• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My struggle as a degree holder. I teared in the doctor’s office...

That is why people like him are unemployable. It is not Singaporeans that are being discriminated against. It is useless Singaporeans.

There is no reason why a Singaporean speaking local lingo and marketing to local customers cannot sell better than Pinoys with the accented (in Singaporean's view) English. The reason the Pinoys succeed is they push and push and push. Get fucked (even by me) just grit their teeth and move on. They get the commissions and bonuses, this loser quits.

It is probably because of his degree plus his entitlement mentality. An Ah Beng in the job will "piah and piah" and end up driving the Merc buying a business and hiring this loser to do cold calls for him.

Loser refuse to work as hard as his "pinoys" colleague and blame the boss for preferring them because they worked hard. Another great example of the sort of losers that make up the retarded opposition supporting crowd

The fact of the matter, LKY can only deal with the ignorant and obedient. He cannot deal with smart people because he is stupid and he cannot stand it when he is wrong and being pointed out. Leegime is a failure as such. Leegime is hiring Myanmar people in bulk who are clearly not smart yet. In fact, if Africans were obedient, Leegime would hire them. Papua New Guineans are next on their hiring list. So take action and remove Leegime like a disease completely. Do not be fooled by the Cultural Revolution talk of helping you. You are being eliminated day by day. Eliminate Leegime. All the goodies you see are actually shit coated with poison. No need to talk and listen. Take action now.

Dude, there is a big different btw "working hard" and "working smart".

"Quality" vs "Quantity" is often interpreted wrongly.

If someone works for 10hrs per day is consider working hard as compare to another for 8hrs ?
Let me tell you this.. the employers in Sg is exploiting the employees ! including the govt agencies. Everyone should adhere to the employment agreement which clearly set out the working hours.. Govt supporting the abuse.. hence, over a period, everyone in Sg is treating it like their daily bread - working long hours is considered hardworking.

In Australia, we respect their working hours. My staff requires to stay 1 hr longer to produce some work is awarded for a min of 4hrs overtime. Mgr will claim a day off the following day. A Happy Organisation has formed !

Oh ! Time to leave and pick up my kid :-) Chat later.. Cya !!

Loser refuse to work as hard as his "pinoys" colleague and blame the boss for preferring them because they worked hard. Another great example of the sort of losers that make up the retarded opposition supporting crowd

Right, our Gov. policies create compliant society in the past. More people realized it now and started voicing and voting for their own rights, rather than following leaders. More educated and thinkers are striking back now unlike they joined Gov. in the past.

Regarding immigrants, Chinese, India, Philippines, Myanmar etc. I believe they are smart enough to understand how to survive in new land. Otherwise, how could they secure jobs and status in S'pore...
Very true characters you can see them in their own lands, where they are the fighters and always voice out and take actions against unfair policies imposed on them.

In my little observation on foreigners, and from my travel east and west.

The fact of the matter, LKY can only deal with the ignorant and obedient. He cannot deal with smart people because he is stupid and he cannot stand it when he is wrong and being pointed out. Leegime is a failure as such. Leegime is hiring Myanmar people in bulk who are clearly not smart yet. In fact, if Africans were obedient, Leegime would hire them. Papua New Guineans are next on their hiring list. So take action and remove Leegime like a disease completely. Do not be fooled by the Cultural Revolution talk of helping you. You are being eliminated day by day. Eliminate Leegime. All the goodies you see are actually shit coated with poison. No need to talk and listen. Take action now.

Only losers are worried because the fact is that even without the foreigners they are going to be dead.

In the end even your foreigners will be dead. So we do it our way not the Leegime way. No diff by your logic.

True, agreed on that.
That is why we are asking for level playing field for locals to feed their own needs rather than begging for assistance at various Gov. agencies.

In developed and wealthy countries, like Australia, poor people do not need to beg for... but policies are implemented for their rights and basic needs... Hospitalization, food, shelter etc. as long as you are the citizen.

Dude, I suppose you are high up on your comfy chair, not knowing what the grounds is all about...

A country is just like the jig saw puzzle - where the grass, cloud or the tree (not just the main character) make up a complete picture. It is easy for the govt to sweep under the carpets. In reality, you cannot ignore the weak, disabled, infants or the old grand dads and grandmas..

A journey cannot be completed by leaving your love ones behind...

Yes, we get hefty tax from my govt in Oz.. to feed the useless, addicts or bastards who milk our system everyday. BUT, we are secured with pensions, free medical when we are no longer bodied able.

In Oz, There will always be a Place for All of US !

Minimum wages and protection for local workforce are implemented in developed and capitalist countries, whereas Socialist and Communist countries require people to work for penny and the leaders/ their circles enrich themselves without any check and balance body (opposition!).

The requirement of level playing field for poor and protection for local workforce is essential because pure Capitalism makes the riches to create the system through their power and connections, then exploit it for their own benefits.
Riches and powerful leaders (policy makers) always make the policies to their own advancement

That is why CSR (Corporate Social Responsibilities) comes about within Capitalism.

But but in Singapore, many MNCs talk about this CSR while forgetting and neglecting the basic requirements for the pools and the locals. I think is that this CSR could showcase to the world and print their Corporate image, whereelse the act of level playing field and protection for locals damage their profits.

Thus, we need balance acts and policies for both riches and pools as well as for the locals. Where on earth finding people to fight for this country when in need, if the locals feel that they are forced out by the foreigners. Also if we neglect riches, they simply move out of this countries... however, the present situation is too much on pro-riches and profits. It may be because many policy makers are sitting on many Corporate boards, it is another talking point on "Conflict" of interest.

What the fuck is wrong with that? Only socialists and communists can be indignant at such an ideal.

Right, our Gov. policies create compliant society in the past. More people realized it now and started voicing and voting for their own rights, rather than following leaders. More educated and thinkers are striking back now unlike they joined Gov. in the past.

Regarding immigrants, Chinese, India, Philippines, Myanmar etc. I believe they are smart enough to understand how to survive in new land. Otherwise, how could they secure jobs and status in S'pore...
Very true characters you can see them in their own lands, where they are the fighters and always voice out and take actions against unfair policies imposed on them.

In my little observation on foreigners, and from my travel east and west.

The white scum HAD to create compliant Sinkie if not..

THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN VOTED OUT LONG AGO!

And they would reward some scums like cass888 with some thrown away crumps and make them think they are the 'cared for' Sinkie his master would favor!

Never did it cross his mind, that cass888's master favored only MONEY and would send him off to be exterminated, the moment he has out lived his purpose!:D

IMO, really depend on newbie luck too. If they graduated (no matter what courses they studied) during recession, also difficult to find job.

A few years back, my nephew studied in local U got a job offer in his third year industrial attachment with an MNC. He joined the company immediately after his graduation. I think he is really lucky.

It is common for arts and social science NUS grads to apply for even lowly data entry jobs. People here who are higher up the food chain and do the hiring should know that.

I am not so old lah. :)
If i am not mistaken was during mid to late 70s ya.

Nowdays, mostly get job through contact lah. Especially those FTs, somehow their CVs can bypass HR straight to the respective hiring manager.

Nowadays? Dont say perm job. Certain part time job u still need to wait for their call. But usually gone case leow.

Minimum wages and protection for local workforce are implemented in developed and capitalist countries, whereas Socialist and Communist countries require people to work for penny and the leaders/ their circles enrich themselves without any check and balance body (opposition!).

Minimum wage and worker protection stems from Socialism. So do the basic employment benefits of annual leave, sick leave, pre-agreed working hours etc. If Socialism did not emerge from Europe in the 18th century, industrialisation would have been interrupted many times with slave revolts.

In short, most first world capital economies become what they are today because of Socialism.

Please read up more about history before making cock statements like this.

Please do not conclude things without reading thoroughly.

Where did I say Capitalism creates minimum wage scheme and protection for workers?
I did say only about its implementation in capitalist countries. In socialist and communist countries, I do not find those things... May be, because of state controlling everything???

The beauty of the new emerging capitalism is that the freedom and will of people voiced in policy making process/ bottom up approaches, which should be default IN in socialist/ communist nations... Ha ha surprised that the so-called socialist/ communist countries practice dictatorship/ top down approaches.

It seems to me that more and more socialist ideas are creeping into capitalist world.

Minimum wage and worker protection stems from Socialism. So do the basic employment benefits of annual leave, sick leave, pre-agreed working hours etc. If Socialism did not emerge from Europe in the 18th century, industrialisation would have been interrupted many times with slave revolts.

In short, most first world capital economies become what they are today because of Socialism.

Please read up more about history before making cock statements like this.

In fact, if Africans were obedient, Leegime would hire them. Papua New Guineans are next on their hiring list.

PNG is a no no. While under Ozzie rule, they inherited the high income regime of the Ozzie but without gaining the required skills and ability of the Ozzie. I would not want to hire them.

Dude, I suppose you are high up on your comfy chair, not knowing what the grounds is all about...

A country is just like the jig saw puzzle - where the grass, cloud or the tree (not just the main character) make up a complete picture. It is easy for the govt to sweep under the carpets. In reality, you cannot ignore the weak, disabled, infants or the old grand dads and grandmas..

A journey cannot be completed by leaving your love ones behind...

Yes, we get hefty tax from my govt in Oz.. to feed the useless, addicts or bastards who milk our system everyday. BUT, we are secured with pensions, free medical when we are no longer bodied able.

In Oz, There will always be a Place for All of US !

No true blue Australian writes "Oz" to express their country

I did say only about its implementation in capitalist countries. In socialist and communist countries, I do not find those things... May be, because of state controlling everything???

In Commie countries, state owns all enterprises. In Cuba, workers will receive pensions until they die. Healthcare is free. No need for minimum wage there since all workers earn the same. This was the same for China up until recently. Can't comment for North Korea or the former Soviet states.

In the west today, the state still sponsors a part of pension. Basic healthcare is free for some countries and unemployment benefits are available for most.

If you compare China and Australia today, the latter is more "Socialist" in terms of policy.

The beauty of the new emerging capitalism is that the freedom and will of people voiced in policy making process/ bottom up approaches, which should be default IN in socialist/ communist nations... Ha ha surprised that the so-called socialist/ communist countries practice dictatorship/ top down approaches.

It seems to me that more and more socialist ideas are creeping into capitalist world.

You are mixed up between Communism/Socialism as a political ideal and as a system of rule. Authoritarian (top down) rule is contravene to the utopian communist ideal. They are totally 2 different things (but history has shown the latter inevitably results in the former).

Fascist germany, Mussolini Italy and Lky Singapore were also authoritarian regimes but they are no way communist countries.

The Soviet collapse and Deng xiaoping's economic reform just shows Communist rule is a flawed system of rule. But as a political ideal they eliminated master-slave tradition and restored human dignity to the oppressed masses.

Thanks for highlighting the differences among Capitalism, Socialism and Communism, as well as Authoritarian.
In fact, I believe that regardless of any political system the most important factor should be GOOD leader(s) followed by people.

In Commie countries, state owns all enterprises. In Cuba, workers will receive pensions until they die. Healthcare is free. No need for minimum wage there since all workers earn the same. This was the same for China up until recently. Can't comment for North Korea or the former Soviet states.

In the west today, the state still sponsors a part of pension. Basic healthcare is free for some countries and unemployment benefits are available for most.

If you compare China and Australia today, the latter is more "Socialist" in terms of policy.

You are mixed up between Communism/Socialism as a political ideal and as a system of rule. Authoritarian (top down) rule is contravene to the utopian communist ideal. They are totally 2 different things (but history has shown the latter inevitably results in the former).

Fascist germany, Mussolini Italy and Lky Singapore were also authoritarian regimes but they are no way communist countries.

The Soviet collapse and Deng xiaoping's economic reform just shows Communist rule is a flawed system of rule. But as a political ideal they eliminated master-slave tradition and restored human dignity to the oppressed masses.

In fact, I believe that regardless of any political system the most important factor should be GOOD leader(s) followed by people.

That is the biggest problem. Regardless of political system in place, the human being is basically self-serving and will fuck everything up. Everybody wants more profit and power ... and often at the expense of the next person.

Ever wondered why Ernesto guevara is immortalised? Because he died young. If he had survived Bolivia he might be another dictator like his good buddy Castro.