1st, san guo yan yi and san guo zhi is clearly different. In yan yi, as they said, it is 70% history 30% fiction.
The worship of Zhuge/Guan Yu/Liu Bei etc were inspired by later dynasties who thought supporting the "true bloodline of Liu" was important. Surely, as one can think, historians cant write Shu as "holy" during Wei or Jin rule right?
Guan Yu himself was "promoted" by emperors several times after his time and elevated to the level of goddness. Similarly, what we see of Zhuge nowadays has been the work of later dynasties.
I have been greatly inspired by the "borrowing of eastern wind", "setting fire at Changban", "empty castle trick", "Zhuge mimicking god to ward off Wei" since young, however I need to concede they are works of drama-style writtings.
Zhuge, however, was a man of great achiever for the following';
1. He was a man of primer minister callibre, because he had great political charm and ability to accept differences in opinions (Yi Zhong Tian acknowledge this)
2. He was a great inventor of science (works of Kong min lantern, making salt in the poverish state of Shu, the triple-firing bow, the "wooden cow flowing horse" style cart - which was lost)
3. He was a great astronomer and skilled in fortune teller(His work on Zhuge Shenxun was still very popular among fortune teller - I am a fan)
4. He was a upright and rightoues person (but the problem was he expect the same for ALL his officials, which left Shu with a medicore front general named Liao Hua near the end of his reign as Prime minister. Jiang Wei played his role after that)
5. The subdue of nanman Kings such as Meng Huo is true. And they did not rebel again during Han control of Shu. (the 7 captures might be fictional?)
6. His idea to restore the kingdom to the rightful "Han decesadants - Xian di" rather than for Liu Bei to claim king might have caused the bad blood between the two (Yi Zhong Tian).
Frankly, I do think Yi Zhong Tian bullshit a little even though I admire his in-depth knowledgh of the 2 books. He also made the history part more interesting. Same for the romance of the 3 kingdoms, which had reached much more further than actual records and made many to believe it as the actual records.
No more fightings or nasty reply to me pls