• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shanmugan admits to use of welfarism in S`pore

we have one of the best managed government in the world
and we should be grateful and happy...there is no poverty here in singapore
singaporeans are among the richest people in the world
any singaporean who asks for money will be given in abundance
our own people will donate generously to any tragic singaporean
we are a very generous, kind-hearted and compassionate people
many of my friends are in thailand north helping the poor, the needy and the impoverished there
there is no need to help any "poor" in singapore - simply because there are no poor people here...thank you.
the so called poor are those who want to have MORE to spend , MORE to buy things and MORE to live on...they are not impoverished and underprivileged.

today got 4d ?

Sinkie Gahbrament equally if not more useless
Worse Sinkies don't dare to force Gahbrament
To take the steps required to solve the problem
First step of course is to acknowledge that it exist

[video=youtube;4svyeZn81D0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4svyeZn81D0[/video]

It is always easy for quitters to comment on Singapore.
The fate and destiny of our country will be decided by true blue Singaporeans.
Not by any Quitters who are out to forment , disrupt, disgrace and humiliate Singapore.
I am for the Government of Singapore 100% and I am not ashamed of it.
I believe and trust our Government 100% and I will fight and die to defend its integrity.
Majulah Singapura!!!

To the citizens of Pulau Ujong, your country is 704 km2 versus New Zealand’s 268,000 km2! If all goes well the total land area of Pulau Ujong and its surrounding islands will increase to 804 km2 by 2030. That would make it only 333 times smaller than New Zealand and that is not counting the exclusive economic zone at sea!

Bukit Timah Hill is 166m, this also must mention. There are 18 peaks over 3,000 metres (9,800 ft) on the South Island of New Zealand, the highest of which is Aoraki / Mount Cook at 3,754 metres (12,316 ft).

MPs are in parliament to represent people not mountains, streams, volcanoes, glaciers, forests, animals and insects.

Vast areas of NZ are uninhabited by humans. These areas don't need MPs. All they need are game keepers to look after the wildlife and geologists and vulcanologists to predict the next eruption or earthquake.

MPs are in parliament to represent people not mountains, streams, volcanoes, glaciers, forests, animals and insects.

Vast areas of NZ are uninhabited by humans. These areas don't need MPs. All they need are game keepers to look after the wildlife and geologists and vulcanologists to predict the next eruption or earthquake.

That is the stupidest analogy I ever heard.

MPs represent constituents from an area and the amount of work they have to do, issues they have to handle, etc and therefore the pay they deserve is determined not just by the number of people they represent. If your analogy works then a supervisor of ten janitors should be paid the same as a hedge fund manager with ten traders under him. Crap logic befitting a TWIT!

Yes, you are indeed a one dimensional TWIT with a weird sense of humour and may well be a paid PAP IB. :rolleyes:

Not by any Quitters who are out to forment , disrupt, disgrace and humiliate Singapore.
I believe and trust our Government 100% and I will fight and die to defend its integrity.
Majulah Singapura!!!
How can they be quitters when they still think of changing sinkapore? Just because they are not physically in sinkapore doesn't make a difference.
If you have to make a living elsewhere, leaving your wife and kids in sinkapore, are you a quitter?

It is always easy for brain washed STAYERS to blindly follow Lightning
To be tempted by sweeteners and bribes come election time
For STAYERS are daft and myopic even your hero Old Fart said so
As long as one has right to vote he has right to comment even harshly

If thin skinned balls carrying Rice Wasters like Kopi Fart
Can’t accept this he can go and jump from top of building for all I care
For those who have upgraded to First World countries
Remember you are two hundred thousand strong by some accounts
You can be kingmaker your votes can swing things
Just make sure you don't trust the postal or whatever voting system
But fly back and do it personally when the time comes

改朝换代 告别腐败

Majulah Singapura!!!

"Foreign and Law Minister K.Shanmugam yesterday issued a challenge for anyone to find a government that is more "welfarist" than Singapore's."

No need to look far, Malaysia government already wins hands down with free medicine for elderly, cheap medical and dental.

we have one of the best managed government in the world
That's a facade that you have yet to see through? Give up on you liao lah.

and we should be grateful and happy...there is no poverty here in singapore
That's a lie.

singaporeans are among the richest people in the world
You mean the foreigners here ...not sinkees.

any singaporean who asks for money will be given in abundance
That's another lie. Try applying for social assistance.

our own people will donate generously to any tragic singaporean
we are a very generous, kind-hearted and compassionate people
many of my friends are in thailand north helping the poor, the needy and the impoverished there
there is no need to help any "poor" in singapore - simply because there are no poor people here...thank you.
Wah lao ...which part of sinkapore is that?

the so called poor are those who want to have MORE to spend , MORE to buy things and MORE to live on...they are not impoverished and underprivileged.
Median take-home pay of $1700. 50 percent of sinkees earn less than that. And we are in the top ten of most expensive place to live in. No poor? Do you have eyes? It is time you stop hanging out with Nathan, Tony and the MIW. Go to the heartlands to see reality.

That is the stupidest analogy I ever heard.

MPs represent constituents from an area and the amount of work they have to do, issues they have to handle, etc and therefore the pay they deserve is determined not just by the number of people they represent. If your analogy works then a supervisor of ten janitors should be paid the same as a hedge fund manager with ten traders under him. Crap logic befitting a TWIT!

Yes, you are indeed a one dimensional TWIT with a weird sense of humour and may well be a paid PAP IB. :rolleyes:

Using your logic, Singapore MPs definitely deserve a higher salary. NZ, being an egalitarian society has a predominantly working class population whereas Singapore, being one of the biggest financial centres in the world, is full of traders.

Median take-home pay of $1700. 50 percent of sinkees earn less than that. And we are in the top ten of most expensive place to live in. No poor? Do you have eyes? It is time you stop hanging out with Nathan, Tony and the MIW. Go to the heartlands to see reality.

I don't see poverty in Singapore. Low income does not mean poor.

A one dimensional TWIT will always be a one dimensional TWIT.

Sinkie MPs should be paid less than half and the Ministars even less of what they are currently paid because they:

- meet far less often than the UK parliament

- do far less work as can be seen from inter alia the lack of Select Committees and what not

- can't debate and are mostly one dimensional TWITS like yourself

[video=youtube;qLvCqI7Fkhg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLvCqI7Fkhg[/video]

Using your logic, Singapore MPs definitely deserve a higher salary. NZ, being an egalitarian society has a predominantly working class population whereas Singapore, being one of the biggest financial centres in the world, is full of traders.

Try Bhutan. Or nearer try Malaysia.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...ist-than-other-nations-shanmugam-4455579.html

"Foreign and Law Minister K.Shanmugam yesterday issued a challenge for anyone to find a government that is more "welfarist" than Singapore's."

I am strongly opposed to welfarism giving free money to solve social problems. In the first place welfare is never a solution because it does not get to the root of the problem and delay the real solution. Take the Singapore govt,s Workfare scheme as an example touted by the govt as a fix for low wage earners. Instead of Workfare shouldn't the govt be looking at singapore's third world wage structure?

Shanmugan 's claim to being welfarist is also questionable because much of the govt subsidies are computed based on market subsidy...govt can sell you a 4rm flat for several hundred thousand collect a sales proceeds and still claim to have GIVEN you a subsidy.

Subsidies are hazy and if welfare is bad, welfarism based on subsidies worse because it often misallocates govt spending to pple who don't really need it.

What we need are real solutions to problems of poverty, low wages, and rising cost of living. Giving more subsidies usually mean these problems got deeper and remain unsolved....the more subsidy the govt dishes out for HDB flats the more price rise has outstrip income. Subsidy as a solution is often a bad solution.

Workfare is particularly bad because it give govt and its supporters an excuse not to solve the low wage problem. After giving a low wage worker workfare, the worker is still a low wage worker...workfare subsidizes businesses who now don't have to raise wages and benefit to this worker and is done at the expense of taxpayers.

We must understand that nothing in this world is free but things can be made fairer so that we do not have to resort to bad solutions like subsidy and welfare. If a man can work and earn good wages sufficient to take good care for his family, there is no need for welfare. However SMU Lien Center released a report yesterday showing that 1 in 5 families living in poverty despite our low unemployment. This shows a serious problem with our wage structure and a good solution has to address this directly.

A one dimensional TWIT will always be a one dimensional TWIT.

Sinkie MPs should be paid less than half and the Ministars even less of what they are currently paid because they:

- meet far less often than the UK parliament

- do far less work as can be seen from inter alia the lack of Select Committees and what not

- can't debate and are mostly one dimensional TWITS like yourself

When you start name calling, it proves that you have lost the plot.

PAP MPs don't waste time sitting in Parliament. They are busy on the ground working with their constituents which is the primary role of the MPs.

The UK parliament is a circus. Nothing ever gets done. The UK has been going downhill for the last century and a half and has a per capita GDP of $37,000 vs Singapore's $62,000.

When you start name calling, it proves that you have lost the plot.

PAP MPs don't waste time sitting in Parliament. They are busy on the ground working with their constituents which is the primary role of the MPs.

The UK parliament is a circus. Nothing ever gets done. The UK has been going downhill for the last century and a half and has a per capita GDP of $37,000 vs Singapore's $62,000.

When you start using false analogies and expect everyone to agree with you just because your English is better than some shows that you have lost the plot.

Bald and unsubstantiated statements like "there are no poor in Singapore" or "the UK Parliament is a joke" proves nothing other than the fact that you don't know how to debate intelligently and have a total disregard for facts.

The job of an MP is NOT to "look after constituents" you TWIT. That is the job of civil servants. Google it if you don't understand.

"Waste time sitting in Parliament" - what a fucking stupid statement is that. Shows that you don't understand the entire concept of Parliamentary democracy. I suggest you go to the UK or Australian or Kiwi Parliament website and educate yourself first before spouting any more nonsense.

Troll or no troll, for the proprietor of a site such as this you show incredible ignorance TWIT.

How can they be quitters when they still think of changing sinkapore? Just because they are not physically in sinkapore doesn't make a difference.
If you have to make a living elsewhere, leaving your wife and kids in sinkapore, are you a quitter?

many who work overseas now are preparing to move with their families once they are ready
i admire those who work overseas, sacrificed their time with their family, return to singapore and contribute to singapore's welfare

the worst are those who had benefitted from singapore's progress and development...and prosperity...and had moved away to other greener pastures. and from their green ivory towers, they cast aspersions on singaporeans staying here to fight the fight and walk the talk....quitters like them have no credibility. they have cut off their umbilical cord and they will always have bad things to say about singapore. i do no sympathise with them.

i support what our government is doing for our people ,staying and living here in singapore. quitters ...just enjoy where you are and have a happy life.

No lah, the worst are the Scums in White and their cronies (RC, PA, civil serpents and what not). These are all based in Sinkieland. However, they took care to set aside part of their ill gotten gains for properties in London, Sydney, etc. They also will use all kinds of tricks to get long time deferment or civilian like posts for their kids in NS. While doing all these, which they try to keep from the public eye, they will conspicuously trumpet their so-called patriotism and slyly play divide and rule like in post 38.

These types of which Kopi is an example will seek to confuse the people, talking as if there is no distinction between the country, its government and a mere political party.

Those who have upgraded to First World countries can continue to enjoy their happy lives and in their spare time come to Sammyboy to point out to Stayers the errors of their ways. The most harmful of which is to have blind faith in traitorous Lightning. Check out post 28 on the numerical signifiance of overseas SGs and their swing effect. Now if you don't mind I am going to HAPPILY enjoy my sushi.