• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Can't

Yes, if high profile case profiling high profile people in society can be swept away like that, can we imagine what they can do to ordinary people like us? It is scary.

Father of deceased now in Russia. Russian citizenship arranged and 10 mil settled the case. Not sure of the currency involved. Could be ringgit or US.

That suspect now overseas was merely a pawn. Razak and wife orchestrated the entire incident. Razak was the one having the affair.

M'sian Chinese bizman acted as middleman between father of deceased and the Razaks. Scary, isn't it? That is M'sian politics.

Scary indeed!! So, Malaysia Boleh? or Malaysia Tak Boleh?

I guess I dont have the width nor depth of your experience. So I look at MY from my eyes and my experience. And I had very bad experiences from my recent trip

So for now, despite what others say, I am wary of visiting MY.

I rather visit Australia, NZ

Aussieland and NZ sama sama. There are places whereby you need to be exrra cautious.

Southern NZ prettier than North. Try Dunedin, Christchurch. Great places.

Gold Coast my favorite in Aussieland. Perth and Canberra very boring. Sydney and Melbourne reasonably exciting and pretty.

Aussieland and NZ sama sama. There are places whereby you need to be exrra cautious.

Southern NZ prettier than North. Try Dunedin, Christchurch. Great places.

Gold Coast my favorite in Aussieland. Perth and Canberra very boring. Sydney and Melbourne reasonably exciting and pretty.

Yes, I have been to those places in NZ and Aus, except Canberra..especially enjoyed Milford Sound Romantic Cruise.

I have nvr faced any problem driving in NZ and Aus..

why did you say Aus and NZ are sama sama as MY? you had any bad experience in aus/nz?

Yes, I have been to those places in NZ and Aus, except Canberra..especially enjoyed Milford Sound Romantic Cruise.

I have nvr faced any problem driving in NZ and Aus..

why did you say Aus and NZ are sama sama as MY? you had any bad experience in aus/nz?

Never had bad experience or felt threatened while driving, be it US, Canada, Australia, NZ or M'sia. Thank the good Lord for that. Driven from Boston to Key Largo, the SF-LA-Grand Canyon-Las Vegas circuit, Vancouver-Calgary-Edmonton circuit, Toronto to Halifax.

My point was, anywhere you drive in a strange land, take precautionary measures. Plan your route well to avoid vulnerable areas. There will be times when there won't be a second chance.

Never had bad experience or felt threatened while driving, be it US, Canada, Australia, NZ or M'sia. Thank the good Lord for that. Driven from Boston to Key Largo, the SF-LA-Grand Canyon-Las Vegas circuit, Vancouver-Calgary-Edmonton circuit, Toronto to Halifax.

My point was, anywhere you drive in a strange land, take precautionary measures. Plan your route well to avoid vulnerable areas. There will be times when there won't be a second chance.

Good advice.

Good planning is important..but how to plan for trumped up Police charges?

Why are Sinkies so enamoured with "les Anglo-Saxons"? They are violent, uncultured and anti-intellectual. Wake up Sinkie sheep. They are no longer your colonial masters.

Dont be bias...I like MY, but look what happened? betrayed trust

Good advice.

Good planning is important..but how to plan for trumped up Police charges?

No answer for you. I suppose luck or the lack of it plays a cardinal role. Also, why travel with female companion(s)? Go in a group. Safer and less vulnerable that way.

That is absolutely true. When in their land, they serve us - be it in the hotel, restaurant, shopping centres, massage parlours etc. An ang mo even polished my leather shoes in New York.

No answer for you. I suppose luck or the lack of it plays a cardinal role. Also, why travel with female companion(s)? Go in a group. Safer and less vulnerable that way.

Certain activities are best done with like minded people

That is absolutely true. When in their land, they serve us - be it in the hotel, restaurant, shopping centres, massage parlours etc. An ang mo even polished my leather shoes in New York.

ang mohs are just human beings..no more , no less.

but some MY Police are less