• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Can't

You have a valid point. I suggest you don't drive alone or with your female companion(s) up north. Better to take a bus or train then, to neutralise any potential threat to one's safety. Alternatively, you can get your bros here to accompany you!

Yes, for this trip, there were only two of us and I did suspect that we were eyed.

Anyway, I am wiser now and am thankful that it was a lesson for me to be more wary of MY...

Yes, for this trip, there were only two of us and I did suspect that we were eyed.

Anyway, I am wiser now and am thankful that it was a lesson for me to be more wary of MY...

Great! Great escape. Offer prayers of thanks if Christian, burn incense if Taoist, contribute to charity if all or none of the above!!!

Yes, looking back, I think I had a lucky escape.. How did you arrive at that conclusion too?

I am quite used to driving up to MY and actually enjoyed it until my most recent experience. What I particularly dislike is that the people who are enpowered to protect us are the ones I am most wary and fearful now.

I used to be worried abt MY highway robbers but now I am fearful of MY Police..what a betrayed trust!!

What I am fearful is that they may accuse me of trying to bribe them and put me in a lock up..what can happen in the lock up is anyone's guess.

Am I a paranoid? But I never had such fears before...I was free and bubbly

Yes, looking back, I think I had a lucky escape.. How did you arrive at that conclusion too?

I think I am gifted in some areas. Hahaha. No, just kidding.

I can visualise what you went thru not because I am like them but because I have seen many of these lau tikos in my nightclub before. These guys will eye you from top to bottom and where magnetic enough, they will zoom in on the vital parts.

Technically speaking, you were a rape victim, mental rape.

I still detect an óverkill'on your part. No need to avoid M'sia. Just go where and when necessary. The threats you faced will also take place in Bangkok, Phuket, Bali etc. It happens in S'pore too!

I think I am gifted in some areas. Hahaha. No, just kidding.

I can visualise what you went thru not because I am like them but because I have seen many of these lau tikos in my nightclub before. These guys will eye you from top to bottom and where magnetic enough, they will zoom in on the vital parts.

Technically speaking, you were a rape victim, mental rape.

I still detect an óverkill'on your part. No need to avoid M'sia. Just go where and when necessary. The threats you faced will also take place in Bangkok, Phuket, Bali etc. It happens in S'pore too!

Overkill may be a right word for now. But I used to like and trust MY..I nvr like Thai and Indo because I have heard and experienced them too...

It's a kind of betrayed trust that I experienced because i didnt doubt the integrity of Malaysians...but now????sighhh

It may take time for me to regain the trust that I had of MY...

I am quite used to driving up to MY and actually enjoyed it until my most recent experience. What I particularly dislike is that the people who are enpowered to protect us are the ones I am most wary and fearful now.

I used to be worried abt MY highway robbers but now I am fearful of MY Police..what a betrayed trust!!

What I am fearful is that they may accuse me of trying to bribe them and put me in a lock up..what can happen in the lock up is anyone's guess.

Am I a paranoid? But I never had such fears before...I was free and bubbly

Putting you in lock-up? You must be thankful if it comes to that. Many atrocious things can happen while on the way to the lock up. Yes, I agree with your statement on betrayed trust. Ironic, isn't it?

A third group of people you should be cautious when travelling are those sweet talkers. They are sweet coz you wear a skirt!

Overkill may be a right word for now. But I used to like and trust MY..I nvr like Thai and Indo because I have heard and experienced them too...

It's a kind of betrayed trust that I experienced because i didnt doubt the integrity of Malaysians...but now????sighhh

It may take time for me to regain the trust that I had of MY...

Great! No need to rush. Take time to recuperate and heal. Cheers.

Putting you in lock-up? You must be thankful if it comes to that. Many atrocious things can happen while on the way to the lock up. Yes, I agree with your statement on betrayed trust. Ironic, isn't it?

A third group of people you should be cautious when travelling are those sweet talkers. They are sweet coz you wear a skirt!

Highway robbers and sweet talkers are different from Police.

A gal can do much to protect herself against sweet talkers, robbers or other criminals..

But being taken in by the Police because they want to do me in and not because I have committed a crime is atrocious and unthinkable

Great! No need to rush. Take time to recuperate and heal. Cheers.

sometimes, by speaking out my worries like what I am doing now helps the recuperation process.

Thanks for sharing your experiences and good advice:)

Highway robbers and sweet talkers are different from Police.

A gal can do much to protect herself against sweet talkers, robbers or other criminals..

But being taken in by the Police because they want to do me in and not because I have committed a crime is atrocious and unthinkable

In a capsule, in M'sia, consider the cops as potential criminals too. That way, you won't be complacent.

Just imagine what happened to the Mongolian girl, the cover-ups, the negotiations behind the scene etc. Was a politican involved? How did they cover up? If they can ''close'' that case, they can close and cover-up everything under the sun, in the day and moon, in the night. They are that incredible alright.

Putting you in lock-up? You must be thankful if it comes to that. Many atrocious things can happen while on the way to the lock up.

If he can look at me lustily and decides to put me in a lock up for a trump up charge, I wld be fearful for my safety and well being

In a capsule, in M'sia, consider the cops as potential criminals too. That way, you won't be complacent.

Just imagine what happened to the Mongolian girl, the cover-ups, the negotiations behind the scene etc. Was a politican involved? How did they cover up? If they can ''close'' that case, they can close and cover-up everything under the sun, in the day and moon, in the night. They are that incredible alright.

Yes..that's why, I said "Malaysia Can't"..."Malaysia Tak Boelh"..."Malaysia, Law of the Jungle"!!!

If what is said about Altantuya is true, bad things can happen to me too:(

Yes..that's why, I said "Malaysia Can't"..."Malaysia Tak Boelh"..."Malaysia, Law of the Jungle"!!!

The pertinent point is, M'sia was like that decades ago. It is still the same today. And short of a miracle, it will remain the same for future generations.

To you, ''M'sia Can't". To others making good money in M'sia, it is M'sia boleh. To those aspiring to make good, they hope it is boleh too.

Me? It's boleh here and tak boleh there. Just generate more bolehs than tak bolehs.

Which part of the world doesn't run on "the law of the jungle"? 'Twas ever thus, might makes right. :)

The pertinent point is, M'sia was like that decades ago. It is still the same today. And short of a miracle, it will remain the same for future generations.

To you, ''M'sia Can't". To others making good money in M'sia, it is M'sia boleh. To those aspiring to make good, they hope it is boleh too.

Me? It's boleh here and tak boleh there. Just generate more bolehs than tak bolehs.

I guess I dont have the width nor depth of your experience. So I look at MY from my eyes and my experience. And I had very bad experiences from my recent trip

So for now, despite what others say, I am wary of visiting MY.

I rather visit Australia, NZ

If what is said about Altantuya is true, bad things can happen to me too:(

Yes, if high profile case profiling high profile people in society can be swept away like that, can we imagine what they can do to ordinary people like us? It is scary.

Father of deceased now in Russia. Russian citizenship arranged and 10 mil settled the case. Not sure of the currency involved. Could be ringgit or US.

That suspect now overseas was merely a pawn. Razak and wife orchestrated the entire incident. Razak was the one having the affair.

M'sian Chinese bizman acted as middleman between father of deceased and the Razaks. Scary, isn't it? That is M'sian politics.