• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Oppies Anyhow Defame Good PAP Candidate Ivan!

poore

redeem? some people cannot be redeemed ,their evilness is in their bones, if can redeem wont have so many people fuck him liao everywhere in his entire life journey. fucking naive

Charlie99

redeem? some people cannot be redeemed ,their evilness is in their bones, if can redeem wont have so many people fuck him liao everywhere in his entire life journey. fucking naive
He may be beyond redemption.
Please vote wisely.

nayr69sg

Staff member
May be for your generation who are at least ten years younger. For my batch, I know at least four others who voluntarily extended their reservist training, one as Major and CO of a reservist Infantry Battalion, and two were Major and CO of Armour Battalion.

Do you know if these guys who extended are pro PAP?

nayr69sg

Staff member
My Sec One buddy is an entrepreneur, and may not be pro PAP.
One Armour Major is probably pro PAP because his father was a Perm Sec
The other Armour Major is not pro PAP

Maybe during your time it was before all these SAF scholar type BGs.

So the SAF was less of a por lumpar orgy.

But since the LHL became BG and then all these general this and that I think SAF has turned into a por lumpar orgy fest. Which has made many actual army men disgusted and disillusioned.

Charlie99

Maybe during your time it was before all these SAF scholar type BGs.

So the SAF was less of a por lumpar orgy.

But since the LHL became BG and then all these general this and that I think SAF has turned into a por lumpar orgy fest. Which has made many actual army men disgusted and disillusioned.

That may be one of the contributing factors.
There are a few good scholar officers.

nayr69sg

Staff member
That may be one of the contributing factors.
There are a few good scholar officers.

These days the SAF is very political. Almost junta like. And for many years the PAP saw the SAF as resource pool for their MPs and Ministers.

Are you impressed by any of the Generals who have since gone into either Politics and MNCs or Civil Service?

Ng Yat Chung?

Charlie99

These days the SAF is very political. Almost junta like. And for many years the PAP saw the SAF as resource pool for their MPs and Ministers.

Are you impressed by any of the Generals who have since gone into either Politics and MNCs or Civil Service?

Ng Yat Chung?

I have not interacted with any except, then CPT Boey Tak Hap (same batch of SAFOS as LHL).
The only one who based on what I have seen and read, who appears to be good and garang is Perry Lim.
In the pre SAFOS days, a few non scholar BG or Colonels who were impressive, were Winston Choo, armour Patrick Choy, a Singh who was a Colonel when LHL was a colonel and then was promoted to BG, although Singh was much better.
I admired and respected an armour LTC Syed Ibrahim

Charlie99

Ng Yat Chung?

Many of the SAFOS scholar generals look wimpy, not garang, such as Ng YC, Desmond, Neo KH,
The current COA does not look like a CO (never mind MG) whom I would like to be my superior. He may be very bright, but I do not have a warm feeling.
CCS is not desirable.
You may have to ask those who served with him.

I have not interacted with any except, then CPT Boey Tak Hap (same batch of SAFOS as LHL).
The only one who based on what I have seen and read, who appears to be good and garang is Perry Lim.
In the pre SAFOS days, a few non scholar BG or Colonels who were impressive, were Winston Choo, armour Patrick Choy, a Singh who was a Colonel when LHL was a colonel and then was promoted to BG, although Singh was much better.
I admired and respected an armour LTC Syed Ibrahim
aiyoh. winston choo impressive? please lah. how about this former saf ltc. thariyan? high flying occifer by day, lowly pimp by night. at least 6.9 prostitutes under his command when he was siphoning off sizable chunks of their incum.
1593193854497.png

Charlie99

aiyoh. winston choo impressive? please lah. how about this former saf ltc. thariyan? high flying occifer by day, lowly pimp by night. at least 6.9 prostitutes under his command when he was siphoning off sizable chunks of their incum.
View attachment 84424
Winston Choo, at least looks like a general.
No idea who this LTC?
What year and which formation.
May have to ask [pspsmearer]

Winston Choo, at least looks like a general.
No idea who this LTC?
What year and which formation.
May have to ask [pspsmearer]
papsmear should know. this ltc was in armor in 2013 and discharged in 2014. in 2012 he was charged among 51 men having sex with a 16.9-year old prostitute. his trial for that offense was in 2013.

I thought Colin T retired as Colonel.
Very few from first batch OCS were promoted to BG or higher..
Only that CDS
i think he’s retired as bg. may be honorary rank at retirement. he was invited back to lead the mobile column in ndp 2019 and introduced as bg.

Charlie99

i think he’s retired as bg. may be honorary rank at retirement. he was invited back to lead the mobile column in ndp 2019 and introduced as bg.
I doubt.
It is very unlikely that he retired as a BG.
Even Goh retired as a Colonel.
At that time, only Patrick Choy was promoted to BG in the Armour.
I think [papsmearer] should also know
I am waiting for confirmation from my old friend, who was from the first batch OCS.

By the way, in the old days (not sure about what is the situation after 1981), there are no hponourary ranks, but it is referred to as Local Ranks. For example, CPT Gwee Peng Hong (now also known as Phillip) was an OC in the First Commando Battalion. The SAF posted him to be CO 1 SIR and promoted him to local Major and he declined (If as a captain, I am good enough to be CO, I do not need to be a local Major), but about one year later he was promoted to Major ( his fellow officers from first batch OCS, Neo Poh Chuan {retired as Colonel} and Chow Giak Piak were Majors and were CO of 3 SIR and 4 SIR.
Another officer, may be from 5th batch OCS, and was a CPT and Brigade S2 during my time, Yeo Cheng Ann (recently also known as Alan) was promoted to Colonel. He was given the rank of local BG, when he was serving with the UN Force in Middle East. To be promoted to a Colonel in those days is a very significant achievement for those with O or A levels.