• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My struggle as a degree holder. I teared in the doctor’s office...

What fucking entitlement? Sinkies are fucking 4th class citizens of Sinkapore ....
AND YOU DEMEAN YOURSELF BY BEGGING FOR LEVEL PLAYING FIELD
YOU DO NOT HAVE A FUCKING COUNTRY ANYMORE
LIVE WITH IT

We should telll this guy to do the right thing when MINDEF hands him a weapon.

Apart from Singapore applications, any other nationalities (with history of being a liar) are likely to throw into the bins. I have pinoys working as guards, Indian - MBA & CPA working as accounts receivable. I have a half baked foreign degree with hands on knowledge. My skill is in high demand especially I can relate well with the ground and the management. Upstream and Downstream - no problemo...

Hi, can i clarify why your company will hire Pinoys who are known to have lower IQs to guard the premises? What if they got duped into opening doors for strangers?

Average IQ of Countries
http://sq.4mg.com/NationIQ.htm

NPJN0UQ.jpg

Thank you ! Ya not the 1st who called me a LOSER :-)

I rather live in a 1/4acre inner above middle class suburb, than your 99 lease HDB pigeon hole.

Oh, I almost forget, I own a new BMW 330D at a price less than your COE.. hehe.. They also gave me 3 yrs maintenance FREE !!

Apart from the above, we have pension, free medical, bla bla bla... Did I also mention work-life balance ? work from home ? God ! ppl in Sg must be thinking I am dreaming.. hahaha !

You are a very unsinkified individual... a prime example for sinkie losers in this forum to look up upon on.

We own more than 50 acres of land in Northern Ontario (and it's not from those strange land banking schemes). Cost us less than your 1/4 acres - S$50k. So what's your point?

Thank you ! Ya not the 1st who called me a LOSER :-)

I rather live in a 1/4acre inner middle class suburb, than your 1 million dollar 99 lease HDB pigeon hole.

Oh, I almost forget, I own a new BMW 330D at a price less than your COE.. hehe.. They also gave me 3 yrs maintenance FREE !!

Apart from the above, we have pension, free medical, bla bla bla... Did I also mention work-life balance ? work from home ? God ! ppl in Sg must be thinking I am dreaming.. hahaha !

My point..
a) Stop living in a pigeon hole that expire in 99 years.
b) Abandon your mother land if you are not welcome.. there are heaps of opportunities out there. Discover the opportunities or let it discover you !
c) When someone called you a LOSER, look at the fruits he harvest. Good trees will harvest heaps of sweet and juicy fruits.
d) Be a fighter and a leader of your own destiny, not a stupid follower who simply listen and obey..

Well, that's all for today.

We own more than 50 acres of land in Northern Ontario (and it's not from those strange land banking schemes). Cost us less than your 1/4 acres - S$50k. So what's your point?

a) The same pigeon hole that expires in 99 years will sell for 200-300% its purchase price when the owner dies, 99 years or not. Nice amount to leave for the children.

b) If you want to buy properties overseas, there is nothing stopping you. Like we bought the 50+ acres just for the heck of it.

c) When someone called me a loser on this thread, I highlighted that even if I was one, I was a happy one. And life is fine in Singapore, thank you very much.

d) That is exactly what some of us are doing. That may not sync with what you think we should be doing.

My point..
a) Stop living in a pigeon hole that expire in 99 years.
b) Abandon your mother land if you are not welcome.. there are heaps of opportunities out there. Discover the opportunities or let it discover you !
c) When someone called you a LOSER, look at the fruits he harvest. Good trees will harvest heaps of sweet and juicy fruits.
d) Be a fighter and a leader of your own destiny, not a stupid follower who simply listen and obey..

Well, that's all for today.

Bravo !
a) The same pigeon hole that expires in 99 years will sell for 200-300% its purchase price when the owner dies, 99 years or not. Nice amount to leave for the children....
>> You simply do not understand the EXIT strategy ? In any investment, everyone should have an exit strategy, otherwise, you will be heading to no where. Until there's a major correction, your ppties may be back to zero again ? I'm sure you will leave millions to your children.. and your children will be paying billions for their shoe box home. Agree ? hehe.

b) If you want to buy properties overseas, there is nothing stopping you. Like we bought the 50+ acres just for the heck of it.
>>In LIFE, there's a time to STOP, REST and GO... Never ending chasing growth (at all cost) will ultimately affect your life and your family's life. Did you ever smell the fresh air in Canada and enjoy every moment ? or did you just enjoy it during your 10days annual leave & quickly head back to work & work ?

c) When someone called me a loser on this thread, I highlighted that even if I was one, I was a happy one. And life is fine in Singapore, thank you very much.
>> I am not condeming Sg, in fact, I have plans to return :-) I do not want to be in the rat race environment.. I prefer to enjoy my cheap kopi O while watching busy ants working & rushing :)

d) That is exactly what some of us are doing. That may not sync with what you think we should be doing.
>> Hmmm, did I get this wrongly? In school, I was the most rebellious kid in the top express class. Worst amongst the best. Being rebellious in a right way, will excite creativity thinking and innovation. I was called a dodgy man in Sg, bcoz it was not listed in the text book. On contrary, in Aust, they called me an expert !

Life's Good !

Last edited by a moderator:
>>In LIFE, there's a time to STOP, REST and GO... Never ending chasing growth (at all cost) will ultimately affect your life and your family's life. Did you ever smell the fresh air in Canada and enjoy every moment ? or did you just enjoy it during your 10days annual leave & quickly head back to work & work ?

Have you been out of Singapore so long? Anybody who is anybody gets at least 21 days annual leave. OK, most of it has to be taken in December but who cares? Ice-skating at the lake (after cleaning and airing the cottage) makes up for it.

And you don't understand. If you like what you do, you actually leap out to work everyday. :)

If you were any good, you'd be able to return to Singapore in the hot 38 degree summer months.

Ahh.. you must be from the civil service. I used to have 21 days leave too :)
Division 1, rebellious dude.

Well, I think I am good but not able to reach a deal with Sg cos they can't match my current conditions and package. So, no deal !

Like you, I am happy for my life here.. when I retire in 10yrs time or 55yo, I need to be free.. I may explore MM2H with a tax free car, as compare to Sg. See how it goes.. hehe.

Have you been out of Singapore so long? Anybody who is anybody gets at least 21 days annual leave. OK, most of it has to be taken in December but who cares? Ice-skating at the lake (after cleaning and airing the cottage) makes up for it.

And you don't understand. If you like what you do, you actually leap out to work everyday. :)

If you were any good, you'd be able to return to Singapore in the hot 38 degree summer months.

Civil service? That was nearly 15 years ago. I don't have 21. I have 28 though I admit that's a myth.

Ahh.. you must be from the civil service. I used to have 21 days leave too :)
Division 1, rebellious dude.

Well, I think I am good but not able to reach a deal with Sg cos they can't match my current conditions and package. So, no deal !

Like you, I am happy for my life here.. when I retire in 10yrs time or 55yo, I need to be free.. I may explore MM2H with a tax free car, as compare to Sg. See how it goes.. hehe.

Life's Good !

Can you use the proper quote tags built into vbulletin instead of those stupid ">" characters that originated 20 years ago in usenet readers. :rolleyes: It's impossible to figure out who and what you're quoting using your archaic method.

I wasted 3 minutes of my life editing your post to vbulletin standards.

>> Hmmm, did I get this wrongly? In school, I was the most rebellious kid in the top express class. Worst amongst the best. Being rebellious in a right way, will excite creativity thinking and innovation. I was called a dodgy man in Sg, bcoz it was not listed in the text book. On contrary, in Aust, they called me an expert !

Some whine, others do. There are so many who will moan about Admin Service folks getting the fast-track and local scholars being disadvantaged. It is so much easier to serve out your bond and send out resumes.

By growing our economy and importing more workers to build more flats.

Without minimum wage and protection for local workforce, growing economy and importing more workers cause riches the richer...
They will hire the cheapest and more compliant workforce, which belongs to FTs.
Their profits would be maximized.
Shareholders (riches sitting on BOD) will get richer???

Though Gov. is now implementing many schemes to help the poor and PMETs, the schemes make people to be beggars who need help, then go beg for assistance at various agencies/ MPs.

To be a strong nation, we need people to think for themselves, survive on their own feet, and not being a beggar, especially begging at Gov. agencies for their rice bowls and rights.

Very painful to see this kind of development in this well developed and rich nation... ...

Dude, I suppose you are high up on your comfy chair, not knowing what the grounds is all about...

A country is just like the jig saw puzzle - where the grass, cloud or the tree (not just the main character) make up a complete picture. It is easy for the govt to sweep under the carpets. In reality, you cannot ignore the weak, disabled, infants or the old grand dads and grandmas..

A journey cannot be completed by leaving your love ones behind...

Yes, we get hefty tax from my govt in Oz.. to feed the useless, addicts or bastards who milk our system everyday. BUT, we are secured with pensions, free medical when we are no longer bodied able.

In Oz, There will always be a Place for All of US !

To be a strong nation, we need people to think for themselves, survive on their own feet, and not being a beggar, especially begging at Gov. agencies for their rice bowls and rights.

What the fuck is wrong with that? Only socialists and communists can be indignant at such an ideal.

Without minimum wage and protection for local workforce, growing economy and importing more workers cause riches the richer...

Loser refuse to work as hard as his "pinoys" colleague and blame the boss for preferring them because they worked hard. Another great example of the sort of losers that make up the retarded opposition supporting crowd