• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siglap Secondary School converted to smelly Indian School!

how is st pats compared to broaderrick sec?

i suppose the upper tier catholic schools would be maris stella, st andrews, catholic high.

But St.Pat is never known for it's academics' exceLLence..more for skivings & smoking under the overhead bridge..
:D

You right.. Academic excellence nothin much to be proud of.. We're only good in militiary band and football.. We are kings in inter school football tournaments.. Truancy and gangsterism problems too.. Katong shopping Ctr favourite place to hang out and play billiard or head to Parkway Parade to bio girls after school..Few goody good St Pat boys would go to Marine Parade library after school.. But Malay boys in my class would head to Siglap Malay cemetery to smoke ganja back then.. Me with few others Cina boys and this Serani dickhead followed them there too..

how is st pats compared to broaderrick sec?

i suppose the upper tier catholic schools would be maris stella, st andrews, catholic high.

Broadrick students would also head to Parkway Parade after school.. Sorry if I offend any ex Broadrick boys here, but that school was also infested with gangster Ah Bengs and Mats back then too..

Broadrick was gangster school during my time.
Had a friend from there...typical ah beng ah siah kia who stayed in a house along Marshall road behind katong shopping centre....went to his house saw a chinese name plate....realized his family runs a restaurant cum gambling den in holland...father was ah gong gang elder.

Great memories. Even the spoken English and dress styles were unique. KC and St Pats set the tone. All were Singaporeans. Cannot recall a single Ah Lian or Moto Minah in the midst. Seranis were kingpins when came to fashion, sports and music. You want to get access to any club in Singapore, they got cousins, relatives etc.

How not to gave fun? Sun, Sea, Beach, Food, Chics, Bowling alley,

St Pat's boys do very well when they leave school. They speak well, street smart, so usually in sales involving heavy equipment, oil sector, shipping, i know a fucking Serani who bought a factory from his American bosses after starting out in sales. Their wives are also for some reason chio bus.

Don't let perception fool you. They have one of the best business network and Alumni. Its is also the mothership of serani and rich pernakan towkays. Their average score is lower than the top tier but they have a top ban that notables and streets ahead of most schools. Their decadent lifestyle seems to be more prominent.

But St.Pat is never known for it's academics' exceLLence..more for skivings & smoking under the overhead bridge..
:D

But i dont think the St.Pat now is on par with the oLd..a few of my neighbours' kids are repeating N LeveL now.

Hello yes hail the ang moh British who bailed out faster than a speeding bullet during the war. I'll give credit to the Dutchman though. All FTs should be benchmarked to his standards.

Anyways Modern Singapore is still young, The final demographics is not final.
Remember Pre-Independence, Without the British and East India Company this country would not have had the 3rd highest GDP in the Region.

Hello yes hail the ang moh British who bailed out faster than a speeding bullet during the war. I'll give credit to the Dutchman though. All FTs should be benchmarked to his standards.

Very True Sir.

Broadrick was gangster school during my time.
Had a friend from there...typical ah beng ah siah kia who stayed in a house along Marshall road behind katong shopping centre....went to his house saw a chinese name plate....realized his family runs a restaurant cum gambling den in holland...father was ah gong gang elder.

Many Broadrick motor siaos would also hang around at Katong Shopping Ctr posing with their stylo Honda Raider bikes..

JiaLat..dont know how the residents take it. Its' a pre-dominantLy chinese community there.

Siglap, Frankel Ave and Opera Estate areas are some of the poshest parts of eastern singapore. A lot of wealthy families around here.

I noticed that many can't tell the difference between Eurasians and Indians with Anglised names.

A Serani is a Eurasian with Portugese or Dutch extract with early Malay blood. They hail from Malacca and are dispersed around the Peninsula and Singapore.

Indians from Goa which was a portuguese colony also have similar names but they a pure Indians.

Lionel de Souza with the small "d" is a serani - unfortunately

Lionel De Souza with the big "D" is a mama.

There have been mixed mariages but they have distinct and different cultures, cuisines, dress style.

Then we have rare Anglo- Chinese. Know one with power English surname name - but over a century completely diluted and now every inch a Chinese.

I knew quite a few of these Anglo - Chinese with angmo names....some look exactly like angmo with blonde hair while a few look distintively Chinese. Only thing in common all can swear profanities in hokkien

Hokkien profanities is a must for all races. They are a necessary release valve. How come now come out woth "centrepoint".

Eurasians with more Indian blood/look? Because people always point me a slightly indian looking person and tell me he/she is Serani.

Holy fuck seems like you're a big racist when ppl say eurasians oh more indian look? :rolleyes: