• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

why are the uncles and aunties so chummy with the thai gals?

Traditional Chinese and even western wisdom, get an introducer or let the girl approach first if you got lucky, unless you're in a pub, disco etc. where the girl is already advertising availability. All Thai girls want some Thai aunties and uncles companionship and protection and they become very chummy.

Don't approach the Thai girl first. Approach the auntie and uncle for friendship first. That's so much easier since there'd no be no defence or suspicion about ulterior motive. Have some meals and drinks. You don't need to pay for all but you should pay for at least half.

It's not like going Dutch. It's Thai tradition in friendship making that you buy something for them and let them buy something for you too. Ice broken and your sincerity felt, they'd give good introduction to you for any girl they know safely available.

Yo, Thaniya (across Patpong) got many jap eateries and drinking holes. Blxxdy taxis lining up on main street are a mafia scam. Better to hail passing bys.

Just frequent flyer, LOS = Lots of Sex??

PS: Let's stick to content, hope we can get over skirmishes here

Thaniya is not across Patpong, it's the parallel soi to Patpong 1 and Patpong 2, sometimes it's known as Patpong 3. Thaniya is the place where I got hooked into a blackshop and extorted if you've read my other posting on it. I reported to the Patpong police post and the police helped me recovered my money.

LOS = Land Of Smiles :)

Jah, they are Thais but this cover version has both Thai and Indo. Thai in the first part and Indo in the second part. Also take note the singer's behasa not that good.

Kelab Malam = Nite Club.

Added this: pardon me. 2 decade leow. Think the nite club at GL4 is call Datuk Rajah or something.

It was at GL2 not GL4. Infamous for fighting cases.

Ramseth said:
Thaniya is not across Patpong, it's the parallel soi to Patpong 1 and Patpong 2, sometimes it's known as Patpong 3. Thaniya is the place where I got hooked into a blackshop and extorted if you've read my other posting on it. I reported to the Patpong police post and the police helped me recovered my money.

LOS = Land Of Smiles :)
used to be non japs cannot enter these joints unless you are with a jap. Regardless of how much money you flash.

Opposite patpong is gay street? :D

Datoh Rajah and Chan Mali Chan.....DR was the more popular one.
GL is really GL during those times. Remember there is a hawker centre directly opposite DR. The promfret fish porridge and chicken wings is a must-try.

It was at GL2 not GL4. Infamous for fighting cases.
thanks for the correction. Should be GL2 which has been transformed into a road.

Yes, there's no more GL2. It's been transformed into a road merging into Guillemard main road. GL4 is still there. The corner landmark is the Thai coffeeshop. The Thai food is good and authentic but not cheap. You could pick up Thai girls there ranging from free to some negotiable fee, depending on your skills. But it's very quite there now after series of regular police raids in the area. Opposite GL4 Thai coffeeshop on Geylang main road is the Thai disco where you can also try the same. ;)

In High-Speed-Train now from Taipei to Zuoying (Kaohsiung's HSR station is called Zuoying). Its a 2hr journey if stop every stop if express its a 1hr 36mins ride stopping only 3 stations. Scenery is very nice seeing many farms especially rice farms. Farm layout and landscaping is very similar to Japan scene small and neat. Thai's farms are usually very big in comparison. Will be arriving in another 25mins. Hotel I always stay in Kaohsiung, Grand Hai-Lai 漢來大飯店 has natural hotspring water pumped into the hotel "onsen" 2 large hot pools in the men section. I always enjoy going in for a dip there. I will try to do this twice a day from today to Wednesday if time permits.

Yes, there's no more GL2. It's been transformed into a road merging into Guillemard main road. GL4 is still there. The corner landmark is the Thai coffeeshop. The Thai food is good and authentic but not cheap. You could pick up Thai girls there ranging from free to some negotiable fee, depending on your skills. But it's very quite there now after series of regular police raids in the area. Opposite GL4 Thai coffeeshop on Geylang main road is the Thai disco where you can also try the same. ;)
Siam disco next to the petrol station....
No need to try your luck just flash some moolah...but the quality is lower than those you get in orchard road Thai discos.
The place run by a pair of twin uncles....
Beware of a freeloader pseudo gangster tattoo fucker who always claims he is to bouncer there and goes from table to table to get free drinks....just tell him to fuck off....

Zeddy, the original song is from Indonesia. Si Jantung Hati. The Thais did a cover version. The most famous version was from Sunaree. Also reminds me of the kelab Malam at GL lorong 4. Any bros still remember the name of the 2 kelab malam at GL lor 4?

Thanks alot Chonburi.. Didn't know that the song was originally from Indonesia.. My ex colleague a seasoned Thai seaman used to play this song on his old Nokia Hp back then.. Btw didn't know that there used to be a Malay club at Geylang until you and Ramseth mentioned about it here..

No need to try your luck just flash some moolah...but the quality is lower than those you get in orchard road Thai discos.
Beware of a freeloader pseudo gangster tattoo fucker who always claims he is to bouncer there and goes from table to table to get free drinks....just tell him to fuck off....

Is it the one just beside the Shell kiosk?

I don't pay for sex. I'd rather pay for date then sex, which is actually more costly. But directly paying for sex takes the thrill out of sex minusing the romancing.

That tattoo fucker, I'd usually give him face by giving him one free drink, no more than that. He knows that well too. Bouncer his head. He's a drink pimp. The boss let him roam around the place freely as long as customers don't complain because he actually conned quite many customers to go there.

Is it the one just beside the Shell kiosk?

Yes. Upstairs 2nd, 3rd got more happening joints (not sure if still as happening).

This disco has seen countless transformation....used to have a live band to cater to angmo tourists....then later karaoke singing to attract the bengs....then now free for all concept machiam orchard towers with Thai food kiosk next door. After so long still standing strong.

Yes. I dun like sex to be a transaction as well.

The fellow born with a rusty face so those who dunno any better will treat him to drink.
He also roam around golden mile, jalan besar area looking for free drinks.

I don't pay for sex. I'd rather pay for date then sex, which is actually more costly. But directly paying for sex takes the thrill out of sex minusing the romancing.

That tattoo fucker, I'd usually give him face by giving him one free drink, no more than that. He knows that well too. Bouncer his head. He's a drink pimp. The boss let him roam around the place freely as long as customers don't complain because he actually conned quite many customers there.

siam disco is such a run down place. Can just go to google map and check it out. So do you frequent the place?

That tattoo fucker, I'd usually give him face by giving him one free drink, no more than that. He knows that well too. Bouncer his head. He's a drink pimp. The boss let him roam around the place freely as long as customers don't complain because he actually conned quite many customers to go there.

con them using what lines? surely it cannot be the fantastic decor of the club.

siam disco is such a run down place. Can just go to google map and check it out. So do you frequent the place?
I used to go to the 2 joints upstairs more. I just stepped into Siam disco last week to look for a girl working there.....

There was another thai disco opposite the street at lor 4 called RCN....geylang easily got a few other Thai discos....Sakura, Lookers etc....all are rundown and dun expect Orchard Road standard

con them using what lines? surely it cannot be the fantastic decor of the club.

Sex sells, not decor. Just con some desparado coffeeshop uncles with lines like girls are easy to get and they'll buy you drinks. You don't know that?

I used to go to the 2 joints upstairs more. I just stepped into Siam disco last week to look for a girl working there.....

There was another thai disco opposite the street at lor 4 called RCN....geylang easily got a few other Thai discos....Sakura, Lookers etc....all are rundown and dun expect Orchard Road standard
That's BS. another floor will be XSH. That is a different culture liaoz. :D

Back to LOS.....
Today no horse racing.....brought forward to yesterday....
Lottery day I kena number 21