• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My struggle as a degree holder. I teared in the doctor’s office...

why are sinkies so obsessed with "buying" hdb apartments at the get go? is that the dream and objective of life? for a change of the sinkie mentality, i would recommend a different thinking right out of the gate. "why am i in this sinkhole, and how do i get out of it and make the world a better place?" think big, think outside, and execute.

sg is just a temporary place and platform, and a great one at that, for one to excel and contribute to mankind and the world. he should consider himself lucky to be born in sg. opportunities for learning and preparation for real life potential out there in the world are there to be exploited and maximized. if he doesn't appreciate that, he's a loser. :rolleyes:
That's what two years of NS do to you, to only think that singapore is your home. By the time you realize, too late and much tougher to migrate due to age and family commitment.

To summarize, the govt doesn't give a fuck about us. In the 2016 GE, we must'nt give a fuck about the ruling party ..... despite apologies, wayang and other crap ........just fucking vote them out.

Yes...agree with the voting part...vote at that time (if you still in spore) what one think is worth/good for yourself and/or the country...but I still think the writer is a useless fuxxing wimp....one should be strong, face the reality...to survive, succeed and thrive, one must depend on oneself...it's the same whatever you are in the world...

why are sinkies so obsessed with "buying" hdb apartments at the get go? is that the dream and objective of life? for a change of the sinkie mentality, i would recommend a different thinking right out of the gate. "why am i in this sinkhole, and how do i get out of it and make the world a better place?" think big, think outside, and execute.

sg is just a temporary place and platform, and a great one at that, for one to excel and contribute to mankind and the world. he should consider himself lucky to be born in sg. opportunities for learning and preparation for real life potential out there in the world are there to be exploited and maximized. if he doesn't appreciate that, he's a loser. :rolleyes:

Good comments.

But I think that the conditions surrounding your kind of aspirations are not available anymore, in Singapore, with the influx of competition from the FTrash. Singapore is still a good place to learn and get a degree. However, if good job opportunities are not available where are the young people going to get their training to 'take on the world' ?

Training in the form of learning how to do cold calling ?

This young man graduated with a degree in life sciences. In my opinion, he chose the wrong course because with a basic or honours or even masters degree with no intention to go further in post-phD, you are nothing in the life sciences. You are more likely to do sales in the life sciences industry, rather than the front line - research.

But things will be different if the govt put Singaporeans first. Giving out scholarships to local grads to pursue postgraduates and later, opportunities in the research labs to embark on a career in the lab. But this is obviously not the case now. FTrash are crowding out the space for local youth to find jobs inorder to prepare for the future.

Your time and my time were very different. Jobs were plentiful. Competition less keen. No FTrash to compete with. Bosses were mostly locals. Young people then can dream, plan and talk big about aspirations with a high probability of hitting their goals.

But you are right. A good option is to get out of this shit hole for these young people. But again, if this young guy is from an average family, no connections, no relative overseas, grades not good enough to get a scholarship to study overseas ....... what are the chances ?

As much as he wants to be altruistic, to take on the world ....... if he can't even find a decent job to start dreaming of better things ........ how not to despair ?

FUCKING SINKIES DESERVED THE REGIME THAT THEY PUT INTO POWER

So now they suffer and suffer.
But not enough suffering as those maggots in white still in charge
Placed there by stupid ass sinkies walking with heads low and ass up high smeared with vaseline and axle grease for master magots in white to fuck and sctew
And now getting more and more FTs to help the maggots to continue the screwing

SINKIES - - - YOU ALL DESERVED IT
YOU VOTED THOSE BASTARDS IN AGAIN AND AGAIN

FAP Turns Citizens' World Upside Down

The hoardes of SG PMETs forced into becoming cab drivers, property and insurance agents help explain the vacancies generated for the 70% FTrash?

The sad truth is that people who had good technical knowledge as well as computer programming skills also ended up in sales. An IT sales guy now a property or insurance agent. What a waste of those grueling years in U struggling with maths and projects now ended up using a simple calculator.

Good For You

Will try it out. I am lucky that I have the interest to do sales and business.

Sales is a good line. Pah see bay zhao one. An NS friend now a biz man now driving a Merc.

From where do you read that my platoon mates are voting pap? My generation is the reason why pap is gradually losing votes. It takes time for a generation's voices to be heard as voters consists of older generations who are diehard pap supporters.

You must be a damn moron.

You don't have the luxury of time to gradually make the PAP lose.

Sinkie like you are ordered for extinction just like what the Nazi did to the Jews.

Anyway, from your statement you truly deserved to get what's coming to your gen.

Afterall it was the gen before you that set the trap for their future kins, ppl like you and wasted decades thereafter for failing to 'wake the fuck up' and have produced a current gen like you to think that you can slowly turn the tide.

You will change ' NOTHING' but continued to get screwed.

You can have my word for that to be sent to your future future generations to come!

You must be a damn moron.

You don't have the luxury of time to gradually make the PAP lose.

Sinkie like you are ordered for extinction just like what the Nazi did to the Jews.

Anyway, from your statement you truly deserved to get what's coming to your gen.

Afterall it was the gen before you that set the trap for their future kins, ppl like you and wasted decades thereafter for failing to 'wake the fuck up' and have produced a current gen like you to think that you can slowly turn the tide.

You will change ' NOTHING' but continued to get screwed.

You can have my word for that to be sent to your future future generations to come!
Are u stupid or retarded? You think voters consist of only one kind? There are still many diehard pap supporters out there who benefited in the past. Only when there are sufficient people who suffered under LHL foreigner policy can we see a real change in the ballot box.

I see that you cannot even appreciate this simple truth, so you must be retarded.

This is the kind of young workers we produced. He is saying, 'I'm hurt, I'm in pain, I'm complaining and I need the govt to help me up'.
And his sisters cheer for him on this forum

Are u stupid or retarded? You think voters consist of only one kind? There are still many diehard pap supporters out there who benefited in the past. Only when there are sufficient people who suffered under LHL foreigner policy can we see a real change in the ballot box.

I see that you cannot even appreciate this simple truth, so you must be retarded.

Good so you do agree with me.

According to you there are now not gotten enough Sinkie to suffer under the Imperial rule so those who are suffering now..

TRULY DESERVED IT which I hsve always said.

So when is your turn? lol

This is the kind of young workers we produced. He is saying, 'I'm hurt, I'm in pain, I'm complaining and I need the govt to help me up'.
And his sisters cheer for him on this forum

If you give me a semi-automatic, you will be surprised how much impact he can make.

Could you stop your bold font?

Re: FAP Turns Citizens' World Upside Down

The sad truth is that people who had good technical knowledge as well as computer programming skills also ended up in sales. An IT sales guy now a property or insurance agent. What a waste of those grueling years in U struggling with maths and projects now ended up using a simple calculator.

Selling doesn't require a degree ...just need to be able to convince the customers that your service or product solve his problem. That can be learned within months and then put into practice.

dun blame PAP for everything under the sun, the father already explain the situation of singapore to him , but he did not listen, yet he blame PAP?
why dun he blame his father for not caning him and obey him?

what a loser,cannot find job for so long, i got a job offer before my final exams from the university. I signed the job contract before i go to exams, go and study some ulu subject dun blame PAP OK.

dun blame PAP for everything under the sun, the father already explain the situation of singapore to him , but he did not listen, yet he blame PAP?
why dun he blame his father for not caning him and obey him?

what a loser,cannot find job for so long, i got a job offer before my final exams from the university. I signed the job contract before i go to exams, go and study some ulu subject dun blame PAP OK.

What kind of job offer you got from the university?

But I think that the conditions surrounding your kind of aspirations are not available anymore, in Singapore, with the influx of competition from the FTrash. Singapore is still a good place to learn and get a degree. However, if good job opportunities are not available where are the young people going to get their training to 'take on the world' ?

fact no. 1. not all families in sg can afford to send their kids at an early age to the best schools overseas.

fact no. 2. even if they have funding, families cannot suka suka send their boys overseas without considering potential ns liabilities and bond issues unless they move lock stock and barrel when their boys are very young.

fact no. 3. eliminating 1 and 2 above, sg is an excellent place for education of the young from ages 6 to 18. it has perhaps the best pre-college and/or pre-u preparation and learning conditions or "petri dish" than anywhere
else in the world. hk, sk, tw and jp are not far behind but they suck with language, especially acute lack of english in major curriculums. at least sg provides mainstream education in english, although not up to par compared to english-speaking cuntries.

fact no. 4. sg's tertiary education is above average, not the best. however, her polytechnics as opposed to her universities produce perhaps some of the best non-degree techies and geeks for the 21st century world economy. i can guarantee that they will be very sought after in advanced economies outside of sg. in fact, tech schools (not brick and mortar universities) are being set up rapidly in the u.s. and europe to prepare hordes of indian immigrants with basic tech training for the many unfilled tech and engineer positions in growth industries.

i compared their curriculums to those of sg polytechnics, and i laughed my arse off. if i were to start an sg-style polytechnic in the bay area today with sg curriculum, sg-trained instructors, and the sg sense of urgency and intensity, i would be flooded with applicants and aspirants both from the local ang mo, hispanic and black community and the desperate ah neh diaspora. i will have to be selective and won't be able to enroll all of them. Many of them will not pass pre-requisites. That is fact no. 5. :eek:

That's what two years of NS do to you, to only think that singapore is your home. By the time you realize, too late and much tougher to migrate due to age and family commitment.

It's never too late to migrate . It's just how badly you want it to happen . there's a will theres a way .

Even if he did ask for $3k or more can such money be enough to support himself and his oldies, run the household and still pay back his study loans?

If you say...CAN, why not?

You can go fuck yourself!

The writer's story was back in 2009. Back then, the market rate of an undergraduate's starting pay was around $3k for a 2nd uppers.
If he didn't even have an Honors, and tried to ask for that amount, of course he would go home empty-handed.

Like I said, there is no mention in his account that he worked hard for it. And that's what made the story not worth anyone's sympathy.

If every Tom Dick Harry taking a 3 years B.Sc. degree (without Honors) expects to land himself a fat $3k,$4k job that is on par with inflation upon graduation, then they will just be in for a rude shock.

It's time to get real, stop dreaming, and understand that meritocracy is indeed what rules in this society.
You have the papers and the skillset (be it interview skills or knowledge at work), you will get the job.

The writer's story was back in 2009. Back then, the market rate of an undergraduate's starting pay was around $3k for a 2nd uppers.
If he didn't even have an Honors, and tried to ask for that amount, of course he would go home empty-handed.

Like I said, there is no mention in his account that he worked hard for it. And that's what made the story not worth anyone's sympathy.

If every Tom Dick Harry taking a 3 years B.Sc. degree (without Honors) expects to land himself a fat $3k,$4k job that is on par with inflation upon graduation, then they will just be in for a rude shock.

It's time to get real, stop dreaming, and understand that meritocracy is indeed what rules in this society.
You have the papers and the skillset (be it interview skills or knowledge at work), you will get the job.

I beg to differ.

Your opinion was true back in the days when FT was not imported in such huge numbers.

Now employers concern isn't really your skills are top notch ( and these are true for the many bread and butter industries) or what unless you are joining some top notch firm now it's all cost.

The place being so small and have so many cheaper alternatives for employers to choose and the employers now really have the option to pick and choose.

The FTs are killing the Sinkie and as usual I end with the phrase..

The Sinkie truly deserved it!

I get tired of ppl posting "don't blame PAP for everything".. for how can an ordinary folk in SG NOT blame them?

They seem to want to put their hands into all aspects of SG ppl's lives.

From education, housing, what kind of jobs they want you to do, to how many babies they want you to have.

If you take away all these "guidelines and policies" (as referred to by them), and allow the ppl to do what comes naturally.. TO LIVE. Then the number of ppl who actually try to blame PAP would be less.. for they have no reason to.

But, blaming is one thing. If SG ppl.. the majority who voted for PAP, still don't wake up and realize what the population white paper holds for them and their children's future.. then we all might as well all bail on this country.

it's no use WAITING for the die-hard supporters of pappies to suffer.. if they support them so much. doesn't that mean they have a lot of benefits from them? And if so, would not these ppl be not the same as most ordinary folk?

The thing to do, is to go out there and talk to those old folks.. who are not very well-off, but get some little tibits from the govt, and then think that pap is go great for giving them that measly bit.

Change is happening.. we just need to move the ppl in the right direction.