• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Are you going to Park Chong at Khao Yai?

If Park Chong, better find companion, because the place really nothing to do at night. :D The nearest town with some entertainment is about 10 km away.
But the scenery and cool weather is worth it if you are looking for a place to recharge yourself. Past by Khao Yai on my way back from Surin last weekend, the whole place is very misty now.

Khao Yai's Wang Nam Kheow. Need some time to be alone la. Yes I checked its 15 degC in the morning.

Then that's the place to be now. Confirm no one come and ka jiao. The last time I went to Khao Yai (Park Chong), was surprise to find such a place in LOS and understand a lot of the villas/bungalows there belongs to the super rich and famous.

You all so young and lucky. Can have fun all around. Old man me can't go anywhere, no money no country wants me, wait to die in Singapore only. :(

Doubblur, I not young la and I also think many here not young also la. Its just that many of us here damn sick of Singapore so runroad to LOS la. Here I think we also work like shit or maybe must work even harder for less than if in Singapore. But its worth it because all our efforts is for ourselves 100%no one take anything from us, we are in charged with our lives and resources no need to give anything to PAP.

Me also in 西风 (sai hong) round(aka west wind round in mahjong). Don't be so pessimistic leh. Enjoy while we can. Someone told me before, After 40, every single day lived is a bonus! I have been getting bonus for almost 2 years. :)

40 is young. South wind only. Me already north wind. :(

Drifter, this trip in Taiwan I jjst discovered Japanese CD albums here cost average 1000-1200yen much cheaper than Japan's 3,000yen. But they have limited range la still I bought 8 CDs yesterday.

japan CDs and DVD cannot buy lah overprice ...i always buy it in singapore when on holiday .

Wah piangz, 8.5 million and above. :o But to be fair, the price for a villa with sea view and walking distance to beach is priceless! ;)

bro 8.5million is not sing dollars lah ...imagine singapore sentosa fuck up " sea view " somemore no mountain view already how much liao .compare to singapore thai is stilll cheap .

Hoping for flower top game and keep on gaming and north wind never ends.
Hahahahaha.

North wind never end not possible lah. Where got 'diao' forever one? Anyway, really miss MJ games with my khakis. Here a little difficult to find legs (ka).

Hahahahaha.

North wind never end not possible lah. Where got 'diao' forever one? Anyway, really miss MJ games with my khakis. Here a little difficult to find legs (ka).

Yah man, missed those days. Most my kakis end north wind no game up lorry already. Don't know when's my turn. :(

bro 8.5million is not sing dollars lah ...imagine singapore sentosa fuck up " sea view " somemore no mountain view already how much liao .compare to singapore thai is stilll cheap .
OK. Sentosa Cove? With that kind of money, I can probably buy a stretch of private beach with jetty and mini golf course. But that's still a dream. Actually, I prefer to buy a kelong in Koh Samet. :)

Yah man, missed those days. Most my kakis end north wind no game up lorry already. Don't know when's my turn. :(
Aiyo, why so pessimistic? Don't think too much. Enjoy life as it is. ;)

Don't give up uncle, you are still able to do it. LOS is a very viable/livable place and stretches your dollar too.

Thanks for the encouragement young man. I'm not that energetic to travel anymore. When my last leaf drops, the ground is here, the ground of my root.

OK. Sentosa Cove? With that kind of money, I can probably buy a stretch of private beach with jetty and mini golf course. But that's still a dream. Actually, I prefer to buy a kelong in Koh Samet. :)

Aiyo, why so pessimistic? Don't think too much. Enjoy life as it is. ;)

might be setosa cove ...cant remember the name .

nothing is impossible if you focus and work towards your goal ;) ..

For retirement VISA, you need to be 50 and above and proof of THB 800,000 in your bank account 3 months prior to application. This is a one time process. Subsequent years are just yearly extension and there's no limit to the number of years you can stay in LOS with such retirement VISA. So in short, you save on the annual 'school fee'. The yearly extension is cheaper compared to the school fee. As with any other VISA, you are not allowed to work with any type of VISA without a valid work permit.

As someone who is thinking of retiring in LOS, the ED visa route is useful in seeing if I can pick up Thai painlessly :)
With age it gets harder to learn new languages:(

Can someone with an Ed visa buy property:confused:

If you have a retirement VISA can you employ an Indonesian maid:confused: I have a little knowledge of bahasa melayu & zero knowledge of Thai. If I decide to stay in LOS I'll probably need to hire someone to help out:o