• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Good evening everyone. I hope all of you are enjoying your Friday weekend with your love ones instead of being here in SBF. I'm going to try to sleep now because tomorrow got to wake up at 5am to catch my 7.25am flight to Taipei.

Take care guys and goodnight. Catch you all in Taipei.

taiwan_travel.jpg

fuxx lying on bed so long still cannot sleep la . . . too excited tomorrow go Imperial Museum been thinking of this for a while. Last time went there 4 year ago I think. Damn impressed with the Chinese history and artifacts. Chinese civilisation is actually very advanced in the past. I guess the Qing and commie fucked it up.

Jah I am to the south in Tainan and Kaohsiung for work on Monday to Wednesday, back on Wednesday night. I go there 3-5 times a year. So each time got to transit at Taipei and transfer to their bullet train. Don't usually stopover in Taipei unless got work. So its straight from airport to train station and another 2 hrs to the south. This time I thought I reward myself go one day earlier and stay one night in Taipei as I have been thinking about going back to the museum for the past 4 years. Will visit museum tomorrow, Sat closes at 8pm. Then half a day there again on Sunday before going to train station.

Go try sleep again. night night

go taipei for holiday?

Sawasdee Krup everybody. I wish all of you a wonderful weekend and wholesome breakfast this morning. I am in the plane now bound for Taipei. I will be having a non-vegetarian Hindu meal on board shortly. Catch you guys in Taipei.

Have a safe trip Joe and hope you enjoy yourselves over there...:)

Thanks Zedy, I just arrive in hotel and hurrying to the museum. This is a very small hotel but rooms are beautiful and spacious and most of all very very new. I like the bathroom and the shower damn shiok because water pressure is very strong. After museum 8pm will go to the night Siling Night Market for dinner.

Here's my 2 Baht on long term residence in LOS.

Student Visa versus Retirement Visa versus Work Permit versus Marriage Visa
Student Visa or ED Visa is the most easy way to stay in LOS but it comes with a price. You need to pay your school that supports your ED visa annually.
Retirement Visa (age 50 and above to qualify) is cheaper if you have enough funds to prove you have sufficient savings or external income. You need to provide proof you have at least THB 800,000 in a Thai bank for at least 3 months prior to your application for ED VISA. Take note this is a one time process. It does not mean you need to deposit THB 800,000 for every extension.
Work Permit (Non-B Business VISA) is another way to go. You only need to find a company that sponsor your application or you can set up your own company with a Thai partner(s).
NW pointed out Marriage Visa. Such visa itself can be a topic for discussion so I won't comment much. Do take note that for all type of visas other than Non-B (Business) with a valid work permit, you are not allowed to work in LOS. Even foreign monks or NGO volunteers in LOS need work permit.

It's true most foreigners qualify for long term residence in LOS due to student visa.

wah you all hi-so.....jap food in LOS for me is Oishi only.....was so happy when they finally opened in issan....
Right. Main reason is seafood is expensive in the north/northeast. But you can get fresh water big head shrimps. The shrimp head juice really solid but comes with high cholesterol.

Too many violent bloodfest at the other threads.. Thankfully got this peace loving thread to get away from all those crazy madness.. This song goes out to all the Thai loving bros here.. Life is Short.. Be Happy and Be Merry..:)

Zeddy, the original song is from Indonesia. Si Jantung Hati. The Thais did a cover version. The most famous version was from Sunaree. Also reminds me of the kelab Malam at GL lorong 4. Any bros still remember the name of the 2 kelab malam at GL lor 4?

Thanks Zedy, I just arrive in hotel and hurrying to the museum. This is a very small hotel but rooms are beautiful and spacious and most of all very very new. I like the bathroom and the shower damn shiok because water pressure is very strong. After museum 8pm will go to the night Siling Night Market for dinner.
You one lucky guy. Take aeroplane machiam take taxi.

Right. Main reason is seafood is expensive in the north/northeast. But you can get fresh water big head shrimps. The shrimp head juice really solid but comes with high cholesterol.

Zeddy, the original song is from Indonesia. Si Jantung Hati. The Thais did a cover version. The most famous version was from Sunaree. Also reminds me of the kelab Malam at GL lorong 4. Any bros still remember the name of the 2 kelab malam at GL lor 4?

You one lucky guy. Take aeroplane machiam take taxi.

Are those singers thais and indonesians? How come the gals manage to sing in 2 languages? kelab malam?

Jah, they are Thais but this cover version has both Thai and Indo. Thai in the first part and Indo in the second part. Also take note the singer's behasa not that good.

Kelab Malam = Nite Club.

Added this: pardon me. 2 decade leow. Think the nite club at GL4 is call Datuk Rajah or something.

Jah, they are Thais but this cover version has both Thai and Indo. Thai in the first part and Indo in the second part. Also take note the singer's behasa not that good.

Kelab Malam = Nite Club.

Added this: pardon me. 2 decade leow. Think the nite club at GL4 is call Datuk Rajah or something.

how is the relation like bet thais and indons? i understand thais covered one malay song into some type of dance song.

I'm jalan jalan in SiLing night market now. Wahsay, 台妹 damn chio man. I don't know why they all look very fair very sweet and especially now winter they wear cloths damn cute man. All look like Alamaking avatar type la I think you know what I mean.

You got steal eat outside or not?

I'm damn tired from waking up so early and whole day walking in museum and now night market. I need a foot massage badly before I sleep. Jah I from Bangkok la, I can't help to compare so I will not steal eat.

I noticed that too. Girls from the islands chain of Japan to Taiwan are very fair. Sometimes I even feel jealous. I guess it's natural environment.

how is the relation like bet thais and indons? i understand thais covered one malay song into some type of dance song.
Think the relationship between the Thai and Indo quite good as they mind their own biz. Even the latest SEA games silat kelong thing is not an issue to both.

knn if you still don't come in here by tomorrow i sure call police for missing Phu Yai Na Chonburi.
Hehe. Missing report should be KYP. I only don't have fast internet access and definitely not missing.

The boots also goes well with the winter wear. :)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/NpJ-f7H9awo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

lalalalalallalala

Sawasdee Krup everyone from Taipei. Its a very cold and windy morning here. Have a great Sunday to you all.

Kelab Malam = Nite Club.

Datoh Rajah and Chan Mali Chan.....DR was the more popular one.