• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Romance of 3 Kingdom serial drama is out

Zhuge Liang was indeed a very pragmatic guy, he could out-talk Wang Lang to make him vomit blood to death. No need waste one single soldier.

Subok's hero very solid! :)

Thanks for the links!

For all beloved darth vaders sympathizers, worshipers of pragmatism, these are specially dedicated to you...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fs_ut9odUzU (pls start at 2:20)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sk-W06fiwlo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G_oVw61fcLc

I love this guy! Yi Zhong Tian: Zhuge Liang is Shuai Ge if not what? Wei Ge???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVVN55ISGsQ

老贼速退 杀你污我刀耳

Zhuge Liang was indeed a very pragmatic guy, he could out-talk Wang Lang to make him vomit blood to death. No need waste one single soldier.

Subok's hero very solid! :)

Thanks for the links!
Like this 1 lor

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/BFspcSTdvEE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BFspcSTdvEE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Bwhahaha :D:D:D

Hahaha...I was thinking exactly that video but i too lazy to find on youtube.
3Q! 3Q! 英雄所见略同啊!

Like this 1 lor

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/BFspcSTdvEE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BFspcSTdvEE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Bwhahaha :D:D:D

I am watching Ep. 92 now. Zhuge Liang again harping on how he wished Jingzhou was not lost by Guan Yu, things would have been very different.

Was the loss of Jingzhou the key to Zhuge Liang's Shu failure to reunite China? Could Shu actually hang on to Jingzhou long term given its central location?

Please advice.

124b00uk205y95.jpg

Ehh Subok, no need to go to ChengDu liao, there's a place for you to pay respect and cry in SG liao, hahahaha :D:D:D

I am watching Ep. 92 now. Zhuge Liang again harping on how he wished Jingzhou was not lost by Guan Yu, things would have been very different.

Was the loss of Jingzhou the key to Zhuge Liang's Shu failure to reunite China? Could Shu actually hang on to Jingzhou long term given its central location?

Please advice.
JingZhou is a strategic point to 中原, thats why 3 of them wanted that piece of land. I think nearer to XuChang rather then routing from HanZhong
This is the map
02290263.jpg

Zhuge Liang again harping on how he wished Jingzhou was not lost by Guan Yu, things would have been very different.

It's clearly 诸葛亮 strategy all along. Establish a state in 西蜀, hold on to 荆州 and try to win over 中原。Had he succeeded, that would force a surrender from 东吴。History has shown that he might have more chance of success If he attacked 东吴 as priority, using 荆州 to defend against 北魏 if they tried to interfere. He wouldn't be able force a surrender of 北魏 by conquering 东吴。That would just be a 南北朝 situation and going for deathmatch showdown. In any case, holding on to 荆州 kept more options open and under control.

杜甫 interpreted and lamented with his classic poem 功盖三分国,名成八阵图。江流石不转,遗恨失吞吴。

It's clearly 诸葛亮 strategy all along. Establish a state in 西蜀, hold on to 荆州 and try to win over 中原。Had he succeeded, that would force a surrender from 东吴。History has shown that he might have more chance of success If he attacked 东吴 as priority, using 荆州 to defend against 北魏 if they tried to interfere. He wouldn't be able force a surrender of 北魏 by conquering 东吴。That would just be a 南北朝 situation and going for deathmatch showdown. In any case, holding on to 荆州 kept more options open and under control.

杜甫 interpreted and lamented with his classic poem 功盖三分国,名成八阵图。江流石不转,遗恨失吞吴。
1 thing i'm not sure, after Liu Bei conquered Hanzhong, was his forces much much stronger than 东吴? by how much? :confused::confused:

It was clear that total Shu army outnumbered Wu army by at least two to three times as the Yiling Battle had shown. Sun Quan actually wanted to surrender but Liu Bei refused out of rage and vengeance for Guan Yu. It proved to be his folly and he ended up like Yuan Shao from Guandu.

The no. of armies they have is a mystery to me lor, in the stupid drama they say 700k vs 100k in Yiling battle, but when i read from Baidu, they say its quite even.

蜀军约10万,陆逊本部兵力5万,总共也有将近10万.在后勤方面,蜀军派赵云督办粮草,所以不因为粮草而失败。刘备之所以失败,正因为他没有天时地利人和这3大忌讳:天时,他选择酷暑去攻打吴国,吴国做为防守国没什么,而作为进攻国方的蜀国,每天冒着烈日行军,这使士兵的士气和身体都慢慢衰弱。假如只单单是天时,蜀军还可以依靠士兵的数量取胜。但没了地利,为陆逊创造了偷袭的好机会。蜀军驻扎在树林茂密的地方,虽然靠近河流,但是也没有办法对抗吴军的进攻。最致命的是,刘备没人和,在出征前不听诸葛亮和赵云的劝告,马良劝他不要驻军在树林茂密之处也不听,这为陆逊的进攻创造了很好的机会。所以刘备的失败是必然

The no. of armies in Guandu & Chibi battle was also greatly exaggerated.

This is from Baidu, which i think is more realistic than the drama
官渡之战
袁绍 - 约110,000人 曹操 - 30,000至40,000人

赤壁之战
曹操 - 约200,000人(号称80万) 孙权 + 刘备 - 50,000人

2day (sat), dey wil b excavating cao cao's tomb in china ...

dey r broadcasting it live oso ...

Ehh Subok, no need to go to ChengDu liao, there's a place for you to pay respect and cry in SG liao, hahahaha :D:D:D[/QUOTE]

AHAHAH!!@ U damn fast!! really good!

BTW Yi Zhong Call Cao Cao as 可爱的奸雄 which I surmised should be around the meaning of 枭雄 as 可爱 would means he not so 奸 after all, while I think 枭雄 would be a more politically correct term to use.

in retrospective, no matter how good and accomplished Cao Cao was, he was just ONE step behind others, just ONE step. Maybe the difference here, since most of the time his capabilities are better or neck to neck with others, is heaven's will or 天助刘不助曹。。。 at the same time, length and breath, in conclusion, 天 also did not 助刘 but eventually 助马

2day (sat), dey wil b excavating cao cao's tomb in china ...

dey r broadcasting it live oso ...

Now you know I not lying right? I already knew the news last 2 weeks ago they found a tomb and suspect that it was Cao Cao's BUT experts did said, do not get too excited as well, as it may turn out to be another false alarm just as the precious find.

Please advice.

More than just being strategy, it was a "food basin" for the army then. Just as Yi Zhong tian would say, "Army ration is key before any campaign to be carried out"

That was the reason why when Zhuge Liang control BA-SHU, or today's Szechuan, the immediate issue then was to cultivate the land. Szechuan was deem rather unsuitable for agriculture then as it was wet almost throughout the year because of the high humidity. So it took longer than usual time for Szechuan to succeed agriculturally and to find grains or any other produce suitable for Szechuan.

It was then discovered that Szechuan is liken to a bowl inside the basin of the valley, and they soon discover that a lot of tropical produce are quite suitable for them?!

If you ever go to Chengdu and if the peach is in season MUST TRY! MUST EAT! really really nothing like those peaches we buy in Singapore.. literally dripping with honey juices!! they come in the soft and hard version. Both just as delicious!

It was believe that the seed of Pan Tao or heavenly peaches from Jade Empress peach garden fell from heaven and planted itself in 龙泉 of Chengdu, thereby the peaches grown in Chengdu are the best in China!

:)

I am currently watching this: 大秦帝国 (The Qin Empire)

http://www.youtube.com/user/MyChineseDrama#g/c/9370408C8E1316F8

The Qin Empire (simplified Chinese: 大秦帝国) is a 2009 Chinese historical drama TV series based on Sun Haohui's historical fiction novel of the same Chinese title. The 51-episodes long series chronicles the rise of the Qin state in the Warring States Period during the reign of Duke Xiao of Qin.

self_20091117_136.jpg

Subok you lip lai and see this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLXiG9kQrwo

This pragmatist not respectful to 关二爷. Say he black/white side also support. Can watch from 8:00 min on.

How? Can argue back? :(

This guy do not even know the bible well... a lot of assumptions and presumptions...

A story was told about a pastor was approached about an old ancient tree had a resident "spirit" and he was asked to "exorcise" the spirit from the tree. This pastor nonchalantly went and "command" the spirit to leave, instead the next moment the pastor was strike to death! do not know by what.

You see these Christians really do not know the bible well. The Bible did not denounce these spirits or "idols" or "paganism practices" as untrue BUT not acceptable to God.

Preciously that it is REAL and TRUE, God do not want Christians especially bigots to think they can conquer these spirits out of "arrogance" rather than the purpose of "deliverance".

When Satan or Lucifer rebel and was cast down from heaven, along with him were another 1/3 of the heavenly host. We were not told whether these angels that follow Lucifer were willing party or out of obedience to their direct commander. You see the heavenly host were divided into 3 armies under 3 different Archangel and Lucifer was one of the Archangel.

Now these angels that were cast down, where are they now? Where they reside? Are the purest of evil? or Are they goodness in evil?

This alone is a long a tiring theological debate but one thing for sure, this punk who preached.. knows little therefore he "brags" big.

If we can have black sheep among the white, who knows we may even have white sheep among the black??