• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Friend Jocelyn

Why you need a gynae when there are no short of better and more effective method that bros sipping kopi here can provide without premium. You only need to try it and you will thank me for this sincere advice to resolve your expectation. So think about it and save your gynae fees. :oIo:

You will be very disappointed to find it's a 'lan' instead of 'bao her'. :wink:

LeMans2011

i am glad that u r discerning and can see that australia is well governed.
why did u accuse me of running down my own country? I love SG as much as LKY thinks he loves SG

Can't understand why people would move to such a fucked-up country.
It is a good country to leech on the system though... good for leeches

Why you need a gynae when there are no short of better and more effective method that bros sipping kopi here can provide without premium.

if she's pregnant, she can see an obgyn. but if she's not and have fertility issues, a fertility doctor is who she needs to visit. most of the time, it's the hubby's sperm swimming in circles. :eek:

Can't understand why people would move to such a fucked-up country.
It is a good country to leech on the system though... good for leeches
Though it's fucked-up but at least better than kena fucked in Sinking land, dio boh?

Nowadays, it's an honour to be a leech. Not everyone qualify.

u may not..but how abt others who have the means to also go to casinos and bet on horse racing?

miss tan, what u saw on tv abt a gambler are not all true. most gamblers only "play" one of two types of games. ppl who like go casino may not like horse racing or football. some like to play mahjong, some like card game. so your previous post that gamblers now have more choices do not hold any water.

so casinos seems to be attracting many locals each year but there had never been a record of how many ppl go genting every year in the past. in any case, what can u do, other than kpkb here abt pap are useless? go out to the NGOs to help the addicts are more useful than being here telling forummers here on how useless pap were. ppl who come here to ah leong site are no fan of pap in the first place.

for me, i maintain my stance that if a cattle dont want to drink, it wont drink even u put a bucket of water in front of it. i grew up in a family mired in debts partly due to gambling but i dont hate gambling as i know it my father lack of control. u r lucky to grew up thinking singapore was clean, green and crime free. from where i grew up, i seen SS control whole community, mata never appear, gambling den operate without even one raid for years. the rot didnt start because lhl become pm. the rot had always been there even when lky and gks still in power.

Fook Seng

It is a Sinkie's trait to be kiasu and kiasi. This leads to a pessimistic view of life. However pessimistic we look at the future, I don't think we have the right to pre-determine the destiny of our future generation based on pessimistic worldview. Just my humble opinion. No matter how badly run this country is, I will stay and help it to get it right. I won't quit.

Got to say this has been quite a hilarious thread.

1) Jocelyn obviously has decided to give her kid options - dual citizenship The kid immediately qualifies for both OZ and Singapore citizenship as Joc is an OZ PR and Sg citizen. The kid can hold on to both until the age of 21. For females better still, no ask, no tell even after 21. Boys must follow process from age 13 until 21 and then must decide.

2) Gambling is not contagious.

3) OZ is a first world country. It has a series of safety nets, a seriously civil society, punches above its weight in both Nobel prices and in sports. Pauline Hanson is a brilliant example for those who can't qualify, scared of coming of the well, fear of talking to a white man to clutch at straws. We are not talkign about Rwanda.

4) Then you have the online randy ones- scared to pick up a chick in real-life, see a female online, start to PCC and make sexual suggestions.

5) Most OZ PRs and citizens have private medical insurance, part of the annual premium is paid by the state on co-share basis. If not the state will provide normal medical so it will be cheaper than Singapore but not as cheap as $8 for ministers. Even Australians fly back for serious medical procedures because it is cheaper but they have world class medical practitioners.

Above does not mean Singapore is bad. Singapore has very low taxes, excellent infrastrcture, purpose-built for foreign firms and expats to hub here and serve AP. if you are foreigner, pay your yearly home medical premium, contribute towards your home pension schemes, Singapore is the country to work in. Just don't get involved in local politics, social issues etc.

The global citizen knows what is good where and when and goes for it by creating options and opportunities early. He knows what is meant by double tax avoidance treaties, the difference between an employment pass and a PR, 185 day rule etc.

A frog on the other hand will immortalise Pauline Hanson till the day he or she dies and knows how to spell the word "well".

Newbie2012

so u think Jocelyn's decision is not good?

just happen to pop by and read all the post in this thread. So have your friend planned to quit her job in SG and raise her child in Aus? Quiting a job in SG two mths before baby is due seems like a lousy idea to many because you are gonna made your boss happy and your wallet empty for the next six mths or so. But of course her husband could well afford it. But then what does your friend's husband gonna manage his job in SG, I presumed, and the frequent wife/baby visits during pre and post natal?

TracyTan866

Why you need a gynae when there are no short of better and more effective method that bros sipping kopi here can provide without premium. You only need to try it and you will thank me for this sincere advice to resolve your expectation. So think about it and save your gynae fees. :oIo:

Hubby suggested seeing a gynae as cant conceive despite different techniques, different positions, different timings, different ambience, etc

TracyTan866

Though it's fucked-up but at least better than kena fucked in Sinking land, dio boh?

Nowadays, it's an honour to be a leech. Not everyone qualify.

absoultely!

the distinction will be even clearer in the future.

aus will always be there..even LKy is unsure abt SG

TracyTan866

miss tan, what u saw on tv abt a gambler are not all true. most gamblers only "play" one of two types of games. ppl who like go casino may not like horse racing or football. some like to play mahjong, some like card game. so your previous post that gamblers now have more choices do not hold any water.

so casinos seems to be attracting many locals each year but there had never been a record of how many ppl go genting every year in the past. in any case, what can u do, other than kpkb here abt pap are useless? go out to the NGOs to help the addicts are more useful than being here telling forummers here on how useless pap were. ppl who come here to ah leong site are no fan of pap in the first place.

for me, i maintain my stance that if a cattle dont want to drink, it wont drink even u put a bucket of water in front of it. i grew up in a family mired in debts partly due to gambling but i dont hate gambling as i know it my father lack of control. u r lucky to grew up thinking singapore was clean, green and crime free. from where i grew up, i seen SS control whole community, mata never appear, gambling den operate without even one raid for years. the rot didnt start because lhl become pm. the rot had always been there even when lky and gks still in power.

the legalising of casinos make it easier for Singaporeans to gamble. some office workers can jop pop in to MBS after work. is that healthy?

TracyTan866

It is a Sinkie's trait to be kiasu and kiasi. This leads to a pessimistic view of life. However pessimistic we look at the future, I don't think we have the right to pre-determine the destiny of our future generation based on pessimistic worldview. Just my humble opinion. No matter how badly run this country is, I will stay and help it to get it right. I won't quit.

i am glad u choose to stay.

TracyTan866

Got to say this has been quite a hilarious thread.

1) Jocelyn obviously has decided to give her kid options - dual citizenship The kid immediately qualifies for both OZ and Singapore citizenship as Joc is an OZ PR and Sg citizen. The kid can hold on to both until the age of 21. For females better still, no ask, no tell even after 21. Boys must follow process from age 13 until 21 and then must decide.

2) Gambling is not contagious.

3) OZ is a first world country. It has a series of safety nets, a seriously civil society, punches above its weight in both Nobel prices and in sports. Pauline Hanson is a brilliant example for those who can't qualify, scared of coming of the well, fear of talking to a white man to clutch at straws. We are not talkign about Rwanda.

4) Then you have the online randy ones- scared to pick up a chick in real-life, see a female online, start to PCC and make sexual suggestions.

5) Most OZ PRs and citizens have private medical insurance, part of the annual premium is paid by the state on co-share basis. If not the state will provide normal medical so it will be cheaper than Singapore but not as cheap as $8 for ministers. Even Australians fly back for serious medical procedures because it is cheaper but they have world class medical practitioners.

Above does not mean Singapore is bad. Singapore has very low taxes, excellent infrastrcture, purpose-built for foreign firms and expats to hub here and serve AP. if you are foreigner, pay your yearly home medical premium, contribute towards your home pension schemes, Singapore is the country to work in. Just don't get involved in local politics, social issues etc.

The global citizen knows what is good where and when and goes for it by creating options and opportunities early. He knows what is meant by double tax avoidance treaties, the difference between an employment pass and a PR, 185 day rule etc.

A frog on the other hand will immortalise Pauline Hanson till the day he or she dies and knows how to spell the word "well".

excellent post!! Thanks.

u r correct. we shd not judge Australians based on Pauline Hanson alone.

Hubby suggested seeing a gynae as cant conceive despite different techniques, different positions, different timings, different ambience, etc

did you make sure he's not wearing his glowing condoms while doing the act? or the problem is not with you, but his sperm swimming in circles..... trying to break thru' rubber or no rubber at all? :o

can be quite a comedy if the above is true.