• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Friend Jocelyn

bushtucker

November is just 3 months away. Your friend Jocelyn should get on a plane asap to her intended birthing destination before it is too late.

bushtucker

Just to quote an example:

http://airtravel.about.com/od/tipsfortravelpregnancy/qt/pregnantsg.htm

Singapore Airlines does not accept pregnant passengers beyond the 35th week of pregnancy for a single, uncomplicated pregnancy, and 32 weeks for an uncomplicated pregnancy of multiples.

Pregnant passengers must also obtain a medical certificate, issued by your doctor (including fitness for travel, weeks pregnant, and estimated due date). Reservations may request the medical certification at the time of booking.

"If the booking and departure dates are more than one month apart, a new certificate should be issued (by your attending gynaecologist) not more than 3 days before departure. This certificate will have to be presented at check-in when requested."

Singapore Airlines advises pregnant passengers that some countries may have restrictions placed on pregnant travelers in regards to entering foreign countries. Pregnant travelers should verify with the embassy or consulate of a country should there be any question of being allowed to enter a country.

TracyTan866

Just to quote an example:

http://airtravel.about.com/od/tipsfortravelpregnancy/qt/pregnantsg.htm

Singapore Airlines does not accept pregnant passengers beyond the 35th week of pregnancy for a single, uncomplicated pregnancy, and 32 weeks for an uncomplicated pregnancy of multiples.

Pregnant passengers must also obtain a medical certificate, issued by your doctor (including fitness for travel, weeks pregnant, and estimated due date). Reservations may request the medical certification at the time of booking.

"If the booking and departure dates are more than one month apart, a new certificate should be issued (by your attending gynaecologist) not more than 3 days before departure. This certificate will have to be presented at check-in when requested."

Singapore Airlines advises pregnant passengers that some countries may have restrictions placed on pregnant travelers in regards to entering foreign countries. Pregnant travelers should verify with the embassy or consulate of a country should there be any question of being allowed to enter a country.

good advice...but she is still less than 33 week's of pregnancy. I think she doesnt want to go too early unnecessarily because of work and other commitments

blur sotong

Thanks, great points you brought up!

Hey Tracy, great points? ... can up me please :p

Ah sotong don't forget most Singaporean don't regards CPF/COE as tax also leh. Even if it goes directly into the Government coffers one way or another. I think if you scrutinised the other schemes like medishield, etc you'll find that the government has a hand in it one way or another. Its been sometimes since I did the calculation, but with CPF it'll be like 20% "tax" on top of the regular "income" tax. Don't forget NS obligations and stuff.

Yes yes, I agree with you. And that massive highly coveted highly "subsidized" HDB upgrading program too - where the HDB leasees are so eager to pay for it. I don't know what to say. Really.

I really do not mind the government taking a huge amount away and distribute it to the needy as well as giving a helping hand to the less fortunate. No, I am not talking about giving out dole. I am talking about the sick, the aged and the disabled. But that is not to be. Instead, that huge amount went to payroll the world highest paid civil SERVANTS and their masters and huge "investments" be written off away without accountability or transparencies. Then again, folks are so happy with a packet of nasi lemak. What else can I say? If they are happy, why not?

TracyTan866

Yes yes, I agree with you. And that massive highly coveted highly "subsidized" HDB upgrading program too - where the HDB leasees are so eager to pay for it. I don't know what to say. Really.

I really do not mind the government taking a huge amount away and distribute it to the needy as well as giving a helping hand to the less fortunate. No, I am not talking about giving out dole. I am talking about the sick, the aged and the disabled. But that is not to be. Instead, that huge amount went to payroll the world highest paid civil SERVANTS and their masters and huge "investments" be written off away without accountability or transparencies. Then again, folks are so happy with a packet of nasi lemak. What else can I say? If they are happy, why not?

We need more Singaporeans like you:smile:

TracyTan866

You recruiting quitters to come back ah ?

If I could, I wld. I am staying back to vote at the next GE and I hope that more independent minded Singaporeans will come back for the next GE.

At GE 2011, I met an 80+yr old gentleman who told me that he returned to SG from Indonesia for a few days to vote against the pap because the pap did injustice in the 1960s when they high handedly evicted many people from his kampong in Jurong during the Jurong Industralisation programme. I hv great respect for such Singaporeans

Ash007

You do know Singaporean can vote overseas as well right?

If I could, I wld. I am staying back to vote at the next GE and I hope that more independent minded Singaporeans will come back for the next GE.

At GE 2011, I met an 80+yr old gentleman who told me that he returned to SG from Indonesia for a few days to vote against the pap because the pap did injustice in the 1960s when they high handedly evicted many people from his kampong in Jurong during the Jurong Industralisation programme. I hv great respect for such Singaporeans

Cruxx

Didn't you admonish him for desecrating the good name of the first and second generation of PAP leaders whom you respect and are grateful to?

TracyTan866

You do know Singaporean can vote overseas as well right?

Yes, very few selected countries and cities.

I think for aus, can vote in Canberra and in UK in London.

voting in london is different from voting at VJC for Joo Chiat SMC!!! the atmosphere cant be compared

TracyTan866

Didn't you admonish him for desecrating the good name of the first and second generation of PAP leaders whom you respect and are grateful to?

by and large, the first generation leaders did well...their motive was good, not self serving...but along the way, they stepped on a few people and they were prepared to pay for that.

I think the old gentleman I spoke with knew what he was talking abt and I respect his view and him

Cruxx

by and large, the first generation leaders did well...their motive was good, not self serving...but along the way, they stepped on a few people and they were prepared to pay for that.

I think the old gentleman I spoke with knew what he was talking abt and I respect his view and him

Woah. You can even detect their motives. So, how well did the first generation leaders do? You keep avoiding this simple question. :rolleyes:

TracyTan866

Woah. You can even detect their motives. So, how well did the first generation leaders do? You keep avoiding this simple question. :rolleyes:

they were paid pittance. Didnt David Marshal say he was paid $6000 per month? so LKY, TCH, GKS, SR cant be paid much more. they were thrifty.

I heard this story that GKS once tore a tissue paper into half, used it, keot the other half and commented that tx payers money shd not be quandered.

Look at Jurong Town, Changi Airport, MRT,..these were built by LKY, GKS, LKS, OTC...

what did LHL, TCH do? built Casinos, liberal infux of cheap, bad behaving foreigners and crooks... destructive...

enough said

she is a PR

16 pages of shit on this thread, and I guess no one has said it yet, so I will. Your friend Jocelyn is not better than any one of the millions of FT trash polluting singapore that we so hate. She has played the system, taken advantage of Australia's immigration policy to avail herself of a PR, but yet have no intention to be a permanent resident of Australia. She is still in singapore, hence not contributing to the australian economy, not paying taxes there. But she expects to run back to australia to take advantage of cheap hospital birth for her child, and milk the aussie system for what ever benefits she can get at that time. At the same time, if her son is born there, he will be an aussie citizen, so no need for NS, and we can be assured that her son will do primary, secondary school in singapore, and skip NS. She sounds just like one of these FT PR bitches that come to singapore from another country and milk the system, and than leave for good when it suits them.

There is such a thing as loyalty and making up your mind. If your friend Jocelyn thinks that australia is the place to be, and she wants to be a citizen there (as evidenced by all the effort and money she spend to get her PR), than she should move there permanently with her family and adopt her new country with open arms. If she thinks singapore is the place to be, than throw away her PR. She would not want her husband to be married to 2 wives, but she is in effect married to 2 countries. In other words, in australia, she would be considered the same as what we consider FTs here, namely, an asshole.

TracyTan866

16 pages of shit on this thread, and I guess no one has said it yet, so I will. Your friend Jocelyn is not better than any one of the millions of FT trash polluting singapore that we so hate. She has played the system, taken advantage of Australia's immigration policy to avail herself of a PR, but yet have no intention to be a permanent resident of Australia. She is still in singapore, hence not contributing to the australian economy, not paying taxes there. But she expects to run back to australia to take advantage of cheap hospital birth for her child, and milk the aussie system for what ever benefits she can get at that time. At the same time, if her son is born there, he will be an aussie citizen, so no need for NS, and we can be assured that her son will do primary, secondary school in singapore, and skip NS. She sounds just like one of these FT PR bitches that come to singapore from another country and milk the system, and than leave for good when it suits them.

There is such a thing as loyalty and making up your mind. If your friend Jocelyn thinks that australia is the place to be, and she wants to be a citizen there (as evidenced by all the effort and money she spend to get her PR), than she should move there permanently with her family and adopt her new country with open arms. If she thinks singapore is the place to be, than throw away her PR. She would not want her husband to be married to 2 wives, but she is in effect married to 2 countries. In other words, in australia, she would be considered the same as what we consider FTs here, namely, an asshole.

well said! does the pap see that in Li Jia Wei?

We don't care about what the PAP says. As u know, what they say is the opposite of what the people say. eg. people say 2 million Ft bad, they say good. People say casinos bad, they say good. People say GST bad they say good, etc.