• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My steak dinner

actually i retired started at 40 year old bro :smile: and now its been 7 years i happily retired man and became a full time daddy.
wellof course i have to clean the house feed the baby and washed the clothes lah i have to make myself useful i want my dear wife come back from work rest and relax :smile:
You are very useful and compassionate caring gentleman.
Which kampung were you from, in Singapore?
Aa a child, I went to school at Radin Mas, and lived near Kampung Jagoh.

Oh. So there is actually such a brand/thing.

I thought it was a creation from one of your family.
Many years ago, that guy David was providing samples and selling at Loblaws (the huge store on Lakeshore Blvd., not far from your stay at Harbour Castle Westin).
It was $5 at that time.
For about 2 to 3 years, I could not find it. Then a few years ago, I found it in a store in the basement of the St. Lawrence Market.
At this time, none of the big chain grocery stores do not carry it. They used to.

You are very useful and compassionate caring gentleman.
Which kampung were you from, in Singapore?
Aa a child, I went to school at Radin Mas, and lived near Kampung Jagoh.

i lived at Telok Kurau Lor L in kampong bro and i also went to Telok Kurau Primary School too :)
and i love singapore 70s to end of 80s that was the best memories i had of singapore after we moved to HDB in the early 90s i got a shock rude bro people not as friendly as they were in kampong and from there my life is full of suffering until i migrated to Australia i feel like a human being again :)

One of good friends (from RI and university) lived near you, not sure which Lorong, at Telok Kurau. Went to the same school as you.
His parents house and his house are still there.
This friend is one of the tol students and his father is a doctor and professor. But he helped at university because I sis not study much.
In mid 1970's, my parents moved to an HDB flat near Bukit Merah View / Lower Delta Road. Totally different people and spirit.

One of good friends (from RI and university) lived near you, not sure which Lorong, at Telok Kurau. Went to the same school as you.
His parents house and his house are still there.
This friend is one of the tol students and his father is a doctor and professor. But he helped at university because I sis not study much.
In mid 1970's, my parents moved to an HDB flat near Bukit Merah View / Lower Delta Road. Totally different people and spirit.

your lived at lor L still bro?
i knew there a rich malay family who lived at lor K when we see eachother we just greet eachother because my dad work part time gardener in one of the houses there sometime i help him :)

when i was living at telok kurau normally i go to Masjid Abdul Aleem Siddique bro :smile:
A smaller Masjid?
One of my abang from RI, Yusof Suleiman built a house at Telok Kurau but I am not sure which Masjid that he belongs to. Yusof is one of the earlier batches of Malay NS officers in the SAF to be in charge of Malay platoons.

your lived at lor L still bro?
i knew there a rich malay family who lived at lor K when we see eachother we just greet eachother because my dad work part time gardener in one of the houses there sometime i help him :smile:
I used to live at Telok Blangah near Kampung Jagoh, then Bukit Merah, but in 1981, I left and came to Toronto. My mother moved to Toa Payoh. Those HDB flats are like strangers.
My friend and his parents still have houses on Lorong K.
Professor Lee.

I have always used a Napoleon bbq.
The first Napoleon was about Cdn $800, but I was one of 8 winners from the St. Lawrence Market, some 20 years ago.
Then I bought a natural gas Napoleon bbq, and I had a guy install pipes from the gas meter to the backyard. This is all stainless steel, with a side sear for steaks.
I bbq salmon fillets and steaks all year round except when it is below minus 10C.
We eat salmon on Saturday and Monday.
During the past few months, I have been buying organic salmon.
I usually buy Sterling Silver AAA boneless striploin steaks from Sobeys, used to be $10 a pound on sale , but recently, since COVID 19, about $13 on sale.
Almost never buy at regular price, about $28 to $20 a pound.
Or I will buy AAA certified Angus striploin steaks from Longos at $10 to $12 a pound on sale but recently about $13 to $14.
Sometimes, I will buy AAA boneless rib eye steaks or rib steaks, or veal chops (like T bone steaks).
I used to have Napoleon too... For whatever reason, a whole bunch of them had ignition problems. Another peeve was the flavour wave grills which were not straight. difficult to clean!

A smaller Masjid?
One of my abang from RI, Yusof Suleiman built a house at Telok Kurau but I am not sure which Masjid that he belongs to. Yusof is one of the earlier batches of Malay NS officers in the SAF to be in charge of Malay platoons.

he is lucky to live in Telok Kurau bro i really love that area :)
sadly the land owner(my neighbor) decided to sell the land to developer so tha is why we no choice had to move to hdb. before i leave that kampong house i told myself one day i will buy this land and unfortunately i can never able to buy a land in singapore it is just too expensive to buy but a poor man like me can only buy a small land in Australia bro :)

I used to have Napoleon too... For whatever reason, a whole bunch of them had ignition problems. Another peeve was the flavour wave grills which were not straight. difficult to clean!
My first Napoleon lasted more than 15 years. Still in my backyard waiting for someone to pick it up, because it is still good. I switched to a natural gas model.
Yes, those grills are wavy and difficult to clean. Have to use their grill brush.
Are you in Canada?

i lived at Telok Kurau Lor L in kampong bro and i also went to Telok Kurau Primary School too :smile:
and i love singapore 70s to end of 80s that was the best memories i had of singapore after we moved to HDB in the early 90s i got a shock rude bro people not as friendly as they were in kampong and from there my life is full of suffering until i migrated to Australia i feel like a human being again :smile:

You might even be Boss’s neighbor!

he is lucky to live in Telok Kurau bro i really love that area :smile:
sadly the land owner(my neighbor) decided to sell the land to developer so tha is why we no choice had to move to hdb. before i leave that kampong house i told myself one day i will buy this land and unfortunately i can never able to buy a land in singapore it is just too expensive to buy but a poor man like me can only buy a small land in Australia bro :smile:
One of my Malay friends have lived there for a few generations. Squatters rights. They were smart, and did not sell but negotiated with a builder to build three houses and they live in one and gave the land for the other two houses, in exchange.
Abang, you are doing well.
You may say to Singapore, sampai jumpa lagi.

Coincidentally had a great piece of ribeye yesterday late lunch

Love ‘em meat

1964093F-5B86-4E5B-B2BC-F88242F59CE0.jpeg

My first Napoleon lasted more than 15 years. Still in my backyard waiting for someone to pick it up, because it is still good. I switched to a natural gas model.
Yes, those grills are wavy and difficult to clean. Have to use their grill brush.
Are you in Canada?

bro u also bbq champion!! :)