• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Can't

Frankly speaking from the way you write, you are haven't travelled alot -typical of alot of locals who are very arrogant (just like what the recent Wikileaks revealed about our top people criticizing other countries using arrogant terms like stupid or fat losers). no wonder we have such a bad image PR wise overseas.

*clap*clap* well said !!! :)

Malaysia Malaysia I have seen it all.
Always kena shortchange:p

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MVxgfDsyjiQ?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MVxgfDsyjiQ?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

And when you have a minister like him...habis:rolleyes:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/2xV--vCSG3c?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2xV--vCSG3c?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

One thing wrong about Malaysia are their taxi drivers, particularly Malay taxi drivers.

Government legislated meters for them, they lawlessly refuse to abide by meter rates, resort to touting, bargaining and overcharging. Chinese taxi drivers usually just go by meter rates and earn their honest day of living. Then the Malay taxi drivers accuse the Chinese taxi drivers of undercutting and undermining their business. What the ****?

Do Malay taxi drivers earn more by overcharging above meter rates? No. They hang aroung all day long waiting to con a few silly or stranded ones to pay their demanded rates. Whereas, the Chinese taxi drivers work honestly all day long without touting, bargaining, cheating and shortchanging, and end up earning more.

PS: This is peculiar in KL. Other parts in Malaysia, mostly negotiated fares, whether Malay or Chinese drivers.

One thing wrong about Malaysia are their taxi drivers, particularly Malay taxi drivers.

Government legislated meters for them, they lawlessly refuse to abide by meter rates, resort to touting, bargaining and overcharging. Chinese taxi drivers usually just go by meter rates and earn their honest day of living. Then the Malay taxi drivers accuse the Chinese taxi drivers of undercutting and undermining their business. What the ****?

Does this happen mainly in KL?

Can the passenger opt to go by meter?

I know only in KL. The other cities, even big ones like Penang and JB, got no meters. Anyway, ask Equalisation. He's bringing his Novena babe to Malaysia for X'mas. :eek: :D

pic2.jpg

I know only in KL. The other cities, even big ones like Penang and JB, got no meters. Anyway, ask Equalisation. He's bringing his Novena babe to Malaysia for X'mas. :eek: :D

ok..but that gal is no babe..hahahaha..

sounds like u agree with me that Malaysia Can't...what have you seen abt Malaysia?

well i've been robbed,my new car stolen,bought a apartment in johor rm200k developer went bust,freinds who have lost $millions during the 1998 CLOB saga,season traveller on the highway countless time giving kopi duit rm50 speed or no speed spore car always being targeted might as well speed,many drug addicts roaming in the streets some in search of their next victim to feed their habits.
Malaysia can be a wonderful country to holiday and stay if not even better than spore sad to say this word sum it all up "malaysia boleh"..
as i have said if you want to travel up there,go in a group,stay in a group,never travel alone and dont show off your xmas decor..
i am lucky i have many friends there so i feel quite at home when i am always up there.

well i've been robbed,my new car stolen,bought a apartment in johor rm200k developer went bust,freinds who have lost $millions during the 1998 CLOB saga,season traveller on the highway countless time giving kopi duit rm50 speed or no speed spore car always being targeted might as well speed,many drug addicts roaming in the streets some in search of their next victim to feed their habits.
Malaysia can be a wonderful country to holiday and stay if not even better than spore sad to say this word sum it all up "malaysia boleh"..
as i have said if you want to travel up there,go in a group,stay in a group,never travel alone and dont show off your xmas decor..
i am lucky i have many friends there so i feel quite at home when i am always up there.

Thanks for sharing your experiences..Yes, I do had somepleasant experiences and had enjoyed gg to Malaysia. But after the latest episode, I am not sure whetehr I wld want to go again.

I normally travel as a couple

your experiences sound bad for gals to go up to MY..they can be easily targeted and abused

The worst I know of Malaysia experience was when my mom's handbag got snatched at a petrol kiosk. My bro was driving and stopped to pump petrol. My mom came out of the car to go to the kiosk store to buy drink but got her handbag snatched. Lost about RM300 and her IC. Fortunately, her passport was with my bro.

During the Clobbered days, my losses were limited to a few thousands at most, as I was married to a Malaysian wife that time. We pre-empted soon enough to limit the losses by transferring to a MCD account directly in with a KL stockbroking firm. However, the subsequent exchange rate, fluctuation and time losses were inevitable.

The worst I know of Malaysia experience was when my mom's handbag got snatched at a petrol kiosk. My bro was driving and stopped to pump petrol. My mom came out of the car to go to the kiosk store to buy drink but got her handbag snatched. Lost about RM300 and her IC. Fortunately, her passport was with my bro.

sounds bad....the snatch thief was so daring. all these just make the thought of gg on a holiday in MY not worth the risk

During the Clobbered days, my losses were limited to a few thousands at most, as I was married to a Malaysian wife that time. We pre-empted soon enough to limit the losses by transferring to a MCD account directly in with a KL stockbroking firm. However, the subsequent exchange rate, fluctuation and time losses were inevitable.

even the policies are not stable

sounds bad....the snatch thief was so daring. all these just make the thought of gg on a holiday in MY not worth the risk

To be fair, that was an one-off incident that could have happened anywhere. I go to Malaysia quite often and even had a Malaysian wife (now divorced) when I lived there for extended periods. It's not that bad. ;)

Glad to hear from you that it's not that bad.

But for a gal, it can be traumatic...losing her handbag is still not too bad...but to be fixed my law enforcement authorities wld be really bad

Glad to hear from you that it's not that bad.

But for a gal, it can be traumatic...losing her handbag is still not too bad...but to be fixed my law enforcement authorities wld be really bad

They won't fix you. All they want is kopi duit. ;)

But your anxiety and trauma through the process, I can understand.

Wish I was there to sayang you. :D

wld he turn ard and accuse me of trying to bribe him?? i dont know what was in his mind.

sometimes, he may want more than just money

Get someone like Locke Liberal to escort you next time.

Whether Malaysia or whatever foreign countries, there's insecurity or uncertainty for girls travelling without guys accompany. Whether the risks come from police or gangsters, they'll still risks. E.g. LA police may be strict and incorruptible, but they're not there everywhere. If you come across LA gangs who wouldn't hesitate to slash, stab, rape or shot you, you're till as done as a well done steak.