best in the description.

Dun worry, i am here to expose the ugly sinkie traits, no offense of any.

But hor bro, your understanding of Thai politics still not there yet. Try to talk to more people, instead of a few Bangkok folks!

Even the Bangkok Post and The Nation and very biased against the Government. Maybe because they are in the urban area!

:rolleyes::rolleyes: