• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Romance of 3 Kingdom serial drama is out

Cao Cao did not succeed because he do not enjoy populace support. He was a sore loser and sore at being a loser therefore he "rather killed the wronged than to be let the wronged go"

He was a Statesman at his best of I would even boldly say somewhat of like a seasoned politician like LKY.

IN the Chibi battle, it seems that it was Heaven's will that he would win Zhou Yu & Zhuge Liang. His big armed foreced of numbering 100,000 compared to Sun Quan couples of ten thousands would have swallow them flat.

The wind was in Cao Cao's favour, as "it was Heaven's will" but the sudden change of the wind direction causes Cao Cao to lose his entire naval force by arson from his enemy's small naval fleet. This east wind later becomes the famous Zhuge Liang borrowed East Wind. But it was not what happened/defeat at Chibi that caused Cao Cao to lose populace support but what happened after the battle at Chibi.

-Cao Cao's northern army could not acclimatise to the southern weather therefore though Cao Cao army numbers in the hundreds of thousands, many were reduced to sick soldiers.

-Cao Cao's northern army were not well drilled in naval battle except for a few defected naval generals from the enemy's side therefore there were still existing mistrust between Cao Cao and this new group of defected naval officers. Cao Cao often rather erred on being cautious rather than to fall flat on trust.

-After Cao Cao's army were reduced to mere few battalions, he ordered his troops to match back home. But he met with the change of weather as well. The route march back were wet with constant rain and muddy track making the march difficult for his cavalry and his own entourage.

- Cao Cao ordered for all the old and sick soldiers to carry each a bale of hay as vanguard of the marching army in view to lay the hay on the muddy grounds. But as soon as all the hay were laid, before hands were separated from the old and sick soldiers, Cao Cao ordered his cavalry to gallops forward in full force! Thus, the bodies of these soldiers were used as "planks" for the muddy road.

Since then Cao Cao lost his populace support. Without populace support, Cao Cao was destined to fail. I would incline to believe Cao Cao wanted to be an Emperor himself but for fear the populace, he made his son Cao Pi the Regent which subsequently lay the path to be the emperor. Likewise, Sima Yi also harboured the thought of being emperor but rather play the pivotal role of setting the path for his son. Do not forget, theirs was an era of Honor and righteousness, therefore they could not afford to rule with blemishes prior to ascending to the throne.

Though in "empirical" sense- Cao Cao is some sort of a "Hero" in the age of Three Kingdoms due to the way he puppet-ed the imperial court effectively but how often people subscribe to empirical reasoning? Humans are emotional being. Liu Bei could not be the HERO per say but he appeals more widely to the people, historians and maybe even our generation.

Liu Bei would rather move the entire city of peasants with him in his retreat as compared to Cao Cao's sacrificing his own army for his own safe passage, it is clear whose name better favoured by all. Stories Good deeds and evil deeds passed down to thousands of generation as per an old Chinese saying.

Benevolence is the key to rule the country as well the HEARTS of the people. Liu Bei had it, not for Cao Cao.

If you believe in the wisdom and decision of Zhuge Liang like I do, then even at Liu Bei death bed, Zhuge Liang vouched to serve even Liu Bei's idiotic son Ah Do faithfully just as the latter had served former. It was believed that Liu Bei was such a wise ruler or in our language with such forth and hindsight, predicted that his own son is not worthy of the the throne. Therefore at his death bed, though we could not be sure whether it was "play-acting" on Liu Bei's part, Liu Bei offered the Shu Kingdom to Zhuge Liang knowing Zhuge Liang would reject it vehemently thus pledging loyalty to serve Ah Do faithfully.

Please being HISTORY to life. Go visit Chengdu today and you will realise why Zhuge Liang in his forthsight and wisdom then, Chengdu is a good capital for a country to be. If you love Zhuge Liang like I do, I believe you will cry and feel Zhuge Liang's heartbeat for the City of Chengdu. its geographical location etc.... it is just amazing how a man who lived a few hundred years BC has such forth-sight for a city like Chengdu.

Just finished watching Ep 26 of the new San Guo.

Aiyah enough "on paper talk soldier" here lah, go watch the new San Guo.

Battle of Guan Du from Ep 27 and Prime Binster Zhuge appearing from Ep 35, or so I heard.

I bought the entire VCD Collections YEARS back and watched over 4 times already

I even did my "ON PAPER TALK SOLDIER" by taking it as far as visiting the capital of Shu Kingdon a.k.a. Ba Shu a.k.a Sichuan Province - Chengdu. Had you?

Cao Cao did not succeed because he do not enjoy populace support. He was a sore loser and sore at being a loser therefore he "rather killed the wronged than to be let the wronged go"

He was a Statesman at his best of I would even boldly say somewhat of like a seasoned politician like LKY.

IN the Chibi battle, it seems that it was Heaven's will that he would win Zhou Yu & Zhuge Liang. His big armed foreced of numbering 100,000 compared to Sun Quan couples of ten thousands would have swallow them flat.

The wind was in Cao Cao's favour, as "it was Heaven's will" but the sudden change of the wind direction causes Cao Cao to lose his entire naval force by arson from his enemy's small naval fleet. This east wind later becomes the famous Zhuge Liang borrowed East Wind. But it was not what happened/defeat at Chibi that caused Cao Cao to lose populace support but what happened after the battle at Chibi.

-Cao Cao's northern army could not acclimatise to the southern weather therefore though Cao Cao army numbers in the hundreds of thousands, many were reduced to sick soldiers.

-Cao Cao's northern army were not well drilled in naval battle except for a few defected naval generals from the enemy's side therefore there were still existing mistrust between Cao Cao and this new group of defected naval officers. Cao Cao often rather erred on being cautious rather than to fall flat on trust.

-After Cao Cao's army were reduced to mere few battalions, he ordered his troops to match back home. But he met with the change of weather as well. The route march back were wet with constant rain and muddy track making the march difficult for his cavalry and his own entourage.

- Cao Cao ordered for all the old and sick soldiers to carry each a bale of hay as vanguard of the marching army in view to lay the hay on the muddy grounds. But as soon as all the hay were laid, before hands were separated from the old and sick soldiers, Cao Cao ordered his cavalry to gallops forward in full force! Thus, the bodies of these soldiers were used as "planks" for the muddy road.

Since then Cao Cao lost his populace support. Without populace support, Cao Cao was destined to fail. I would incline to believe Cao Cao wanted to be an Emperor himself but for fear the populace, he made his son Cao Pi the Regent which subsequently lay the path to be the emperor. Likewise, Sima Yi also harboured the thought of being emperor but rather play the pivotal role of setting the path for his son. Do not forget, theirs was an era of Honor and righteousness, therefore they could not afford to rule with blemishes prior to ascending to the throne.

Though in "empirical" sense- Cao Cao is some sort of a "Hero" in the age of Three Kingdoms due to the way he puppet-ed the imperial court effectively but how often people subscribe to empirical reasoning? Humans are emotional being. Liu Bei could not be the HERO per say but he appeals more widely to the people, historians and maybe even our generation.

Liu Bei would rather move the entire city of peasants with him in his retreat as compared to Cao Cao's sacrificing his own army for his own safe passage, it is clear whose name better favoured by all. Stories Good deeds and evil deeds passed down to thousands of generation as per an old Chinese saying.

Benevolence is the key to rule the country as well the HEARTS of the people. Liu Bei had it, not for Cao Cao.

If you believe in the wisdom and decision of Zhuge Liang like I do, then even at Liu Bei death bed, Zhuge Liang vouched to serve even Liu Bei's idiotic son Ah Do faithfully just as the latter had served former. It was believed that Liu Bei was such a wise ruler or in our language with such forth and hindsight, predicted that his own son is not worthy of the the throne. Therefore at his death bed, though we could not be sure whether it was "play-acting" on Liu Bei's part, Liu Bei offered the Shu Kingdom to Zhuge Liang knowing Zhuge Liang would reject it vehemently thus pledging loyalty to serve Ah Do faithfully.

Please being HISTORY to life. Go visit Chengdu today and you will realise why Zhuge Liang in his forthsight and wisdom then, Chengdu is a good capital for a country to be. If you love Zhuge Liang like I do, I believe you will cry and feel Zhuge Liang's heartbeat for the City of Chengdu. its geographical location etc.... it is just amazing how a man who lived a few hundred years BC has such forth-sight for a city like Chengdu.
80% disagree with your point of view of Cao Cao, Liu Bei and Zhuge.

I agree Cao Cao was ruthless at times, but he's definitely not a tyrant, if he is, why he still got so many generals and strategists following him?

Benevolence doesnt always make a good leader, Wise ruler? Liu Bei dun even have a place and always on the run until after Chibi battle, he still have to 借荆州 to expand his territory.

You think at Ba Shu, the native people support him? Definitely not, because Liu Bei and the gangs are still invaders.

What merits does Zhuge have during his younger days? 隆中对? Chibi battle? The one who really won the battle for the Liu/Sun army is 鲁肃, he's the one who initiate to join forces.

Zhuge greatest achievement is the way he governs Shu after Liu Bei died, that i acknowledge his wisdom. Other than that, nothing really. :D:D:D

Regarding 白帝托孤
"就是白帝托孤时,刘备对诸葛亮的军事才能也并不认同。刘备临终时,他心目中比诸葛亮更加重要的臣子,如关羽、张飞、庞统、法正、黄权等,死的死,走的走,他才"托孤于诸葛亮,尚书令李严为副"。但并非让诸葛亮负责军事,而是以从未进入过权利中心的政治新秀李严列为 两名托孤重臣之一,并且命其"统内外军事 "。实际上让诸葛亮负责民政,而让李严负责军事。"

In Liu Bei deathbed, he told Zhuge:" 如其不才,君可自
There are 2 meaning in "取", 1 is "you can take". another is "you can nominate another of my son".

Liu Bei already knew Zhuge wont take the throne, but why he said that? Very simple answer, he dont trust Zhuge at all, when they 1st met, till the day he died. In 三国志, the relationship between Zhuge and Liu Bei is not as close as we think really.

I bought the entire VCD Collections YEARS back and watched over 4 times already

I even did my "ON PAPER TALK SOLDIER" by taking it as far as visiting the capital of Shu Kingdon a.k.a. Ba Shu a.k.a Sichuan Province - Chengdu. Had you?

For goodness sake, you are watching 三國演義 -_-", which is fictional!!! :D:D:D

Maxi, where you watch har? :D:D

Hi Subok,

Frankly, Zhuge Liang really had no choice but to recommend Shu area to Liu Bei. North got Cao Cao, East got Sun Quan, so bo pian lor... where could Liu Bei go?

Chengdu was already the capital of Shu area, under Liu Zhang, so not Zhuge Liang's foresight lah to make Chengdu the capital.

Hi Subok,

Frankly, Zhuge Liang really had no choice but to recommend Shu area to Liu Bei. North got Cao Cao, East got Sun Quan, so bo pian lor... where could Liu Bei go?

Chengdu was already the capital of Shu area, under Liu Zhang, so not Zhuge Liang's foresight lah to make Chengdu the capital.
He watched the DVD 4 times, then go to Cheng Du liao, he knows more than us lah, dun question him LOL :D:D:D

Aiyah, i cannot see there lah, piangz, pay money 1 izzit? :p:p

Hi Subok,

I can imagine u must be f**king excited visiting Chengdu.

I too was overwhelmed visiting the Forbidden City being a Qing history buff.

Too bad I neh visited Chengdu b4. Maybe next time.

All the same you guys do know that there is a Romance of the 3 Kingdoms theme park in Wuxi.

The film setting for Cao Cao's naval camp, Sun Quan's palace are all there. Of cause there are smaller settings like the peach garden (fake flowers), Kongming's hermit hut, Cao Cao's training camp for photo taking. Very nice for a day trip with live performance. Next door to it is the Water Margin Theme park (Not as much fun). :D

All the same you guys do know that there is a Romance of the 3 Kingdoms theme park in Wuxi.

The film setting for Cao Cao's naval camp, Sun Quan's palace are all there. Of cause there are smaller settings like the peach garden (fake flowers), Kongming's hermit hut, Cao Cao's training camp for photo taking. Very nice for a day trip with live performance. Next door to it is the Water Margin Theme park (Not as much fun). :D
Did you see Diao Chan? lol :D:D

Nope but the ladies in waiting at Sun Quan's palace were cmi and I refused to pay to have them acompany me in my photo op as Emperor :D However, there were some cute PRC school girls on school trip. Would have asked if any were interested in a photo op as my empress but decided against it. :D

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg