• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Ya I always enjoy the rock music there especially when they play Dire Straits music. Hey the Nang Nual Seafood Restaurant is very good. Everyone going to Pattaya walking street for dinner should dine there. Order the cheese lobster very very aroi.
Confirm you will like The Blues Factory and Rolling Stone. Walking distance from Nang Nual too. My neighbor play the bass guitar at nearby The Candy Shop.

I prefer the more local favor outlets like 'Fishing Park' and 'Feung Pla Pao'. The bands play only Thai Look Toong Puea Cheewit and String music. Can easily finish a bottle of 285 even if go alone.;)

I like Dire Straits, but not so much Money For Nothing. Their best song is the 14 minute epic "Telegraph Road". "Sultans of Swing", "Tunnel Of Love" and "Love over Gold" are not bad too.

Aiyah, having a seafood dinner and then sitting outside a bar listening to Mark Knopfler. That's life! :p

Wow jw5, can I jio you to go Pattaya together then bet we will paint the town red with these songs and the booze. Let me know next time you come over.

Confirm you will like The Blues Factory and Rolling Stone. Walking distance from Nang Nual too. My neighbor play the bass guitar at nearby The Candy Shop.

I prefer the more local favor outlets like 'Fishing Park' and 'Feung Pla Pao'. The bands play only Thai Look Toong Puea Cheewit and String music. Can easily finish a bottle of 285 even if go alone.;)

I think I've been to almost all the joints as there was once I live on the strip for 3 weeks. But then I don't know most of the shops' names as I just walk in. Hey can bring me to luk-tung bars next time I visit Pattaya? I open bottle la you bring me.

My favourite Dire Straits song is Why Worry. I dont know this song until one friend lend me Dire Straits cassette for my old Song Walkman in schooldays. When I heard this song I keep rewinding until the tape screw up. I pay my friend $3 to buy new cassette. $3 only lah because pirated one LOL

Sawasdee Krup everybody. Its a wonderful saturday especially for all Singaporeans waking up now with great news that Saw Phaik Phaik kenna phiak phiak and fuck off from SMRT. Yes she resigned but then we all know in leegime mafia gang no one need to resigned unless kenna forced. Congratulations to all Singaporeans who is getting bolder and bolder to express our views even to the extend of normal Singaporeans carrying cards in public asking for her resignation and this is unheard of. I really don't k what to say if I may borrow this line.

After the long one to one and a half month break from flooding in Thailand and before people here started to have the mood to work it was followed with year end holiday mood starting mid-Dec and will end this weekend. You see year end Thais like to travel either to upcountry or overseas. I really home that all normalcy will start this Monday because people really has no mood to work and its difficult to find all my staff for meetings. However in Thailand people always have an excuse to take a break not that Thais are lazy but the reality is Thais like to have a good time every time and its nothing wrong about it. I have begun to accept this and not take things too seriously as long as the end result is what I wanted. So after 6 years here I've also started see how the see about working and enjoying life at the same time. I am looking forward to another good year for me in 2012 as we ended up with 35% up in business in 2011 despite the unfavorable political climate and flooding. 2012 should see a higher growth with the plans we've lined up.

Sawasdeekrup

My favourite Dire Straits song is Why Worry. I dont know this song until one friend lend me Dire Straits cassette for my old Song Walkman in schooldays. When I heard this song I keep rewinding until the tape screw up. I pay my friend $3 to buy new cassette. $3 only lah because pirated one LOL

I think you kenna ripoff in the past pirated tapes on $1.80. But then $3 for a Dire Straits is worth every cent.

Business for me was very bad in 2011. I only managed to take my staff to Malacca for 2 nights year-end trip plus pay them basic 13th month. We stayed in Mahkota which wasn't bad at all anyway. The previous plan was to go HK and they co-pay but I think they and me both shouldn't waste money in such times. For Malacca trip, I could afford to pay for them all, no need to co-pay. Just go for a trip together for camaraderie. I hope for something better in 2012.

Good morning Forvendet, I think at least there is a Malacca all expense trip so not too bad for the staff. Ya lets hope for a better 2012. For my staff in Singapore its the first time we're making a trip instead of a annual makan dinner during CNY. Its a 2D1N Kukup kelong trip. Doing it twice as half the staff will go each time because got to man the sales counters in the departmental stores. Staff seem very happy with this year's arrangement. After 13th month paid out last month, we should be paying another 1.5 to 2 months to most of the staff in Singapore before CNY. Although business entirely not related to Thailand, Singapore's is expected to see a slightly better growth than Thailand as the retail sector is pretty strong last and this year up to CNY. Borrowing a line from Lao Goh "More Good Years" to everyone.

Past 4-5 years had seen staff and especially partners working overdrive and I have them to thank for. Hope the partner can slow down and replax soon.

It was a fun trip, better than an expensive trip. I booked the hotel and rented a van and drove them there myself. I haven't been there for more than ten years since the last of my elderly relative passed away but I could still find my way around the old roads. There're many new roads and buildings now there though. Took a while to figure out, but all in all quite a good adventure and my staff enjoyed it. Only thing, the famous lok-lok satay coffeeshop, I didn't join my staff. I still think it's quite an unhygenic way to eat. But they like it and I brought them there, then find an excuse to go elsewhere, later then came back to foot the bill.

However in Thailand people always have an excuse to take a break not that Thais are lazy but the reality is Thais like to have a good time every time and its nothing wrong about it. I have begun to accept this and not take things too seriously as long as the end result is what I wanted. So after 6 years here I've also started see how the see about working and enjoying life at the same time. I am looking forward to another good year for me in 2012 as we ended up with 35% up in business in 2011 despite the unfavorable political climate and flooding. 2012 should see a higher growth with the plans we've lined up.

Past 4-5 years had seen staff and especially partners working overdrive and I have them to thank for. Hope the partner can slow down and replax soon.
Honestly speaking, life should be like that, making money and enjoying life while one can. :)

I believe living and working in Thailand becomes like this naturally you agree? Guess its because of the lifestyle here and also the big space here where we find lots of recreational activities everywhere. Life is good in Thailand!

[video=youtube;DZIix5BO_pw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZIix5BO_pw[/video]

I believe living and working in Thailand becomes like this naturally you agree? Guess its because of the lifestyle here and also the big space here where we find lots of recreational activities everywhere. Life is good in Thailand!
Life in LOS also got ups and downs lah.

Had a few downs during the last 2 months. Since the attitude in LOS is take things easy and don't get too serious, I just follow the tradition. :)

Life in LOS also got ups and downs lah.

Had a few downs during the last 2 months. Since the attitude in LOS is take things easy and don't get too serious, I just follow the tradition. :)

Ye can't beat them so join them, what I really mean is lower our expectations like if they promised 100baht be prepared to pay 200baht if they promised 1 day be prepared its 2 days. Like this we will be happy here la.

My experience living and working overseas in 3rd world countries is that things move slowly. Appointments can be made but not always fulfilled. Working in a laid back environment is more pleasant than rushing and looking all the time at the watch. What can be accomplished here like having 6 meetings in different parts of Singapore, over there at the most 2 is considered good. The onside of it all is that most of the deals are huge and profits better.:)

Aha Windsor you know so well. However being a sinkie myself whenever I travel especially to China for sourcing trips 4 times a year I always want to pack in like 15-20 meetings within 4-5 days kind of thing and all over coastal China from GZ up to SH, I am always disappointed because due to whatever reasons somehow it will cockup. I blame myself for not giving myself more time. You see many a time makan, drinking tea or unscheduled meals will cause problem but this is actually good bonding time with suppliers.

The people are friendly and they do not mind to drop whatever they are doing if I pop into a friend's office. I am usually accommodated and we can chat for an hour until my appointment with his colleague is due. Then we will all go for lunch and after office hours we will meet at our favourite watering hole exchanging stories and jokes. Those were the good old days which I missed.

Aiya is it that we are getting old now? Ya good old days.

Got to go now sianz in office liao, going for a good old 3hrs Thai traditional massage now.

Aiya is it that we are getting old now? Ya good old days.

Got to go now sianz in office liao, going for a good old 3hrs Thai traditional massage now.
Very ho mia hor. 3 hrs massage skin soon came off liaoz. :)

Was with my HK visitors who are here to survey some industrial land plots in Rayong. Yes, their current factory is in Ayuthaya.

Will be picking them up in 30 mins time and then to Walking Street. :)

Have a pleasant evening!

Very ho mia hor. 3 hrs massage skin soon came off liaoz. :)

Was with my HK visitors who are here to survey some industrial land plots in Rayong. Yes, their current factory is in Ayuthaya.

Will be picking them up in 30 mins time and then to Walking Street. :)

Have a pleasant evening!

Bones also all broken liao LOL

This afternoon's massage was 4hrs, 1hr foot + 2hrs traditional Thai + 1hr hot herbal pad massage. After all these at 6.30pm damn shiok la. If you are wondering whats hot herbal pad massage its like this

knx_1652.jpg

No skin tear and broken bones la only relaxed muscles and mind