• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 70 yo still ride motosikal and died

Only law abiding road users like you, and myself, should be issued a valid driving license. I had not even used the horn for once in my years of driving. I just find there is not really a point to horn at people unless really necessary. I know sometimes even when light turn green, some drivers will be still dreaming and didn't moved their arse, but I will give it 2 secs instead of horning immediately and they usually move their arse by the 2nd secs. So over many years of driving I hadn't got any chance to use it at all.
I only honk when a car starts drifting into my lane as often happens when the driver is typing on his phone or drowsy.
There are many drivers oblivious to the traffic lights turning green because they are so engrossed on their phones.

I only honk when a car starts drifting into my lane as often happens when the driver is typing on his phone or drowsy.
There are many drivers oblivious to the traffic lights turning green because they are so engrossed on their phones.
Car drifting into lane is definitely worth a horn. But I will slow down and see what the driver is up to. They either move back to their original lane or take over my lane.
I still give them 2 secs to decide, hence I hadnt applied any horn till date.

Car drifting into lane is definitely worth a horn. But I will slow down and see what the driver is up to. They either move back to their original lane or take over my lane.
I still give them 2 secs to decide, hence I hadnt applied any horn till date.
I believe in "defensive" driving so I won't risk a collision if the driver 1-2 car lengths ahead starts drifting into my lane. My horn is merely a friendly warning to the sleepy or distracted driver.

I certified you as a valid driving license holder :thumbsup:. I strongly believes that if every license holders are valid like us, there will be near 0% accident per year.

That 70-year-old biker must have been riding carefully all these years to reach that age, yet all it takes is one daydreaming woman who may have been busy on her mobile phone, to end his life.
if he had worn his helmet properly, he may be alive.

That 70-year-old biker must have been riding carefully all these years to reach that age, yet all it takes is one daydreaming woman who may have been busy on her mobile phone, to end his life.
Same thought here.
That's why now I want to educate youngsters that if they insist to ride, be prepared that they might have no future.

Some 30 years ago I had already discovered it is fucking dangerous to ride in sg and since then kept the license in storage.
My very first motosikal accident was my own carelessness that I skidded my yamaha fz150 and broke my own femur.
I never gave up riding as it was too much of a hobby to give up and the attractiveness you can be seen going around with all kinds of fanciful helmets.

But one fine day, I realised being a defensive rider is of no use when there are many road killers around me. I never squeezed in between vehicles at any high speed. Only did it during a traffic jam with slow moving traffic. I never ride besides any heavy vehicles at all times.
But one fine day I was knocked behind by a killer driver while making a discretion right turn, therefore causing me to move forward by several metres towards an oncoming traffic . I didn't suffered any injuries but I would have died that day if the incoming vehicle happened to reach my spot.
After that day i started to contemplate surrendering the skipper. And a few days later while riding to work as usual, I met 1 of my mudland colleague riding on the same road leading to our workplace. And I checked my side mirror and saw him knocked down by some killer driver.

Immediately the next day I sold the skipper.

Over the last 3 decade, the road is getting more and more danger each day.

I will tell those youngster if you want to ride, what for you plan so much for your future, you probably will not have a future de woh.
You're riding a small bike? Ride at least 600cc. It's much safer. And practice. Practice. Practice. Esp practice countersteer on rear tire lockup.

Same thought here. That's why now I want to educate youngsters that if they insist to ride, be prepared that they might have no future.
Think of all those motorcyclists who depend on their bikes for their jobs.

Some 30 years ago I had already discovered it is fucking dangerous to ride in sg and since then kept the license in storage.
My very first motosikal accident was my own carelessness that I skidded my yamaha fz150 and broke my own femur.
I never gave up riding as it was too much of a hobby to give up and the attractiveness you can be seen going around with all kinds of fanciful helmets.

But one fine day, I realised being a defensive rider is of no use when there are many road killers around me. I never squeezed in between vehicles at any high speed. Only did it during a traffic jam with slow moving traffic. I never ride besides any heavy vehicles at all times.
But one fine day I was knocked behind by a killer driver while making a discretion right turn, therefore causing me to move forward by several metres towards an oncoming traffic . I didn't suffered any injuries but I would have died that day if the incoming vehicle happened to reach my spot.
After that day i started to contemplate surrendering the skipper. And a few days later while riding to work as usual, I met 1 of my mudland colleague riding on the same road leading to our workplace. And I checked my side mirror and saw him knocked down by some killer driver.

I will tell those youngster if you want to ride, what for you plan so much for your future, you probably will not have a future de woh.
1742369916609.png

sh

The stinking cheebai was probably sucking a dick in the car when she ran the man down. How she couldn't see the rider is beyond fathom.
She is speeding to get fucked by a man waiting for her somewhere.

You're riding a small bike? Ride at least 600cc. It's much safer. And practice. Practice. Practice. Esp practice countersteer on rear tire lockup.
Luckily I never upgrade license.
Or else it will still end in storage.

The female driver didn't even brake as she simply mowed the old biker down. I watched the video from the rear camera of another car at the traffic lights.
did you notice his helmet came off? his head hit the ground without the helmet.

Luckily I never upgrade license.
Or else it will still end in storage.
Imagine you are riding the FZ150 and my ex mentor the pillion rider. Wow ... every weekend zip in and out JB ... 神仙眷侶。

I would have loved to use the analogy of 劉德華 and 吳倩蓮, but since John Lone more handsome than Andy Lau, so I refrained.

Imagine you are riding the FZ150 and my ex mentor the pillion rider. Wow ... every weekend zip in and out JB ... 神仙眷侶。

I would have loved to use the analogy of 劉德華 and 吳倩蓮, but since John Lone more handsome than Andy Lau, so I refrained.
For chiobu I brake I shiok
For your ex mentor I brake I vomit I brake I vomit again. :cautious:

I strongly believes this world is not natural.

At that time I knew the higher up was giving me warnings and hints that it is time for me to keep my license in storage.

Besides witnessing my mudland colleague kena knocked down, within the same period I also witness a exact same model and colour skipper in the middle of a junction with the front part gone, without a trace of the rider.
My heart just beat very fast witnessing it.

Becos it is not possible for me to witness 2 event within a short period of days and worst still, the model and colour was identical, a paggio skipper.

I strongly believes this world is not natural.

At that time I knew the higher up was giving me warnings and hints that it is time for me to keep my license in storage.

Besides witnessing my mudland colleague kena knocked down, within the same period I also witness a exact same model and colour skipper in the middle of a junction with the front part gone, without a trace of the rider.
My heart just beat very fast witnessing it.

Becos it is not possible for me to witness 2 event within a short period of days and worst still, the model and colour was identical, a paggio skipper.
You deciphered Heaven's secret code that was meant for you.