• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Magnum .44 is my favorite revolver. I bought one when I was in US, cost more than US$300 then, legal gunshop, bought with US ID and Singapore passport registered. Really beats the hell out of SPF standard issue S&W .38. My MG favorite is Thomson .45 also known as Tommy Gun or Chicago Typewriter, in production for almost 100 years and still going strong in demand now. I didn't have one but my boss used to let me play with his.

Ya baby really baaaaaad

Nite nite guys, damn tired and sleepy liao, maybe its the afternoon trip to Poseidon.

Goodnight.

This one lagi bad ass :p Dirty Harry , anyone ? :D

Magnum44.jpg

I know what you’re thinking: “Did he fire six shots, or only five ?” Well , to tell you the truth , in all this excitement , I’ve kinda lost track myself. But being this is a .44 Magnum , the most powerful handgun in the world , and would blow your head clean off , you’ve got to ask yourself one question: “Do I feel lucky ?” Well do ya , punk ?

Magnum .44 is my favorite revolver. I bought one when I was in US, cost more than US$300 then, legal gunshop, bought with US ID and Singapore passport registered. Really beats the hell out of SPF standard issue S&W .38. My MG favorite is Thomson .45 also known as Tommy Gun or Chicago Typewriter, in production for almost 100 years and still going strong in demand now. I didn't have one but my boss used to let me play with his.

Not nice to play with other people's "gun" lah :p

tommygun.jpg

I wasn't legally allowed to buy that in US as I was living in a downtown apartment, at most could buy handguns. My boss lived in surburban bungalow. He was allowed to buy that. In US, you can buy firearms legally but there're still some restrictions imposed and justifications required. Otherwise, just look for what you want in the pasar malam, i.e. black market. ;)

I believe it's legal to carry firearms in the state of Nevada , Vegas casinoes never make noise meh ? :p

You're misguided or misinformed. Nevada police departments are most strict now after a history of casino-related shoot-outs. The wild frontiers are LA (California), Chicago (Illinois), NY (NY) and Miami (Florida).

I see. Thanks for the valuable information ;)

How about pennslavania?

I was in that state when i studied in the US. Philly is in that state.

Ramseth said:

I thought it is easier to get a rifle than a handgun?

Sawasdee Krup everybody. Its the good ol Friday today. Guess like me most of you is looking forward to a wholesome weekend with family makan with family, go marketing with family, fetching kids around for extra classes (not me though) etc etc.

I just completed my detox and now about to start my breakfast including chye-por fried eggs and tao-gua fried with minced pork and tao-jiu. Of course all taken with white porridge. Just like teochew porridge which I believe is damn expensive now a days in Singapore.

Have a great weekend guys.

Sawasdee Krup everybody. Its the good ol Friday today. Guess like me most of you is looking forward to a wholesome weekend
.. just completed my detox and now about to start my breakfast including chye-por fried eggs and tao-gua fried with minced pork and tao-jiu. Of course all taken with white porridge.
Sawasdi ton chao. You need to put back nutrition after yesterday's 'Pop-seidon' arb nuat hehehe?

Last sat new year's eve, I tagged along (kena forced) with side dish for tambun at this wat in soi 101 suk. New experience, gave alms to monk. But these days, commercialized liao as can buy from temple buckets with pre packed stuff from thb300, 500 up. Just have this nagging feeling, the buckets can rec-cycled. No offense to believers here.

Went up tp view the Buddha all carved from solid green stone. And the Kwan Imm (Chinese influence) nearby.

Took the mini song taew for pittance thb40 6kms away. Have a great weekend, guys

Sawasdi ton chao. You need to put back nutrition after yesterday's 'Pop-seidon' arb nuat hehehe?

Last sat new year's eve, I tagged along (kena forced) with side dish for tambun at this wat in soi 101 suk. New experience, gave alms to monk. But these days, commercialized liao as can buy from temple buckets with pre packed stuff from thb300, 500 up. Just have this nagging feeling, the buckets can rec-cycled. No offense to believers here.

Went up tp view the Buddha all carved from solid green stone. And the Kwan Imm (Chinese influence) nearby.

Took the mini song taew for pittance thb40 6kms away. Have a great weekend, guys

Wow, think you had a great weekend last week didn't you? The yellow pails are known as sangkatan

Sangkatan.jpg

Just think of it as a container to hold the things inside la. Sure they must recycle because it the things inside meant for the monks.

You have a great weekend too yinyang

Sawasdee Krup everybody. Its the good ol Friday today. Guess like me most of you is looking forward to a wholesome weekend with family makan with family, go marketing with family, fetching kids around for extra classes (not me though) etc etc.

I just completed my detox and now about to start my breakfast including chye-por fried eggs and tao-gua fried with minced pork and tao-jiu. Of course all taken with white porridge. Just like teochew porridge which I believe is damn expensive now a days in Singapore.

Have a great weekend guys.

Good Morning!
Last night, me also 'Tam Boon' at Walking Street with a few oversea visitors. :D
Over there, the ping pong balls also recycled. :)

Good Morning!
Last night, me also 'Tam Boon' at Walking Street with a few oversea visitors. :D
Over there, the ping pong balls also recycled. :)

Sawasdee Krup Na Pattaya . . . . . you must clarify which ping-pong ball, is it the ones you throw to a-go-go girls or is it the ones use for performing with cigarettes and bottle caps in the show.

Hehehe. The ones for agogo girls lah.

One ping pong is THB20. For ping pongs, most bars don't take a cut which means all the profits goes to the girls. So can also be consider "Tam Boon".:D

Hehehe. The ones for agogo girls lah.

One ping pong is THB20. For ping pongs, most bars don't take a cut which means all the profits goes to the girls. So can also be consider "Tam Boon".:D

Chonburifc, I like to sit outside or in non-enclosed bars along walking street in Pattaya and not inside the a-go-go bars because I find it boring. I only go in whenever I am with ang-mohs who love the action inside. It was only lately that I came to know of this throwing ping-pong thing seriously I hate it because I find it very degrading for the girls to rush in to catch the ping-pong balls. I know its fun and I believe girls may also think its fun but then I also noticed some girls don't participate in this 20baht rush.

hmmmmm :rolleyes: just my personal thoughts and preference la

Chonburifc, I like to sit outside or in non-enclosed bars along walking street in Pattaya and not inside the a-go-go bars because I find it boring. I only go in whenever I am with ang-mohs who love the action inside. It was only lately that I came to know of this throwing ping-pong thing seriously I hate it because I find it very degrading for the girls to rush in to catch the ping-pong balls. I know its fun and I believe girls may also think its fun but then I also noticed some girls don't participate in this 20baht rush.

hmmmmm :rolleyes: just my personal thoughts and preference la
Years of staying in Pattaya has make me 'numb' to all the actions here. I don't visit any agogo bar unless there are requests from visitors to bring them there.

Ping Pongs/LD/Bar fines are ways to show appreciation for the girls if the visitors enjoy the evening. BTW, anyone working in the bar, male/female, dancers/coyotes, waiter/waitress are also entitled to the ping pongs, not just the agogo dancers.

Most of the time, I advise friends not to get overly excited when they are at the agogos. Easily to kena 'Kong Tao' in these joints. My preference is to drink and dine at my favorite open air restaurant. No bar girls or coyotes, just 'string' music by local band.

Ya I always enjoy the rock music there especially when they play Dire Straits music. Hey the Nang Nual Seafood Restaurant is very good. Everyone going to Pattaya walking street for dinner should dine there. Order the cheese lobster very very aroi.

Years of staying in Pattaya has make me 'numb' to all the actions here. I don't visit any agogo bar unless there are requests from visitors to bring them there.

Ping Pongs/LD/Bar fines are ways to show appreciation for the girls if the visitors enjoy the evening. BTW, anyone working in the bar, male/female, dancers/coyotes, waiter/waitress are also entitled to the ping pongs, not just the agogo dancers.

Most of the time, I advise friends not to get overly excited when they are at the agogos. Easily to kena 'Kong Tao' in these joints. My preference is to drink and dine at my favorite open air restaurant. No bar girls or coyotes, just 'string' music by local band.

Ya I always enjoy the rock music there especially when they play Dire Straits music. Hey the Nang Nual Seafood Restaurant is very good. Everyone going to Pattaya walking street for dinner should dine there. Order the cheese lobster very very aroi.

I like Dire Straits, but not so much Money For Nothing. Their best song is the 14 minute epic "Telegraph Road". "Sultans of Swing", "Tunnel Of Love" and "Love over Gold" are not bad too.

Aiyah, having a seafood dinner and then sitting outside a bar listening to Mark Knopfler. That's life! :p

How about pennslavania?

I was in that state when i studied in the US. Philly is in that state.

If you're talking about legal buying from gunshops, it's the same all over US now with a federal law requiring a 14-day screening period before you receive the handgun you've ordered, unless you have a license, e.g. police officer, private investigator, NRA member etc. Handguns are easier approved as long as you have no criminal record. Assault rifles and machine guns are harder to get; you'd have to prove all kinds of reasons why do you need these.

Most of the wild frontiers firearms are from the black markets. I've been to Philadelphia for only a few days. I don't really know there well, so I can't say.

I thought it is easier to get a rifle than a handgun?

There's a difference between assault rife and hunting rifle. I think you mean hunting rifle. Yes, that's easily available from supermarket like WalMart.