• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thai ppl are stupid part 2 ;)

You've answered your own question. There're many Singaporeans running road or planning to run road to Thailand.

Cinema has only few edges left over home entertainment systems. First is of course the big screen and the hall-sized surround sound. But I don't need that. Then, the tradition of new BF & GF going to cinema. But I don't need that too. I either bring them to my home, or they bring me to theirs, cut out the cinema intermediary since potential for romance is the objective, not the movie, screen or sound. Cinema still serve well for shy guys looking for excuses to date girls. The last two time I've been in a cinema was actually last year with a lady in this forum (don't ask me who, I won't tell of course). She had free ticket vouchers, so why not?

yes , i also stop going cinema for many many years . i prefer to watch it in the comfort of my home .

Humble to you ? That's the biggest joke for today :wink: still remember how you go down on your knee and PM me asking for points ?:wink: want me to post that again ? :wink:

did i say humble TO ME???? you have reading problem or your eyes got problem.. DId i say to me??? From the posts you made i can see you are still a sinkie loser. Period... Sinkie is always a sinkie.. they will not change.

A sinkie never change its behavior..

Yes, i did ask you for points as i thought you are not much of a sinkie that time but i am wrong. You are someone i should bash daily and on every post.. You can show everyone of my post that time to you. i dun give a shit. go ahead.

A sinkie like you deserve to be bash daily.

Like that also can? Still don't understand about point system. Why do forumer need points?

Wah Lan Eh. Still no end to this thread? Anyway, we not Thais so care so much for what? But good to know some history to survive in LOS. All sinkie and foreign runroaders are just earning a living here in LOS. Who clever or stupid doesn't matter as long as everyone happy. Dio Bo?

I will be worry if everyone is clever.

I dun care much about thai, i am here to spot sinkie behavior and bash those losers up.

did i say humble TO ME???? you have reading problem or your eyes got problem.. DId i say to me??? From the posts you made i can see you are still a sinkie loser. Period... Sinkie is always a sinkie.. they will not change.

A sinkie never change its behavior..

of course im a singaporean and im proud of that ..only ppl like you begging for points trying to act high class ...whahahaha . you comes in here kpkb also very singaporean leh :wink:

18-12-2010 12:30 PM tonychat
View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Add as Contact

My Reputation: 510
Hey drift, can add to my reputation point in the i agree part.

Those sinkie losers keep deducting my point until i dun have power to infract and play sniper game. knn!!!
Thailand got FREE World Cup, but Sinkieland Leh??? why why

Because Thai people got the balls to deal with their govt. Sinkies will never get it!!
WAHAHHAHAHAH!!!!

A description of Disgusting Sinke Behavior

Sinkies voting style. It is all about your Flat..

Everyone stand up, I sit down a bit weird leh -.-"

I believe everyone in the world knows about the #112 law on lest majeste which is 15 years jail. Ok in recent past it used to be insult to the monarchy (including anything and anyone in the family) 15 years, but since the last coup its been changed to not respecting the monarchy. Alamaking, if you sit down its considered not respecting the monarchy and its 15 years. I never go cinema or even concert even with the most chio chio bu simply because of this.

Why Thais respect their king so much that they even hang their king photo in their home ? No other country in the world do that .

Drifter, Thailand and North Korea is very similar.

plus at 6pm, they also play songs their national songs in speakers. all those in mrt and parks need to keep still until the song finish.. kind of like you sing your sinkie national anthem during school and you have to stand still after a malay command.

imagine you jog half way, then you stand still, i dun give a fuck and still jog.

When you're outside its not so serious, I usually don't give a shit and keep moving or do what I am doing. By the way its not just 6pm but 8am also so I kenna this every weekend in the wet market. Many people don't really care in the market, maybe it s a Red market.

It is the elites way of controlling the masses. Apart from the laws, they use religion, the head of state, the race and the fervour of national pride to do it. In Singapore if you are an elite it is ok.

Spot on Winsor but I want to add the elites include the monarchy as well, so its not just elites use the monarchy to control the people also the monarchy uses itself to control the people.

The Thais do these because they really love the King!! The King as in the current King Rama 9. In fact, in some homes, you see photo of another King wearing some army uniform, that is Rama 5, King Chulalongkorn. The Thai people love these 2 Kings because, these 2 Kings really did a lot of good things for the nation and the Thai people.

As internet and alternative media become more popular, many faults are being exposed and I cannot agree all Thais "really love the King". More and more have second thoughts now because of this. Anyway if people really love someone or something, there should not be a law to force or even prosecute some who doesn't. Just my 2 cents.

Oh you are explaining this to Drifter? He lived in Thailand for 2 years and claimed to know Thailand very well... alamak you bad why expose people's ignorance like that

MRT, MTR, LRT, BTS etc etc I think we all understand its a mass transport system so no need to be so serious la.

Why Thai people love their king? For education of drifter so that you won't appear so ignorant.

Yes he is also a great inventor, great poet, great scientist, great philosopher, great agriculturalist, great environmentalist, great designer, great music composer, great jazz whatever, simply put it great everything. I am not kidding you the Thais deeply believe in this.

middaydog

By the way its not just 6pm but 8am also so I kenna this every weekend in the wet market. Many people don't really care in the market, maybe it s a Red market.
6pm and 8am it is National Anthem not Royal Anthem, red or no red they should be proud of their own country ( having said that I didn't mean to say they have to stop everything to stand still )

just like in Singapore, you can screw the Lees to heaven but you should not screw your country

He is human and not god. He can only do so much. Plus all the not so good Governments all these years.

Hi eErotica, you have deep knowledge in Thailand and you know many Thais do consider him like god. I live here and sees it daily. I got change from a shop owners yesterday when I shop for my BBQ. A one baht coin was black on one side and the lady boss realised it and immediately took it back from my palm and changed it. I was pleased that this lady boos was so nice to me don't want to give me dirty money. However she exclaimed that she didn't want to insult her king by giving me a blackened coin with the head of the king on the coin. I don't know what to say.

how contradictory!!!!!!

You live in Thailand for years and never been to a cinema.. What fuck are you talking about? Yeah i know , internet got tons of information, just read and cut and paste here and changes abit to be your own experience.

Possible tonychat, I don't go cinema too in Thailand, never, just because of the standing issue because I cannot make myself do it, I don't know him so I cannot make myself respect someone whom I do not know. Anyway I have heard alot about Thai cinema being very innovative like lovers' seats, family seats, 3D, 4D, great surround sound etc etc. Thai love to go to the movies especially on Thursdays when new movies are launched.

Hi eErotica, you have deep knowledge in Thailand and you know many Thais do consider him like god. I live here and sees it daily. I got change from a shop owners yesterday when I shop for my BBQ. A one baht coin was black on one side and the lady boss realised it and immediately took it back from my palm and changed it. I was pleased that this lady boos was so nice to me don't want to give me dirty money. However she exclaimed that she didn't want to insult her king by giving me a blackened coin with the head of the king on the coin. I don't know what to say.

Possible tonychat, I don't go cinema too in Thailand, never, just because of the standing issue because I cannot make myself do it, I don't know him so I cannot make myself respect someone whom I do not know. Anyway I have heard alot about Thai cinema being very innovative like lovers' seats, family seats, 3D, 4D, great surround sound etc etc. Thai love to go to the movies especially on Thursdays when new movies are launched.

sorry man, i am not convinced... and i still think he bullshit..

6pm and 8am it is National Anthem not Royal Anthem, red or no red they should be proud of their own country ( having said that I didn't mean to say they have to stop everything to stand still )

just like in Singapore, you can screw the Lees to heaven but you should not screw your country

i screwed the whole god damn PAP, the fucking country and the whole populated of cowards.. what the sinkie fuck can you do?

you cannot find dropped money on the streets as because everyone picks them up not because they are hardup but because no one wants to step on money.
When you give a tip, thais will usually wai you....take note they are wai-ing the image of the king on the banknote and not you :biggrin:

i am more cheapskate who goes on Wednesday for cheaper movie tickets...

When you're outside its not so serious, I usually don't give a shit and keep moving or do what I am doing. By the way its not just 6pm but 8am also so I kenna this every weekend in the wet market. Many people don't really care in the market, maybe it s a Red market.

I always kanna when i go for my run at the park.. sibeh sian.. run halfway and have to stop..

once i walk with my unsinkified mexican fren, both of us bochap the whole thing.

bloody hell.. those thais lived their whole life worshipping a human being. Come on lah. the whole fucking world don't revolved around their king and thailand.

It is nothing wrong to respect your own king.. but i think the Thais has it with too much of an extreme until it is weird and can be a tourist amazement. There is more than life than just their sawadee krap. That is culture and not the only way in this world. i pity the thais that they are brainwashed and stuck like this for their whole life. But not all Thais are that crazy on this and do not think that is a big deal and save the hazzle on such things.

There is one Thai on youtube who is a florist who pay respect to the king at the hospital daily and give him flower. Bloodly hell, she never see the king herself and only placed the flower in front of his photo and kneel down and bow like he is some god. That is just too much for me to swallow. The King is just a human being to me, why the fuck must bow to him. Anyway, i dun give a fuck who the hell he is. i just think that the king do until like that is not right at all.

Everyone has their freedom and to decide who they like to respect. The king just brainwashed the Thais kids since young ( and in their family too) in school and for generations until it become a monkey see monkey do thing without any personal and individual thought of the whole goddamn thing. i see it as a more self-serving thing of the king's action than respect his people on their freedom to be what they want to be.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hBiBYT1j1BI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I believe everyone in the world knows about the #112 law on lest majeste which is 15 years jail. Ok in recent past it used to be insult to the monarchy (including anything and anyone in the family) 15 years, but since the last coup its been changed to not respecting the monarchy. Alamaking, if you sit down its considered not respecting the monarchy and its 15 years. I never go cinema or even concert even with the most chio chio bu simply because of this.

Drifter, Thailand and North Korea is very similar.

those convicted of this law are always given a pardon by the King. the King himself had said he was not above criticism.
this law is just a tool for politicians and elities seeking a way to damage their foes.

Everyone has their freedom and to decide who they like to respect. The king just brainwashed the Thais kids since young ( and in their family too) in school and for generations until it become a monkey see monkey do thing without any personal and individual thought of the whole goddamn thing. i see it as a more self-serving thing of the king's action than respect his people on their freedom to be what they want to be.
You have to understand that this is the only King that most Thais know as he has been on the throne for so long.
Agree that some are propaganda with a little brain washing mixed in........not to mention the lese majeste laws to compliment the whole package.
The King has smartly leverage on all these to build up his prominence and prestige, in part to consolidate his power and ensure the survivial of the monarchy.

That being said, the King has worked tirelessly for the good of the country and its people....many times he has intervened to end conflicts.
It will be Thailand's loss without this King

You have to understand that this is the only King that most Thais know as he has been on the throne for so long.
Agree that some are propaganda with a little brain washing mixed in........not to mention the lese majeste laws to compliment the whole package.
The King has smartly leverage on all these to build up his prominence and prestige, in part to consolidate his power and ensure the survivial of the monarchy.

That being said, the King has worked tirelessly for the good of the country and its people....many times he has intervened to end conflicts.
It will be Thailand's loss without this King

work tirelessly to build his own reputation and image rather..

A real king to me is to give more freedom, happiness and wealth for his people.. and not using ways to enhance his own reputation. Do the Thais have more freedom, happiness and wealth now compare to last time??? i do not think so. Smile daily and frequently , in thai context, does not mean the Thai is happy. All the bowing and pang-tang-ing are just an advertisement show ( referral marketing) on how every thai should behave and be praise upon on that behaviour when the king image appeared and the king name is mentioned.

Doing good for country doesn;t mean his intention and motive is that.. From the way i see it.. he is just trying to put his name and family up high. I do not think that is for the country but only for him and his family.

The working tirelessly is just a show and cover up to consolidate his so called holy power in the minds of the Thais.. When he appeared. he is seen like a god.. that is more like a cult leader than a real King.

A person who do so much of wayang-ing to the people when he is king while his son is a fuck ass, i suspect he gets the throne in some unethical ways.