• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Joe, I think you've misunderstood and over-reacted. All Sam wants is a bit of balance to attract and retain more pro-PAP forummers. If you've noticed, almost all of political postings are anti-PAP. Most of all the high points were awarded to anti-PAP postings. Pro-PAP postings always lose out on points net as there're so few pro-PAP forummers to award points to offset being ignored or even zapped by anti-PAP forummers.

Don't take it too seriously. Sam is just doing forum management, trying to attract forummers with neutral or pro-PAP views. It'd be better than all of us singing the same old tune scolding PAP every day to have more pro-PAP forummers here for us to debate it out.

Dear Joetys

I'll provide a few comments and suggestions on why u should remain in the forum. It's still up to u, but most of us appreciate your informative posts about Thailand, your insights and your sincerity and politeness.

2. I tried to explain to Windsor, who was also unhappy over the 'latest developments'.

3.After u declared your departure, Sam actually said a few times that he had given u some advice on your decision to get a vehicle. From him, that is quite conciliatory, don't expect too much more. :o

Hi Joe, a Happy New Year to you. After reading jw5's message, I felt I should say something to you too.:)

It is through interactions like these that we get to know each other better. You were angry and so was I and I said so in no uncertain terms to Sam. It was unfair and totally not in spirit of what this forum stands for. When I seek his advice about certain matters, he has pointed out to me that this is a free forum and everyone should be treated fairly and one should not make unbiased judgements.

I took him on his word, and when he made that comment about those who favour welfare for Singaporeans should be penalised, I blew my top. Now that others like jw5 and scroobal and Ramseth has given their views, I accept that maybe, just maybe, they were right as they have been here far longer.

I know we do not interact often as I don't know Thailand well nor have an interest there, but I do read your posts. I daresay, you impressed me by not losing your cool despite being flamed and those that initially tried was won over. Both you and wuqi are Mr. Joe Cool of this forum that sets you both apart from the other members.

I hope you will forget this episode and come back to this forum as your past contributions has made this forum more interesting for all of us. I have learn much about you, the life and Thai culture from you and the other members. Think it over as many SBF members and I are hoping to see you here again.:)

hey bro joe...come back la. Everyone misses you and your posts man.

Pls post soon.

@ Joetys

I already replied to the PM that you sent me earlier.... I agree with all the Bros here.. Hope to still see you posting here.. No other forum can beat this site.. I used to be active using a different nick at TR.. Then I encountered this SBF by chance few months before the GE last year.. I was just a lurker back then... Then I duly registered as a member here and I have never looked back eversince.. Was attracted to the colourful characters in this forum like Clitty666, Bro Bus No 64, Bro KNNBCCB and many other Bros.. Then there's also pure priceless informations by Bro Scroobal regarding those Scums in Whites.. This site is unique in its own ways.. Wish you well Joe.. Please come back leh..:)

The spirit of Sammyboy will prevail. :):):)

Quote By Bro zhihau

you want Ah Joe to come back?
Ok, follow me, shout loudly _

" Joe, you wear yellow shirt oredy huh? "

:D:D

you want Ah Joe to come back?
Ok, follow me, shout loudly _

" Joe, you wear yellow shirt oredy huh? "

:D:D

knn middaydog must you be the one to accuse me of yellow and wake me up? f u understand! I am as red as blood can be!

Sawasdee Krup everyone!

Sawadeekarp everyone !
Where's Pii chonburifc ? Still hangover from New Year drinking ?
:p

I took him on his word, and when he made that comment about those who favour welfare for Singaporeans should be penalised, I blew my top.

I did not "penalise" them. I TAXED them a small percentage of their points in order to help the minorities and the downtrodden in this forum.

The liberal, lefty, anti capitalist PAP haters can easily get back whatever tax I impose as they dominate the place. 95% of the members here are against the government. All it takes a two clicks of a mouse and they've regained their points.

On the other hand, the pro PAP minority are well and truly downtrodden. They are constantly attacked whenever they speak up and many have been zapped into moderation. This is not the first time I've had to help these poor sods get out of moderation so their views can be heard and it won't be the last.

Trying to silence supporters of the government puts the anti PAP mob on the same level as the PAP when it comes to intolerance of alternative views.

i think you've made your point now and got the message through.

I did not "penalise" them. I TAXED them a small percentage of their points in order to help the minorities and the downtrodden in this forum.

The liberal, lefty, anti capitalist PAP haters can easily get back whatever tax I impose as they dominate the place. 95% of the members here are against the government. All it takes a two clicks of a mouse and they've regained their points.

On the other hand, the pro PAP minority are well and truly downtrodden. They are constantly attacked whenever they speak up and many have been zapped into moderation. This is not the first time I've had to help these poor sods get out of moderation so their views can be heard and it won't be the last.

Trying to silence supporters of the government puts the anti PAP mob on the same level as the PAP when it comes to intolerance of alternative views.

i think you've made your point now and got the message through.

I thought I had but I was mistaken. I still see the word "penalised", "punished" etc being used.

The correct terms to use are "tax", "redistribution", "leveling the playing field", "helping the poor" etc. It's in their vocab. They use these terms all the time against the Pappies.

Sawasdee.jpg

Sawasdee Krup everyone. Its been a very wonderful week for me because my mom who is as old as the king here visited me and I was able to bring her around and makan lots and lots of Thai food. For me this is very significant as she is able to see how I live so she need not worry about her son too much after this trip, you guys know how moms are. Due to here age and some medical condition, it was a big surprise for me when she agreed to come as on the last minute I told her I was not able to visit Singapore during New Year. So I guess for me and her this is one of the best New Years we have. Another great thing is the dog. Mom who has not see the dog for about 3 years has been very worried about her as I have been informing family about her regular sickness and admission to the hospital. Past few days the dog has been very healthy made everyone happy.

So much so for family. I thought this is something pleasant to tell you guys to start your New Year too.

How ironic. Even for neutrals.

Welcome back TS. Family is true ballast in life

Wanna see a Lexus Pickup Truck? Caught this this morning on Outer Ring Road (Highway 9)

Lexus Pickup 1.JPG

Check out its suspensions and brakes

Lexus Pickup 2.JPG

hello bro Joe, where is the resort u posted in your link, looks interesting. Care to elaborate?

Resort name is Mahogany Hill in Wang Nam Keaw. Wang Nam Keaw is just next to Kao Yai which is a protected UN Natural Heritage site. All these places are very mountainous with many waterfalls in the jungles. Its just a short 1.5hrs to 2hrs drive from central Bangkok to these places. This is why Bangkok people like to take a day trip there. Weather and air quality is very good. I regularly drive there with wife and dog on weekend mornings say 7am and arrive three at 8.30am for breakfast and then will visit farms and vineyards (yes they are at least 3 vineyards I know of there) to buy vegetables, mushrooms and other local stuff. Then we will wine with some restaurant owners till around 3pm and then head back to Bangkok.

If you google Khao Yai and look at the photos there you will have an idea of this place. Its very european like and amazing.

Coming back to Mahogany Resort, there are only 6 units in this resort no restaurant so got to eat out but the view is breathtaking. I will post some photos tonight wen I get hold of my camera later.

View attachment 3321

Sawasdee Krup everyone. Its been a very wonderful week for me because my mom who is as old as the king here visited me and I was able to bring her around and makan lots and lots of Thai food. For me this is very significant as she is able to see how I live so she need not worry about her son too much after this trip, you guys know how moms are. Due to here age and some medical condition, it was a big surprise for me when she agreed to come as on the last minute I told her I was not able to visit Singapore during New Year. So I guess for me and her this is one of the best New Years we have. Another great thing is the dog. Mom who has not see the dog for about 3 years has been very worried about her as I have been informing family about her regular sickness and admission to the hospital. Past few days the dog has been very healthy made everyone happy.

So much so for family. I thought this is something pleasant to tell you guys to start your New Year too.
Welcome back! And Happy New Year!
Hope you had a good time with your mum. Could not get my mum to come to LOS as she needs her daily Mahjong exercise. Only exception is Genting and cruise ships. :*:

Muthu as promised here is a youtube video that I just downloaded for you to view the resort -

[video=youtube;dszrKwhCNRo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dszrKwhCNRo&feature=youtu.be[/video]