• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siao liao. 837 cases liao. Going towards 1000

hbk75

The trend seems to follow those countries with high mrna injections. Going towards 8k and more.

BATZhPJ.gif

Ralders

832 local Covid-19 cases in S'pore on Sep. 14, 231 are seniors above 60 years old​

There are 837 new Covid-19 cases in Singapore.

832 local cases​

Among the cases are 832 local Covid-19 infections.

755 are infections in the community, while 77 are dormitory residents.

231 of them are seniors who are above 60 years old.

Loofydralb

What are you waiting for. Bigger numbers?
Or will you regret later and still be forced to lockdown after more people have died unnecessarily, unless you did?
Why is the MTF acting hesitantly?
I thought you said lives more important?
Or did I hear wrongly, that you said:
Lies are more important?

Ralders

Or will you regret later and still be forced to lockdown after more people have died unnecessarily, unless you did?
Lies are more important?
Soon all confirmed case Will get well at home instead of hospital.

nayr69sg

Staff member
They following Alberta lah

https://www.alberta.ca/coronavirus-info-for-albertans.aspx

Cases in Alberta​

• 270,777Total cases
    • 1,584 Cases on September 12
    • 1,497 Cases on September 11
    • 1,659 Cases on September 10
  • 249,920 Recovered cases
  • 2,462 Deaths
  • 18,395 Active cases*
  • 803 In hospital
  • 198 In intensive care**
  • 5,271,582Total tests completed
    • 13,332 Tests on September 12
    • 12,182 Tests on September 11
    • 14,574 Tests on September 10
  • 2,362,707 People tested
  • 5,656,213 Vaccine doses as of September 12
18,000 cases still no lockdown. ICU almost full also no lockdown.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/calg...ave-internal-modelling-icu-capacity-1.6174329

Alberta's fourth wave of COVID-19 has put the greatest strain on its health-care system to date, with about 200 patients now in intensive care units and internal modelling suggesting the situation could get worse for weeks to come.

Modelling by Alberta Health Services (AHS) obtained by CBC News suggests that, by early October, there could be as many as 365 patients in need of the province's current 286 ICU beds.

That's under the model's "high" or worst-case scenario. The "mid" scenario puts the number of patients at 280; the "low" at 191. The number of ICU beds could also fluctuate.

"AHS is already increasing capacity to meet this forecast, and the potential for higher demand due to COVID-19," said AHS spokesperson Kerry Williamson.

"The current situation is serious and we are extremely concerned with the rapidly rising hospitalization and ICU numbers."

porcaputtana

Lies are more important?
90% vaccinated. time to open up more. Only anti vaxxers like you need to worry

Lies are more important?

We don't lock down for flu so why are you demanding a lockdown for Covid?

With 80% vaccinated Covid is milder than seasonal influenza.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Anti-vaxxers should be more confident about their natural immunity.

Why are some of them asking for lockdowns?