• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia Can't

hahahaha..not only I say Malaysia Can't. Did you read what Senior SG Foreign Officers like Peter Ho and Tommy Koh said abt Malaysia?

so what have you got to say? are we all wrong?

wait till you hear what LKY and LHL said abt Malaysia...LOL

I thought you're anti-PAP. How come suddenly agree with PAP? :confused:

did i sound like i am pro pap?

i am only pro Singapore

looks like not only me but many singaporeans, including Peter Ho and Tommy Koh, think Malaysia Can't. BTW Peter and Tommy are SG civil servants

did i sound like i am pro pap?

i am only pro Singapore

Usually you'd doubt and argue with everything PAPmen say but in this case you're taking it lock, stock and barrel as gospel truth. Anwar Ibrahim can't be presumed guilty and convicted just because PAPmen say so. Malaysia can't be so bad just because PAPmen say so. In fact, these PAPmen should be placed on Malaysian wanted list for subjudice and contempt of court just like what PAP did to Alan Shadrake.

Pardon me for saying, it's the same for someone who everyday goes around calling ST the 154th, but suddenly agrees with and quotes ST as if ultimately and unquestionably authoritative when an occasionally an article appears to his liking. For example, if ST reports there're problems in Potong Pasir or Hougang, then it's 154th, biased, controlled and manipulated. But if ST reports some troubles in PAP wards, then that's conclusive proof.

We can and should be pro-Singapore of course, but not at the expense of putting down other countries groundlessly, mindlessly and even maliciously.

Usually you'd doubt and argue with everything PAPmen say but in this case you're taking it lock, stock and barrel as gospel truth. Anwar can't be convicted just because PAPmen say so. Malaysia can't be so bad just because PAPmen say so. In fact, these PAPmen should be placed on Malaysian wanted list for subjudice and contempt of court just like what PAP did to Alan Shadrake.

i am not always against pap..if they do or say the right things, i agree with them..so i agree that Malaysia Can't. but that does not make me pro pap.

but yes, generally i disagree with the way the pap treats singaporeans

Pardon me for saying, it's the same for someone who everyday goes around calling ST the 154th, but suddenly agrees with and quotes ST as if ultimately and unquestionably authoritative when an occasionally an article appears to his liking. For example, if ST reports there're problems in Potong Pasir or Hougang, then it's 154th, biased, controlled and manipulated. But if ST reports some troubles in PAP wards, then that's conclusive proof.

We can and should be pro-Singapore of course, but not at the expense of putting down other countries groundlessly, mindlessly and even maliciously.

if SG media report the truth objectively, I will agree with them.

i dont disagree just for the sake of disagreeing

if SG media report the truth objectively, I will agree with them.

i dont disagree just for the sake of disagreeing

To be objective, question everything whether it's ranked 1st or 154th until it's objectively unquestionable, beyond reasonable doubt. Just because some probably drunken diplomats uttered someone is a sodomiser isn't objectively conclusive to me. I use the word drunken as an objective probability since George Yeo said it's cocktail talk.

There is a point when questioning stops and decision making begins.

from what i experienced abt MY, i agree with SG foreign officers ..even before Wikileaks..i oreadi said MY tak boeh

Have you been to aus or nz?

Do you prefer aus an nz over MY?

I used to like MY a lot...now, to me, MY tak boleh..aus and nz, boleh...
Frankly speaking from the way you write, you are haven't travelled alot -typical of alot of locals who are very arrogant (just like what the recent Wikileaks revealed about our top people criticizing other countries using arrogant terms like stupid or fat losers). no wonder we have such a bad image PR wise overseas.
I have literally travelled all over the world and Malaysia iMHO is still far far better than alot of other countries like europe, USA or even austraalia(bar the politics in malaysia) and yet I am a local and feel ashamed at times when people like you complained loudly at malls or restaurants or blogsof how dirty or how inefficient things are overseas. my malaysian friends and alot of asean close friends tell me we are digging a hole by being rude and arrogant . no wonder alot of tour guides tell me thay hate singaporeans worst when it comes to tourists(usually I tell them I am from malaysia to spare myself any embarrassment). ask any seasoned businessman or traveller and they would tell you far more horror stories elasewhere. My friends were mugged in NY and Barcelona in broad daylight. even the police in NY can be rude and racist. In LAX, my phone was stolen and the security guys just could not be bothered. In Australia, I heard of child rapes and murders almost daily in newspapers in a span 1 week when I was there. even china has horror stories. even in singapore you hear of murders almost evryday nowadays. in fact I have travell to maysia often and have little problems unlike local drivers in singapore who honk you and harrass you by cutting into your lane and showing bad signs every now and then.
if a place is disagreeable why don't you just stay put in singapore 365 days a year. as for me I have boycott spanish cities like london, madrid and barcelona for their pickpocketings thieves and racist service staff(which were rude despite being able to speak english. I gave them an earful on the spot ). what so bad about Hotel staff speaking malays only? do you expect them t speak mandarin if a mainland china tourist goes there? if you are unhappy just boycott and taker your custom elsewhere like I did. the world is bigger tahn any single country least of all spore.

There is a point when questioning stops and decision making begins.

from what i experienced abt MY, i agree with SG foreign officers ..even before Wikileaks..i oreadi said MY tak boeh

That's alright. Personal experience counts. :cool:

Frankly speaking from the way you write, you are haven't travelled alot -typical of alot of locals who are very arrogant (just like what the recent Wikileaks revealed about our top people criticizing other countries using arrogant terms like stupid or fat losers). no wonder we have such a bad image PR wise overseas.
I have literally travelled all over the world and Malaysia iMHO is still far far better than alot of other countries like europe, USA or even austraalia(bar the politics in malaysia) and yet I am a local and feel ashamed at times when people like you complained loudly at malls or restaurants or blogsof how dirty or how inefficient things are overseas. my malaysian friends and alot of asean close friends tell me we are digging a hole by being rude and arrogant . no wonder alot of tour guides tell me thay hate singaporeans worst when it comes to tourists(usually I tell them I am from malaysia to spare myself any embarrassment). ask any seasoned businessman or traveller and they would tell you far more horror stories elasewhere. My friends were mugged in NY and Barcelona in broad daylight. even the police in NY can be rude and racist. In LAX, my phone was stolen and the security guys just could not be bothered. In Australia, I heard of child rapes and murders almost daily in newspapers in a span 1 week when I was there. even china has horror stories. even in singapore you hear of murders almost evryday nowadays. in fact I have travell to maysia often and have little problems unlike local drivers in singapore who honk you and harrass you by cutting into your lane and showing bad signs every now and then.
if a place is disagreeable why don't you just stay put in singapore 365 days a year. as for me I have boycott spanish cities like london, madrid and barcelona for their pickpocketings thieves and racist service staff(which were rude despite being able to speak english. I gave them an earful on the spot ). what so bad about Hotel staff speaking malays only? do you expect them t speak mandarin if a mainland china tourist goes there? if you are unhappy just boycott and taker your custom elsewhere like I did. the world is bigger tahn any single country least of all spore.

so go enjoy MY..no one is stopping you.

i didnt like the way MY Police tried to fix me. is it wrong for me to highlight it?

as for me I have boycott spanish cities like london, madrid and barcelona for their pickpocketings thieves and racist service staff(which were rude despite being able to speak english. I gave them an earful on the spot ). what so bad about Hotel staff speaking malays only? do you expect them t speak mandarin if a mainland china tourist goes there?

London is not a Spanish city. The Spanish Armada lost that war.

British aren't racist (as least not to me in my experience). They're quite nice friendly helpful folks when I was there.

I do try to speak as much of my make-do Malay as I can when in Malaysia encountering Malay staff. They're alright too, voluntarily reverting to English to help when I struggle with some Malay vocabularly.

In China, needless to say, it's Mandarin Chinese all the way.

London is not a Spanish city. The Spanish Armada lost that war.

British aren't racist (as least not to me in my experience). They're quite nice friendly helpful folks when I was there.

I do try to speak as much of my make-do Malay as I can when in Malaysia encountering Malay staff. They're alright too, voluntarily reverting to English to help when I struggle with some Malay vocabularly.

In China, needless to say, it's Mandarin Chinese all the way.

hahaha..good observation...you are sharp, knowledgeable and well travelled...rare in this forum

so go enjoy MY..no one is stopping you.

i didnt like the way MY Police tried to fix me. is it wrong for me to highlight it?

no its not wrong to highlight it BUT the way you said it matters alot(like wikileaks). things taht Malaysia tak boleh or bodoh/stupid and to poke fun and says they are corrupt, etc? MY tak boleh?frankly speaking when has a local won any major sporting event o(not counting all those crap pseudo imports from china). compare to HK sports it is terrible. they have won an olympics gold and MY have won numerous top events in squash and badminton. Do you think singapore is corruption free or even low risk? Look at the charities and garmen institiiition like SLA, ICA . these cases are the tip of the iceberg. if the supposedly charities (whcih are supposed to be models of ethics and morality)like NKF, ren ci etc (too numerous to mention here but no less than 7 charities have being implicated in the newspapers in last few years) heads can go around suing people (typical arrogance that backfired in the end) and cheating the public by abusing the donated funds, it leaves little to imagination what other businesses or even some official bodies are up to. In fact I rather do business with professionals from malysia than local businessman who are equally corrupt and prone to cheating even fellow citizens. at least there you are on your guard. here they tell you to relax and believe them that everything is above board or "corruption-free" and then stab you in the back.

From my experience at the hands of the MY Police, is it wrong for me to say that MY Can't? I thought that's as mild as i could get...I could have used stronger words.

Perhaps you didnt go through my experience, that is why you said what you said

You can start a thread on NKF, RenCi or others

From my experience at the hands of the MY Police, is it wrong for me to say that MY Can't? I thought that's as mild as i could get...I could have used stronger words.

It's of course nothing wrong to relate your experience, whether good or bad. Isn't that what a forum a for?

I have some good experience with Malaysian police. There was once I lost my white card on the way back to Singapore. They took my report courteously and helpfully, no bribe required. Otherwise, I would have been stucked at immigration. There was once I was caught for littering. After a little bargaining, the officer settled for RM20 (1990 rate). It's sure a cheaper, faster and better way out than an official summon for RM100. Hey, isn't that what our NTUC Minister LSS always saying? :D

It's of course nothing wrong to relate your experience, whether good or bad. Isn't that what a forum a for?

I have some good experience with Malaysian police. There was once I lost my white card on the way back to Singapore. They took my report courteously and helpfully, no bribe required. Otherwise, I would have been stucked at immigration. There was once I was caught for littering. After a little bargaining, the officer settled for RM20 (1990 rate). It's sure a cheaper, faster and better way out than an official summon for RM100. Hey, isn't that what our NTUC Minister LSS always saying? :D

Yes, that's why I feel that it's good to share experiences. In fact he was blatant and I was fearful that he will rig the charges and fix me up

Next time, get a Malaysia expert to escort you, like Locke Liberal or yours truly. :D