• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siao liao. 837 cases liao. Going towards 1000

You are still stuck in 2019/2020. I don't think that's reckless now deep in 2021. We have to move forward with COVID as an endemic disease and go about life normally. Go get protected first and then you don't have to be holed up at home like a hermit. :biggrin:
It is reckless knowing delta is more transmissible, rendering claims of 95% efficacy invalid. What is worse is the lack of safeguards made to ensure that the most vulnerable, aka the old and infirm are adequately protected. Case in point, nursing homes, and public places where they congregate. I am afraid it is only gonna get worse. :frown:

I said some lah. Means you meh? LOL! You are vaxxed lah. I can tell.

Aiyah let everyone do what they want lah.

The problem now is for the Drs to ramp up ability to care for the sick from covid.
SOME Canadian doctors are assholes too. Am I talking about you? Please don't jump to conclusions. :rolleyes:

It is reckless knowing delta is more transmissible, rendering claims of 95% efficacy invalid. What is worse is the lack of safeguards made to ensure that the most vulnerable, aka the old and infirm are adequately protected. Case in point, nursing homes, and public places where they congregate. I am afraid it is only gonna get worse. :frown:

oh....GUARANTEED will get worse.

It has to get worse to then get better.

Medical science tried its best with the vaccine. Failed. Too bad liao.

It is impossible to lockdown forever.

SOME Canadian doctors are assholes too. Am I talking about you? Please don't jump to conclusions. :rolleyes:

You are the one jump to conclusion lah. Not me.

Relax bro. Don't be so angry. I told you liao. bad for liver Qi.

You got bad breath? You go see TCM they will do assessment like that. Bad breath. Thick exudate on the tongue. Color is greenish. Liver fire. Spleen stagnate. Always angry is it?

Chill bro. Don't be offensive. No use one.

When you are protected 95% from serious illness and death, COVID is no longer a threat. It has been downgraded like the common flu. It's time to get out and enjoy life. So now you know why they are encouraging the old and infirm to be vaccinated - to ensure everyone stays safe.

Not so for the unvaxxed though. I would suggest they hide under their beds and praying for they don't catch COVID.

"Worse" is relative because the elderly die all the time that's what getting old is all about. They are not "golden" years they are "running out of time" years.

"Worse" relative to what? If we give the blank check to government to take the necessary action to keep the elderly from dying for as long as possible and pass laws for those who flout the rules then the following laws should be implemented immediately.

1. Mandatory high intensity workouts 2x per week for all those over 50. Moderate exercise 4x per week minimum 30 minutes daily.

2. Deep fried foods cannot be consumed by anyone over the age of 40.

3. Alcohol banned.

4. Compulsory statin medication for all those above the established limits.

5. Compulsory hypertension medication for all those with BP above 130/85.

etc etc....

Covid is going to kill the vulnerable no matter what. As long as the numbers are acceptable relative to other causes of death why should it be an issue?

"Worse" is relative because the elderly die all the time that's what getting old is all about. They are not "golden" years they are "running out of time" years.

"Worse" relative to what? If we give the blank check to government to take the necessary action to keep the elderly from dying for as long as possible and pass laws for those who flout the rules then the following laws should be implemented immediately.

1. Mandatory high intensity workouts 2x per week for all those over 50. Moderate exercise 4x per week minimum 30 minutes daily.

2. Deep fried foods cannot be consumed by anyone over the age of 40.

3. Alcohol banned.

4. Compulsory statin medication for all those above the established limits.

5. Compulsory hypertension medication for all those with BP above 130/85.

etc etc....

Covid is going to kill the vulnerable no matter what. As long as the numbers are acceptable relative to other causes of death why should it be an issue?

Patient autonomy Sam.

https://www.health.harvard.edu/blog...are-exert-your-patient-autonomy-2018050713784

Take control of your health care (exert your patient autonomy)​

When it comes to your health care, how much autonomy is the right amount?​

There’s lots of interest in what the term means. Here’s a definition from MedicineNet:

Patient autonomy: The right of patients to make decisions about their medical care without their health care provider trying to influence the decision. Patient autonomy does allow for health care providers to educate the patient but does not allow the health care provider to make the decision for the patient.

This can be a hard line to navigate. In the past, physicians made all the decisions for their patients. They would plan the care, prescribe the treatment, and the patient would either comply or not. The word “comply” is itself pejorative. We have moved into a much more enlightened era of care, and many physicians seek to involve patients, to help them understand treatment options, and to work collaboratively to achieve goals of wellness.

Drs can't even influence patients to do more exercise or drink less alcohol anymore!

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmo...-new-cases-of-covid-19-9-new-deaths-1.6175849

Singapore cannot keep up with Alberta. You guys lose! LOL!

Alberta reported 1,434 new cases of COVID-19 and nine new deaths, as the province continues to see high case numbers and higher numbers of severe illness.

For the second straight day, Alberta has set a new pandemic peak for ICU admissions due to COVID-19. There are now 822 people in hospital with COVID, including 212 in intensive care.

Before Monday, province's previous high was in May when there were 182 COVID-19 patients being treated in ICU. Of the 212 people in ICU now, 91 per cent are unvaccinated or partially vaccinated.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmo...-new-cases-of-covid-19-9-new-deaths-1.6175849

Singapore cannot keep up with Alberta. You guys lose! LOL!

Alberta reported 1,434 new cases of COVID-19 and nine new deaths, as the province continues to see high case numbers and higher numbers of severe illness.

For the second straight day, Alberta has set a new pandemic peak for ICU admissions due to COVID-19. There are now 822 people in hospital with COVID, including 212 in intensive care.

Before Monday, province's previous high was in May when there were 182 COVID-19 patients being treated in ICU. Of the 212 people in ICU now, 91 per cent are unvaccinated or partially vaccinated.

How many end up in intensive care for other reasons?

Isn't that reckless? Completely irresponsible. Your years of education taught u little. :rolleyes:
so you stay at home and don't come out lor. Reckless irresponsible people don't welcome filthy uneducated vermin

Sad to hear this. My uncle has been doing deep thinkings ever since the day he became a wise man and he has to be 1 of the clearest minded person you can find on earth.
A clear mind has to be communicated across to others clearly. You should really brush up on your English and spelling. :biggrin: :biggrin:

Patient autonomy Sam.

https://www.health.harvard.edu/blog...are-exert-your-patient-autonomy-2018050713784

Take control of your health care (exert your patient autonomy)​

When it comes to your health care, how much autonomy is the right amount?​

There’s lots of interest in what the term means. Here’s a definition from MedicineNet:

Patient autonomy: The right of patients to make decisions about their medical care without their health care provider trying to influence the decision. Patient autonomy does allow for health care providers to educate the patient but does not allow the health care provider to make the decision for the patient.

This can be a hard line to navigate. In the past, physicians made all the decisions for their patients. They would plan the care, prescribe the treatment, and the patient would either comply or not. The word “comply” is itself pejorative. We have moved into a much more enlightened era of care, and many physicians seek to involve patients, to help them understand treatment options, and to work collaboratively to achieve goals of wellness.

Drs can't even influence patients to do more exercise or drink less alcohol anymore!

Patient autonomy is the principle upon which anti vaxxers maintain their stance.

Which is supported by the medical regulation bodies in their ethical principles. So they are correct.

Becas my uncle has been closelee linked to hospital setups in sg for years . Own eyes is still clearer than on the net. Also the final leeson is still boiled down to infection rate = quick life leeset which is a inhuman thing to do.
closelee linked to hospital setups in sg for years makes him a wise man :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

are you sleeping with your uncle ?:speechless:

None of the "experts" can forecast any better than I can. Just toss a coin. The reason is that they have no better understanding of Covid than I have.

Experts make better forecasts than laymen only when they have prior experience on an issue that the average man on the street does not possess.

Plugging data feeds into a computer model does not work because the formulas are just guesswork or are derived from experience with other diseases not Covid.

837 cases? Everyone wears mask how it can spread? All the masks fuck up?