Advisory duly noted sir. Tq.To All Members and Readers:
Beware of fake immigrants and doctors in this forum, including this chap.
View attachment 86490
Advisory duly noted sir. Tq.To All Members and Readers:
Beware of fake immigrants and doctors in this forum, including this chap.
View attachment 86490
46? But MAY is 57.
He’s a hopeless case. Best to ignore him. There’s nothing you can do to convince a person of unsound mind. Cheers.I am not MAY lah. Said many times already. I bet the only person on this forum who still thinks I am MAY is jw5.
I asked him what he wants me to do to prove I am not MAY but he won't say.
Post pictures of my home in Canada but he still wont believe.
To bros @amransan and @nayr69sg and all those who have migrated overseas, I say well done and congrats! You deserve the happiness and the utmost fulfillment in your lives. You were brave and had the foresight to do so, took the risk, and are now reaping the rewards. As for me, I have missed the boat. So I will stay on and fight!
Yes I remember your post. No worries, keep your options open, remain hopeful. You are in control and know what makes you happier. Maintain your main source of income, dabble with other things on the side. Things that are fulfilling to you.Thanks @glockman
I am not as happy as bro @amransan as I have posted before. I guess big reason is I am still working as a doctor. And I hate it. One of the reasons I left sg to get away from it. I suppose if my wife was working and I did not have to work I could also be "retired" and be happy LOL!
But it is a practical thing to work when I can. Someone has to bring home the bacon.
Hopefully someday I will stop working as a doctor and be happier.
Thanks for replying.
Yeah my wife and I also withdrew all our CPF. She has retired since 2015. But I am still working. I am 46 years old. She is 42 years old.
We own 2 houses. Both mortgages fully paid off. 3 cars. No car loans. No personal loans. No debt at all.
I wont be able to retire for another 24 years at least.
Wife thinking of buying a bubble tea shop.
You got any pics of your kampong?
Here's mine.
View attachment 86472
View attachment 86473
2 of my cars
View attachment 86489
The third one is at my other house loaned to my sister.
To bros @amransan and @nayr69sg and all those who have migrated overseas, I say well done and congrats! You deserve the happiness and the utmost fulfillment in your lives. You were brave and had the foresight to do so, took the risk, and are now reaping the rewards. As for me, I have missed the boat. So I will stay on and fight!
Very nice houses!wow bro i love your house and the area can see mountain!!! u know my 1st house(double storey sold already) also near the mountain and one thing about the mountain is how tire i am driving back 1hr drive from work once i see the mountain all my tireness gone!!!!!
now i living in my second house(single storey) after my baby girl was born when start to crawl she love to crawl up the staicase lol another reason also we shifted nearer to my wife work place so that she dont have to drive 1 hr plus to reach her work now 20 min can reach already bro.
and for the investment house it is single storey just like my second house heheheee
thanks broVery nice houses!
You living the life man!
thanks bro
because i was very very poor who dont own anything there in sg bro.
now i still not rich but life just nice can put food on the table 3 times a day and goes twice holidays every year i am already very contented bro.
i still remember in sg just to go JB to makan see movie window shopping and 2 hour full thai body massage me and my dear wife had to save money for a few months until we get about $400 sg dollar then we change to Ringgit and go JB and if we want to go Phuket we have to save money for a few years bro.
that is why even now even a little changes in my life i get very happy and appriciate
cheers!
I hardly go holiday.
We will go skiing during winter. Maybe ski trips.
I guess I want to earn as much as I can before I die lah. Help the kids financially. 1 have 4 kids. 19,18,13 and 2.
Wife made Hokkien Mee for dinner yum yum!
View attachment 86507
i only have 1 daughter 6 year old now hehehee
bro i swear to u even i am born muslim i eat chinese food (those without pork) (and even my dear wife also a chinese) and bro if u put Hum in hokkien Mee lagi sedap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
damm now i drooling already bro!!!!!!!!
here normal shopping centre dont have cockles bro maybe need to go to those asian market if lucky they sell so far for the past 10 years living in melbourne never once i see cockles bro.You got cockles hum in Oz?
I have yet to see it in Calgary.
I thought all doctors drive porsches in Australia.Thanks @glockman
I am not as happy as bro @amransan as I have posted before. I guess big reason is I am still working as a doctor. And I hate it. One of the reasons I left sg to get away from it. I suppose if my wife was working and I did not have to work I could also be "retired" and be happy LOL!
But it is a practical thing to work when I can. Someone has to bring home the bacon.
Hopefully someday I will stop working as a doctor and be happier.
I thought all doctors drive porsches in Australia.
I am not in Australia. I am in Canada.I thought all doctors drive porsches in Australia.
Doctors are well to do but not rich in Canada.bro u be surprise many doctors in Australia drive normal family cars.
so far i see only 1 doctor drive merc.
Doctors are well to do but not rich in Canada.
Remember got high taxes.
You buy porsche will need to be using personal income.
Most doctors keep their money in their professional corporations. The revenue is taxed lower.
They will pay themselves what they need. To minimize taxes.
Well, everywhere peo also got kpkb! Nothing is perfect! Msia is good when u retire with alot of sgd in hand but u will always be second class as a chinese there and always watch out on m&d thieves and robbers! Need to hire ten huge dogs to guard the house! Or put pig head on msia hou to prevent m&ds robbers!