• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Report to LEONGSAM: abuse of power by forummer Ramseth

Not wanton soup?

American Chinese dish names, don't take it for granted as in Chinese as we all know it. Chow mein may turn out to fried rice instead of fried noodle. But not to say that they're no good. The Grant-Stockton-Kearny Chinese food in SF beats Singapore anytime, all the way to HK.

He can't help himself. He reminds me of the proverbial deadbeat uncle that some of us have to look after when go past their heydays. You know the type that can't hold a job, do not contribute to anything and no matter what happens is always well dressed and known to everyone. Essentially nice chaps, social animals that people tolerate.

Also he can't help making "you can buy me" dinner comment.

Now the challenge for his hosts is to meet but not reveal much. Asians always find it difficult to say no if the other party is civil.

Scroobal,

Notice the change of behaviour of Teflon once the thread turned decidedly to his disadvantage. His clones are becoming more aggressive to the point of incoherency and making contradictory statements, while he himself is still trying to project the persona that that he is a social magnet, always on a hero's mission, doing great things in life, etc.

His clones are now being repeatedly baited and they falling into the trap because the huge ego driving them cannot be contained. Notice how the story now keeps changing because it is ridiculous to manage not 1 not 2 not 3 but a whopping 5 nicks at once.

You can treat me to Mongolian beef when I visit you. :D I'll not bring Gopalan along since he still believes in not eating beef. ;)

ironically best mongolian beef can be found in fremont on mission boulevard near gopalan's office.

Don't worry too much about him. Even if he wants to tag along, it's not only beef that he doesn't eat. He doesn't seem to eat anything at all. He seems to live on whisky only.

Wah lau eh, closed this thread lah, off topic liao, buay song go TCSS talk, LOL

I love this thread and this type of thread. It proves that I'm more popular than Bobby Charlton, Pele, George Best, Johan Cryuff, Kevin Keegan, Mario Kempes, Kenny Dalglish, Bryan Robson, Paolo Rossi, Diego Maradona, Eric Cantona, David Beckham, Cristiano Ronaldo etc. whatever number they're wearing and with humble apologies to those whom I missed to list. And sorry to Alamaking of course, I'm still more popular than you and you still owe me one dinner at Hollandse Club.

Ramseth said:
American Chinese dish names, don't take it for granted as in Chinese as we all know it. Chow mein may turn out to fried rice instead of fried noodle. But not to say that they're no good. The Grant-Stockton-Kearny Chinese food in SF beats Singapore anytime, all the way to HK.

I don't think it hygienic though and generally very oily.

I love this thread and this type of thread. It proves that I'm more popular than Bobby Charlton, Pele, George Best, Johan Cryuff, Kevin Keegan, Mario Kempes, Kenny Dalglish, Bryan Robson, Paolo Rossi, Diego Maradona, Eric Cantona, David Beckham, Cristiano Ronaldo etc. whatever number they're wearing and with humble apologies to those whom I missed to list. And sorry to Alamaking of course, I'm still more popular than you and you still owe me one dinner at Hollandse Club.
Its ok lah, you want to be famous in forum, your problem, I have a life in the real world, LOL

Ramseth said:
Oily, true. Hygiene? Don't make me laugh. Have you been to US before? Even street bums eat hygienic foods.

Not at Chinese joints. Somehow they don't seem to progress with the time there.

You need to gain at least one point of reputation power before you can add to the reputation points of others.

Still trying to figure out how all this works. Can i suggest you sell scrolls that, mabbe allow you to infract or ban some at will for 7 days? Of course, you need to include scrolls that enables to unban yourself as well. :D:D:D

How it works is simple. Keep posting sensible posts regularly. Then one day, voila, you're powerful. ;)

It is nothing to do with sensible, logical or insightful posts. Its comments that you see below.

Let take this comment "True Bay Area Chap!" Heaped accolades, laid on real thick. Most people who receive such a compliment for making a comment on food hygiene would feel real good. If it was directed at me, I concede that I would feel good as well. Not many can get away with this. If not done carefully, the recipient would know it is either patronising or a suck-up job. The Teflon tag is obvious - not only will it not stick, it shows how smooth this guy is.

How not to up points?

True Bay Area chap!