• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies rejoicing over $300 GST voucher are fucking retards.

Never look down on old-aged people, most of them have substantial fixed deposits saving in Hong Leong Finance.

Of course rejoice la because $300 is much more than their annual interest income :whistling:

Substantial savings but Gian png over $300.these are the type of old idiots who are more likely to keep their savings in plastic bags and Kong guan biskut,either that or extremely hard working and noble senior citizens who pick cardboard for exercise.
Hope they get scammed by soothsayers and tour guides from China.

Hypocrite-The

Every old-aged individual has their rights to live on, be it rich or poor.

Old is gold, our grandparents experience and contribution to nation building is not those young punks can understand wan.... :rolleyes:
Old n infirmed n want to live or not is their problem. But if they r old m infirmed n want to continue living than do so with their own means n don't kpkb n demand from tax payers. If cannot afford than have the Soylent Green option to end it. The world dont owe anyone a living n it certainly do not owe the old n infirmed n retarded n disabled etc a living.

Bad New Brown

Old n infirmed n want to live or not is their problem. But if they r old m infirmed n want to continue living than do so with their own means n don't kpkb n demand from tax payers. If cannot afford than have the Soylent Green option to end it. The world dont owe anyone a living n it certainly do not owe the old n infirmed n retarded n disabled etc a living.

I don’t think these old-aged people demanded anything from the taxpayers. The same when they are younger they too contributed income taxes.

The same treatments can happen to you and your parents too.

Bad New Brown

Substantial savings but Gian png over $300.these are the type of old idiots who are more likely to keep their savings in plastic bags and Kong guan biskut,either that or extremely hard working and noble senior citizens who pick cardboard for exercise.
Hope they get scammed by soothsayers and tour guides from China.

Sound like you have a beef against these old-aged folks. Senior citizens cannot keep their savings plastic bags and kong guan biskut. They picked cardboards to earn some cash as also wrong.

You maybe in your 30s earning well now but in life you never know what will happen later to you and your family.

no_faith

I only know these vouchers are my money.
Using cpf take out amd give me.
U take my money give to me, whats there to rejoice or claim credit?:biggrin:

Hypocrite-The

I don’t think these old-aged people demanded anything from the taxpayers. The same when they are younger they too contributed income taxes.

The same treatments can happen to you and your parents too.
Alot have paid no taxes and benefitted hugely from. HDB asset enhancement. And for me. I would go for Soylent Green immediately after I am infirmed to not be a burden to my loved ones. And u say these infirmed dont want tax payer subsidies etc. What u country u living in? The pioneers package was created bcos of such demands.

Bad New Brown

Alot have paid no taxes and benefitted hugely from. HDB asset enhancement. And for me. I would go for Soylent Green immediately after I am infirmed to not be a burden to my loved ones. And u say these infirmed dont want tax payer subsidies etc. What u country u living in? The pioneers package was created bcos of such demands.

GST is an indirect tax levied on the supply of goods and services and implemented on 1 April 1994. So cannot say the current senior citizens have paid no taxes.

Let be no hypocrite if you’re infirmed and wanted to Soylent Green, it’s your choice and your own wishes. But doesn’t mean all old-aged people must follow your choice.

SG government has introduced the Pioneer Generation Package to honour and thank our Pioneers for their hard work and dedication. They have made Singapore what it is today. About 450,000 Singaporeans will benefit from the PG Package.

Anything wrong with that ?

I believe many forummers here have grandparents and parents that are on PG Package scheme and that also helped to relieve the financial burdens on the younger generations.