• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Romance of 3 Kingdom serial drama is out

I can't recall Liu Bei personally carrying out or ordering any execution. (Refresh my memory if I've missed something.) Zhuge Liang famously ordered two executions, against Guan Yu (pardoned) and Ma Su (executed).

Guan Yu and Zhang Fei were the butchers of the Three Kingdoms by head count. They themselves died without their heads on their necks.

i cannot remember the name of the battle, but both are liu zhang's generals. there were two of them, zhang ren but i forget the other chap name. what about che she, the cao cao's general for xuzhou, his head was also chop off.

zhang fei was a buther but guan yu was not.

you are really a butt, please go and do your proper research. This FILM is about CAO CAO not SIMA YI. you cannot even get this basic fact right and you claim you are an evangelist of your hero?

My mistakes in the details, however these details are not the fundamentals of my argument. As I had said it can be 30 or even a million tigers. As for the Xiao Qiao and Lady the mixed up does not negate in anyways Liu Bei was buried together with the former.

now we understand why there will always be a 66% pro-PAP.
You are pathetic, never see this version, what makes you think this version is about Cao Cao? i watch finished liao leh, Sima Yi do featured longer than Cao Cao in this version? so my fault? go blame the producers lah, LOL :D:D

Simi proper research? research on this version of ROTK, please lah, hahaha.... :D:D
Me pro PAP? go search my posts, yeah right, hehehe

ok, let me state my stand. first cao cao in my eye is not hero, what ever qian or xiao xiong. he just do what ever it take to achieve his goal. but what i disagree was that many of cao cao's contributions were cover up instead just protray him as a power hungry warlord.

san guo yan yi is just a novel not actual history. even the japs know it yet many chinese today still believe the novel as history. very pathetic. maybe that why cctv didnt embark to do a show on cao cao as it will never be accepted by the masses.

first of all, i didnt watch this new tv drama, so please dont give me lesson on it as i dont know what u toking about.

first, i didnt said cao cao a hero, u r the one harping on it. since u totally believe in what u said, then there no point in debating as u believe cao cao is a plain villain. by the way, cao cao is a qian xiong, not a xiao xiong. totally different meaning.

My take is however based not only in chronicled readings BUT circumstantial and existential evidence of current time. Whether folklore or actual history, it didn't change the fact that Cao Cao until of recent "enlightenment" by clans of Darth Vader worshipers and pragmatic 66 of PAP, has always been noted as a 枭雄. Just as many other枭雄 of our times. These 枭雄 are needed for some - the betterment of mankind, but I rather believe is for their own good.

huh? my england not powderful but u mean i am a pap supporter because u proclaim i am a cao cao worshipper?

no nice to put label on ppl head just becuz he/she disagree with u. the only ppl i know who do this is the governing party.

have a nice day.

HAHHA... this alone already show your inadequacy in understanding why they call Cao Cao 枭雄 and not 奸雄.

For pragmatism many chooses PAP, for obvious viciousness and achievement, people chooses Cao Cao. This two are alike, just as PAP start off with good intention to govern Singapore for the betterment of the people and just as the same as Cao Cao started of wanting to restore the Han dynasty, they eventually end up being the 枭雄 of our time.

I stated since the beginning and I pull no punches. The great divide will always be there. I am not trying to brain wash you rather than you are trying to convince me that Cao Cao is a Hero.

And finally for the benefit of the rest PLEASE, I plead of you! before you sprout incoherent worship for your hero, this episode of RTK is about Cao Cao and the portrayal of him as a 枭雄 a term better than a villain. Here Cao Cao is recognized for his part in history and contribution rather than labeling him an absolute tyrant.

The funny part of these darth vader sympathizers cannot tell the difference and seemingly irk themselves in believing that they are being oppressed.

hello i was prepare to let go but u insulted me by labelling me as a pap supporter. u better take it back as i am no white scum lover.

You are pathetic, never see this version, what makes you think this version is about Cao Cao? i watch finished liao leh, Sima Yi do featured longer than Cao Cao in this version? so my fucking fault? go blame the producers lah, LOL :D:D

Simi proper research? research on this version of ROTK, please lah, hahaha.... :D:D
Me pro PAP? go search my posts, yeah right, hehehe

Please la, even before you come here proclaimed the new episode is out, as it the first 5 series 66 -70 was out on 5/6/10 then on the 6/6/10 the entire series was placed on youtube because China only starts to screen part III on 5/6/10. Kid me not. By 8/6/10 already watch until EPISODE 95 4/4.

If you count the EPISODES of total screen time, Cao Cao appear more than any other characters. The show almost"chop chop" finish after Cao Cao's death as compared to the earlier version whereby the even screen how Ma Chao came under Liu Bei and Jiang Wei came under Zhuge Liang.

Of course I know you are not Pro PAP, I chanced upon many of your threads. I agree with you I concur. I don't disagree for disagree sake. My intention of calling you Pro-PAP knowingly you are not, is a satirical take at your beliefs system.

Please go do more research la. I do not know what you know until you wrote what you know then I KNOW what you DO KNOW!

Maybe this film is to appease Cao Cao's supporters, I do not know, but what I do know is Cao Cao IS in fact VINDICATED in this version to show the tactical intelligence of Cao Cao versus the old version of Cao Cao conniving nature.

Screen time for screen time, Cao Cao appear longer than Sima Yi. nothing in the whole plot changes in this new version except the intentional to redeem the often vilify Cao Cao. Let's put in kindergarten terms for you - Cao Cao humanistic side seldom presented in conventional knowledge.

Kid me not and try not to kid. But however I must THANK you profusely, you answered all my doubts when you open your mouth.

:)

As i said in my previous post, who achieved the most during that era?
It's Cao Cao.

Who have the largest territory, Strategists, Generals and Armies?
It's Cao Cao.

I feel Cao Cao's 挟天子以令诸侯 is better than Zhuge's 隆中对

Try to dispute these facts Subok, and let me refresh your memory, this is what you've posted.

Cao Cao did not succeed because he do not enjoy populace support. He was a sore loser and sore at being a loser therefore he "rather killed the wronged than to be let the wronged go"

I never said Cao Cao was a good person, but i respect him more than Liu Bei because nobody can read his character, he can be vicious, but he can be nice, there are many examples, no need for me to list them 1 by 1. You want to know, go read my previous posts :p:p

I'm done talking to you lah, you just refuse to accept Cao Cao's achievements were better than Liu Bei, i suggest you go idolise Luo Guan Zhong better :D

byebye :p:p

Please la, even before you come here proclaimed the new episode is out, as it the first 5 series 66 -70 was out on 5/6/10 then on the 6/6/10 the entire series was placed on youtube because China only starts to screen part III on 5/6/10. Kid me not.

If you count the EPISODES of total screen time, Cao Cao appear more than any other characters. The show almost"chop chop" finish after Cao Cao's death as compared to the earlier version whereby the even screen how Ma Chao came under Liu Bei and Jiang Wei came under Zhuge Liang.

Of course I know you are not Pro PAP, I chanced upon many of your threads. I agree with you I concur. I don't disagree for disagree sake. My intention of calling you Pro-PAP knowingly you are not, is a satirical take at your beliefs system.

Please go do more research la. I do not know what you know until you wrote what you know then I KNOW what you DO KNOW!

Maybe this film is to appease Cao Cao's supporters, I do not know, but what I do know is Cao Cao IS in fact VINDICATED in this version to show the tactical intelligence of Cao Cao versus the old version of Cao Cao conniving nature.

Screen time for screen time, Cao Cao appear longer than Sima Yi. nothing in the whole plot changes in this new version except the intentional to redeem the often vilify Cao Cao. Let's put in kindergarten terms for you - Cao Cao humanistic side seldom presented in conventional knowledge.

Kid me not and try not to kid. But however I must THANK you profusely, you answered all my doubts when you open your mouth.

:)
LOL, you doing tongue twisters har? lol. I admire your command in English lah, but your character, haha haha haha :D:D

ok, let me state my stand. first cao cao in my eye is not hero, what ever qian or xiao xiong. he just do what ever it take to achieve his goal. but what i disagree was that many of cao cao's contributions were cover up instead just protray him as a power hungry warlord.

san guo yan yi is just a novel not actual history. even the japs know it yet many chinese today still believe the novel as history. very pathetic. maybe that why cctv didnt embark to do a show on cao cao as it will never be accepted by the masses.

I believe the measure of any late statesmen for that matter should be based on current standing and esteem of this late statesman in TODAY. And however good and bad of Mr Lee Kuan Yew will NOT be measured in today's conventional wisdom but for our future generation. Cao Cao knew this wisdom therefore HAD the truth his actual burial ground "buried" together with him with many decoys.

It is sad that though some darth vader sympathizers here would exalt Cao Cao to the greatest height while San Guo Yan Yi did not show Cao Cao ordered his soldiers to lay hays on the muddy ground only to be used as stampede forhis own steed and his cavalry units.

LOL, you doing tongue twisters har? lol. I admire your command in English lah, but your character, haha haha haha :D:D

Please, Mr Alamaking, I am not a biodiversity trainer specializing in Catrol Vancliechin, and there is no way I can make you comprehend, do seek help elsewhere. Do not blame me, blame your linage.

It's Cao Cao.

Try to dispute these facts Subok, and let me refresh your memory, this is what you've posted.

I never said Cao Cao was a good person, but i respect him more than Liu Bei because nobody can read his character, he can be vicious, but he can be nice, there are many examples, no need for me to list them 1 by 1. You want to know, go read my previous posts :p:p

I'm done talking to you lah, you just refuse to accept Cao Cao's achievements were better than Liu Bei, i suggest you go idolise Luo Guan Zhong better :D

YOU done talking to me?

I have been sitting in one corner all these while until you stir me up again. SO please Catrol Vancliechin go find your own primate.

hello i was prepare to let go but u insulted me by labelling me as a pap supporter. u better take it back as i am no white scum lover.

No it is not an Insult. It takes greater courage to be a PAP supporter than a non supporter.

I swear my ballot slip is otherwise, never on the lighting strike. But many in forum will curse and swear at all PAP supporters/sympathizers, when shrouded in secrecy and privacy of a small cardboard cubicle, they cross the lighting!

Cao Cao's sympathizers may not be PRO-PAP in real life, but the belief system they embodied as presented in the person and history of Cao Cao is almost uncannily synonymous to the way PAP, control and rule. Therefore, it is not wrong to allege that Cao Cao's sympathizers will appreciated the same values as embodied in PAP's spirited-ness in controlling and ruling Singapore.

I believe the measure of any late statesmen for that matter should be based on current standing and esteem of this late statesman in TODAY. And however good and bad of Mr Lee Kuan Yew will NOT be measured in today's conventional wisdom but for our future generation. Cao Cao knew this wisdom therefore HAD the truth his actual burial ground "buried" together with him with many decoys.

It is sad that though some darth vader sympathizers here would exalt Cao Cao to the greatest height while San Guo Yan Yi did not show Cao Cao ordered his soldiers to lay hays on the muddy ground only to be used as stampede forhis own steed and his cavalry units.

did i dispute this? no i did not but i do read a different version which was just as bad. by the way, i suggest u better watch your san guo yan yi vcd again. it did show this part, abit without seeing the horse actually stepping on the soldiers. to refresh your memory, it the part before cao cao met guan yu on huarong trail, mr know it all.

without seeing where i cross on the ballet paper, u label me as a pap supporter. what u perceive is just your opinion. Putting a label on ppl who disagree is a trademark of the old fart, so can i call u a pap spporter?

knn, debate on rotk can become pap supporter, tian li he zhai?:confused:

Please la, even before you come here proclaimed the new episode is out, as it the first 5 series 66 -70 was out on 5/6/10 then on the 6/6/10 the entire series was placed on youtube because China only starts to screen part III on 5/6/10. Kid me not. By 8/6/10 already watch until EPISODE 95 4/4.

1-16 episode focus more on Lubu & Diao Chan
17-44 episode focus more on Guandu Battle (Cao Cao), XuDu and JingZhou (Liu Bei)
45 - 54 episode was on Chibi Battle
55 - Xima Yi appear
56 - 62 - episode about Liu Bei, Zhuge, Zhou Yu and Sun Xiao Mei
62 - 72 - Power struggle, Cao Pi and Sima Yi, Cao Cao pass away
73 - 80 - Yiling Battle, Liu Bei pass away
81 - 95 - Zhuge vs Sima Yi

This are what i can remember about Cao Cao scenes
1) Assasination of Dongzhuo
2) Met Chen Gong
3) Alliance to kill Dongzhuo
4) Tao Qian killed Cao Cao father
4) Hostage the King
5) Killed Lu Bu
6) Guandu Battle
After Guandu, no scenes until Battle of Chibi.
7) Got longer scene with Cao Pi and Sima Yi about Prince position
After that pass away.

Sorry but i still feel Sima Yi have longer scenes than Cao Cao, especially from episode 81-95 which concentrate on the northern expedition.

Correct me if i'm wrong :D:D

without seeing where i cross on the ballet paper, u label me as a pap supporter. what u perceive is just your opinion. Putting a label on ppl who disagree is a trademark of the old fart, so can i call u a pap spporter?

knn, debate on rotk can become pap supporter, tian li he zhai?:confused:
He ki siao 1 lah, i warn you liao :p:p

u r rite. his command of angmo beri the good. everything also can twist. where the fark did i said cao cao a hero or cao cao didnt any old how kill ppl?

anyway from what u describe, i not going to watch the new san guo.

Wah Subok is at it again! You guys go ahead with your debate hor.

Here's the yandao Zhuge Liang and his wife pictures...

20090206152944917.jpg

img.db

I think Zhuge's 隆中对 did better than Cao Cao's 挟天子以令诸侯, in terms of added value, you know like how our gahmen like to rank the schools here.

Liu Bei was a E8 student b4 隆中对, then suddenly nearly became a top dog A1 student after gong into Shu land.

Just a thought hor, don't drag me into the debate.

It's Cao Cao.