What we viewed in today's society as "Old Cow eat tender grass" was an accepted social norm then. (agree!)
Even today, though the society at large had progressed and perhaps more aligned towards giving women an equal standing to man, many wedded couple in China today still see an average age gap of between 2 - 15 years. (agree!)
If we would to believe what the movie or story would want us to believe that Lady Sun accepted Liu Bei as her wedded husband then there can only be 2 reasons:-
a. an act out of compassion to save Liu Bei life in that precarious situation. or;
b. a deep admiration for Liu Bei's chivalry and aspirations. (agree!)
Either way, there is definitely something going on for this man Liu Bei. Either he was a rouge that some would want to believe, or his masculine charisma shone through. history recorded that Liu Bei was handsome and some even alleged that he had a sweet tongue for girls. (cannot disagree!)
To tear each section apart will do no justice to the character. In appreciating the entire episode together with Liu Bei's quest for restoration of the Han Dynasty, Liu Bei had it - 江山,美人 under his belt. (agree!)
The milestone he laid towards building of a greater empire cannot negate the make up of these precious pebbles that hold up the milestone. So in entirety, the consistency in outflow of admiration for Liu Bei, both in 世纪 and 口述 cannot be ignored. (agree! 史記 you mean?)
why is Liu Bei hansum? No lah, he has been described 'ear lobes long long', 'arms long long can reach knee' !
:o:o:oYou dare to "chop" or not? I bet Argentina to win WC 2010. My last chop liao if I am wrong. :o :o :o
Some hard facts about 三国志.
About Cao Cao
2) He accomplished the most among the 3 kingdoms, his grandfather was a eunuch.
can, father children oredy, then become eunuch mah !grandson of a eunuch? how does that work??
grandson of a eunuch? how does that work??
can, father children oredy, then become eunuch mah !
cao cao father was a adopted son of a eunuch. both benefit as the eunuch now have a "son" to continue the surname while cao cao father can use the eunuch's influence to advance upward in rank in the imperial court.
Ear lobes long long, arms long long, look like a girl...these are characteristics of 帝王相 ah! Think Mao Zedong.
No wonder he became Emperor!
Don't say me bo ji leh! You dare to "chop" or not? I bet Argentina to win WC 2010. My last chop liao if I am wrong. :o :o :o
wow, u said liu bei like mao zedong. do u know mao zedong like cao cao? and how can u compare liu to mao as mao is known to be a pervert + mass murder. wait u know who come after you for slandering his hero.
side track a bit, i too think argies will win the WC as long as the shortie remain sane for the duration of the WC.
another emperor who trust his eunuch is Ming Yongle emperor who used cheng ho for the southern seas expeditions.
wow, u said liu bei like mao zedong. do u know mao zedong like cao cao? and how can u compare liu to mao as mao is known to be a pervert + mass murder. wait u know who come after you for slandering his hero.
side track a bit, i too think argies will win the WC as long as the shortie remain sane for the duration of the WC.
Diego Maradona now looks like Zhang Fei. Zhang Fei went for wine and Maradona goes for coke (not the soft drink).
http://sg.wrs.yahoo.com/_ylt=A0S0zu...**http://www.webalice.it/berny60/maradona.jpg
Yeah, i saw a few parts, i prefer the old anime leh, this 1 a bit weird the expression, hahaha. I love the title song of the old version toobro alamaking, i dig out the anime dvd, it is 5 dvd, 54 episodes in total.
sorry for the wrong info in my previous post.
I have no idea also, bwhahahahagrandson of a eunuch? how does that work??
I have no idea also, bwhahahaha