• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Romance of 3 Kingdom serial drama is out

Oh, you are most welcome :) LOL :D:D:D:D:D

Actually, apologies to my resorting to ungentlemanly ways of fending off your views. I would have crossed my arms and sat in my own corner long ago if you did not stir up again later.

You can keep to your Hero 英雄 of whom I am of the view that he is highly esteemed BUT not as an 英雄 but 枭雄 even those who call Cao Cao a 奸雄 do not know their facts well.

History will and had accorded a place for your Hero but sadly in accordance to cultural history of China, your Hero was not accorded a place in the communal hall of worshiped - a mark and more concrete visible endorsement of the man/woman achievement after his/her death in the cultural society of China at large.

Therefore, sadly but truly, as much as Cao Cao was an accomplished statesman, often he was just one step behind Liu Bei and Zhuge Liang... 千古would be a more measurable and sustainable instrument to view the standing of that individuals at that time and era.

Why I say one step? to say the least... Liu Bei ascended to the throne as Emperor so did Cao Cao, albeit a posthumous bestowal after the former's death.

Hold dearly to your Hero in your Heart for it is there No matter what and come what may, He will always be a HERO and Emperor.

good.... everybody cool & civil & keep it light-hearted....

although I find your treatise tiresome & if I may say 'much ado about nothing', but heh, it matters to you that Cao Cao should NOT be considered a hero & kudos to you, to back your stand, you invested time & effort to state your case .... that I affirm & acknowledge your right to hold forth your views..

but what gladdens me is you have ceased the unconstructive, unfair & uncivil allusion of contrarian views to being MIW/PAPPie lackies.

Yes, & cheers to your sense of humor... at last ! :cool:

Maxi, more chiobu pix pls ! with a name like 鲍蕾 (abalone + flower bud), hmmmmmmm ........

1) They were old friends of the family and not blood kin.

2) Having spent years reading up on material (be it written articles, books, documentaries) with regards to this era I do believe that my facts on this matter is sufficient. Your so-called lot of graves were not "dedicated" to Cao Cao but rather believed to his. Incidentally they were all found to be post-3 Kingdom era graves.

I would dare to defer. In the ancient China, the rite of brotherhood is viewed as a rite of passage and covenant made between a man and another - a bond stronger than blood. What YOU today view as friends, in the olden days were already addressed as KINS. The symbolic meaning of mixing blood in a cup of wine to be drank by the "brothers" in that act of covenant-ship is in itself an initiation to each other family. Meaning, YOUR BLOOD now floods in MY BLOOD, and MY BLOOD now floods in YOUR BLOOD, and by virtue of this act of gesture of drinking each other blood, we are therefore covenanted as BROTHERS THICKER than BLOOD, so therefore YOUR LIFE is akin to MY LIFE, and MY FAMILY is akin to YOUR FAMILY, and by this act of covenant, WE ARE ONE.

Please DO NOT use your current day understanding of KINSHIP that of limited to those related only by BLOODLINE. And this was also the same bond and vow that binds Liu Bei, Guan Yu and Zhang Fei so closely, - "to death till us part".

Secondly the search for Cao Cao actual burial sites was an intentional quest to find his final resting place but many were obvious DECOYS leading experts to think initially that "that" was Cao Cao grave. And because this episode of MULTIPLE false alarm and according to oral and chronicle records of Cao Cao's verbal instructions to have many decoys, led to experts becoming less forthcoming in endorsing the real and actual burial site of Cao Cao EVEN TILL THIS DAY.

Ignorance is not a sin, but bigotry is.

I just like to chok chok you sometimes :D:D:D
The more you rants, the more orgasm i get :D:D

No apologise needed, LOL :D:D:D

For San Guo topic, i can accept other people views, as long as they can convince me.

But for you, you dun accept POV of others, you always think what you know is right, thats why people are rebutting your claims, you dun realise it meh? nobody is siding you :D:D

lao chio 刘备 糜夫人 商忆沙 pictures :o:o:o

12489452441394263.jpg

12489452300635521.jpg

1257819908-1068757955.jpg

18440762.jpg

u keep harping that your "ëxtensive" studies of san guo reveal cao cao as the arch villain to have 72 fake tombs. how about sharing where u found all this info? who know, u may make a convert out of me.:rolleyes:

I had never said 72 fake tombs.. I will take you on when you can QUOTE ME word for word I mentioned 72 fake tombs.

I just like to chok chok you sometimes :D:D:D
The more you rants, the more orgasm i get :D:D

No apologise needed, LOL :D:D:D

For San Guo topic, i can accept other people views, as long as they can convince me.

But for you, you dun accept POV of others, you always think what you know is right, thats why people are rebutting your claims, you dun realise it meh? nobody is siding you :D:D

Apologies, I do except views differing to mine and since you said such a sweeping statement then may I politely remind you that I had said since the beginning THERE WILL BE A DIVIDE - herein itself stated CATEGORICALLY views WILL differ. IT was YOU who cannot accept my POV that Cao Cao is a villain and sore loser and come offensive, do I take it laying down, especially my doubts about you had been answered, by??,, nonetheless YOU, yourself.

Thus far, NONE came near in debunking anything I said except "for crying out loud sake" of CAO CAO IS MY HERO AND YOU GET !$#*(%#!* out of my face kinda of child play.

The more the buzzing sound, the more it goes to prove that the hornet nest has been stirred. Yet nothing stung me, and in any case nothing you claim change any factual or folklore of era of Three Kingdom.

Maybe you can start a Charity drive, raise the funds and awareness, to have a temple erected, Cao Cao statue anointed, "open-light", place on a blood red pedestal of the main temple hall, with great words inscribed - herein stand the Great Emperor Cao Cao -the benevolence ruler of State Wei, the alpha of wisdom, zenith of the way.... bla bla bla....

Then I said, come lets talk .. cause now we are equal. Till then, I stood, I stand, and still STANDING MY GROUND- CAO CAO however successful measured in human terms, failed in propriety and honor appropriate to him, a sore loser, a villain or in lesser note 枭雄, for his name Cao Cao, his place in history, his honor in history IS already CHISELED in deep gradients of the rock of 千古.

In this world, this age, one has to be like Cao Cao, like a "lamb" among the wolves to survive, a torn among the roses, conniving and in absolute denial of any wrong doings whatsoever, to have the tenacity to take on even the truth using blatant lies, so that one can be successful .. .. Ooooppps.... in actual fact, Cao Cao likeness and semblance are almost everywhere. Once a distant friend of my remarked, "give me a million dollar and you want me call you master and be your dog I also willing" Yup some or most would snub on his remarks yet most if not all, myself inclusive, would entertain that thought, if only someone would......

Whatever you want to accuse me of, go back to your own thread, who took aim first, and why I took up arms?

----------
Cao Cao: I would wrong them rather than to be wronged by them.

Liu Bei: I would rather they wrong me than for me to wrong them.

Subok: You mfccb dont wrong me I mfccb wouldnt wrong you!

Whatever you want to accuse me of, go back to your own thread, who took aim first, and why I took up arms?

Page 6, this is what you wrote to Maxi
I bought the entire VCD Collections YEARS back and watched over 4 times already

I even did my "ON PAPER TALK SOLDIER" by taking it as far as visiting the capital of Shu Kingdon a.k.a. Ba Shu a.k.a Sichuan Province - Chengdu. Had you?
So arrogant, so rude, but yet so naive by saying "WATCHED 4 TIMES" wor :D:D
Find my old posts that have offended you before you reply this lanjioa post. Who is rude here 1st? hur hur hur :p:p:p

The thread was fine and educational until you came in :p:p:p

And pls, dun type too much in your next post. just find my old posts and prove I've offended you 1st. :D:D:D

P.S. sgleaguepunter asking you where your story of 72 graves came from, can you answer him? Thank you :)

I had never said 72 fake tombs.. I will take you on when you can QUOTE ME word for word I mentioned 72 fake tombs.

so got fake tombs or no fake tombs? can make up your mind. all i want is where u see got fake tombs so that i can go find the book.

I said YES but I never said 72! And this only goes to show you didnt follow or read the postings what for entertain you?

Page 6, this is what you wrote to Maxi

So arrogant, so rude, but yet so naive by saying "WATCHED 4 TIMES" wor :D:D
Find my old posts that have offended you before you reply this lanjioa post. Who is rude here 1st? hur hur hur :p:p:p

The thread was fine and educational until you came in :p:p:p

And pls, dun type too much in your next post. just find my old posts and prove I've offended you 1st. :D:D:D

P.S. sgleaguepunter asking you where your story of 72 graves came from, can you answer him? Thank you :)

Yup go on hiding behind your peers thinking that with alliance, you "seem" to be standing on the right "track".

Conveniently avoiding tough answers and facts put forward to you instead keep biting on 4/5 or 10or 30 tigers!

Yup I do not now much.. but let just let me tall u a story.

Once 2 mountain trekkers went on a trekking trail in a dense forestation, but they were met with a Tiger roaring and bearing its teeth ready to devour them. 1 of the trekkers started to run while the other out down his backpack and change his boots to a pair of running shoes.

The 1st trekker thought what an idiot! At a crucial moment such as this this SOB thought he could outrun a tiger! ..

The 2nd trekker thought to himself, "WTF, this idiot thought he could outrun the tiger! But all I need is to outrun him!"

End of the day, I do not need to know ALL about RTK or TK or KKH! (Punt intended) I just need to know more than YOU alamaking...

Yipee...Some old cow eat young grass pics :) >>>>

What we viewed in today's society as "Old Cow eat tender grass" was an accepted social norm then.

Even today, though the society at large had progressed and perhaps more aligned towards giving women an equal standing to man, many wedded couple in China today still see an average age gap of between 2 - 15 years.

If we would to believe what the movie or story would want us to believe that Lady Sun accepted Liu Bei as her wedded husband then there can only be 2 reasons:-

a. an act out of compassion to save Liu Bei life in that precarious situation. or;
b. a deep admiration for Liu Bei's chivalry and aspirations.

Either way, there is definitely something going on for this man Liu Bei. Either he was a rouge that some would want to believe, or his masculine charisma shone through. history recorded that Liu Bei was handsome and some even alleged that he had a sweet tongue for girls.

To tear each section apart will do no justice to the character. In appreciating the entire episode together with Liu Bei's quest for restoration of the Han Dynasty, Liu Bei had it - 江山,美人 under his belt.

The milestone he laid towards building of a greater empire cannot negate the make up of these precious pebbles that hold up the milestone. So in entirety, the consistency in outflow of admiration for Liu Bei, both in 世纪 and 口述 cannot be ignored.