• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malay ashamed of her own race's spending habits (Acceptable?)

OMG ram why you totally change the subject about chinese too afraid to face up to anything when it isn't even what we're discussing about. it's about you making all sorts of generalizations especially bad ones on chinese. :rolleyes:

There's no generalisation, much less bad generalisation. I'm talking specifically about Malaysian Chinese who contested and won Malaysian elections, praising and admiring them. Is that bad to you? You're entitled to your opinion.

The Malays here, I admit, are extremely sensitive. There are extremist Chinese in SG that put down Malays, but they don't seem to comprehend that for every extremist Chinese, there are 50 moderate Chinese who are open to all races.

Contrast this to local-born Indians, they are always the butt of our jokes and they know we like to mimic their accent but yet, you don't see them file charges under Sedition Act or anything. They just laugh it off.

No wonder I see more Chinese/Indian friendships and brotherhoods compared to Chinese/Malay brotherhoods.

There are indians that are extremely sensitive and racist ones like yellow_people.

Did you know that so far only whoami a forummer here is the only one willing to talk about the good points of his chinese neighbours but still included his usual tone of indignance which is typical.

This is one thing i also noticed in sg. The minorities only focus on the bad things of the chinese. Like they won't talk about the good things like low crime, little racial harrassment, more wealthy than neighbouring countries but only focus on bad issues of racism which includes examples like mistaken as bangala worker by police officer, sales gal in shop never smile at him = racism. Wtf.

There's no generalisation, much less bad generalisation. I'm talking specifically about Malaysian Chinese who contested and won Malaysian elections, praising and admiring them. Is that bad to you? You're entitled to your opinion.

Ram's legendary hide comes into play again or are you really mentally deficient? :eek:

No no the reason why i called you up on that post was you brought up my nick. Remember you called me up and mentioned i would get offended about chinese not knowing their own roots cos they could speak malay well which obviously has never been the case. I have never called you up on such issues but rather your wide swept stereotyping.

Velma

you know this really pisses me off is that nobody tries to speak up more for this type of crap occuring. Yeah okay ok non malays are invaders invading malay land. :rolleyes: Yet non malay malaysians have contributed to malaysian society by paying taxes and also to the culture therefore what's up with this kind of treatment?

Yet what pisses me off is that other chinese seem so nonchalent about it. It's like i'm the only one that observes this type of double standard and it's allowed to be perpetuated.

In fact it seems that chinese only know how to bash their own kind. Yeah let the non malaysians especially chinese get killed by japs or get bullied or killed in indon or mudland and ignore it. Yet if a non chinese like a malay so much as gets stared wrongly in singapore they'll be carrying the malays balls ready to lay down their life for him and in the process still get treated worse that his other malay friends or get made use by him.

That is the funny thing about Malaysia. Still stuck in the past and think that only bumiputeras can rule supreme in 'Tanah Melayu'. Other countries have moved on from the past and their locals do not go around saying "Your great-great-grandfather is an immigrant, hence despite you paying taxes, you deserve to be treated like a dog." A great example will be the United States, where it accepts anybody regardless of your ancestry, as long as you integrate and contribute.

But I do hear that during Japanese Occupation, there were many Chinese who voluntarily worked with the Japanese compared to the Koreans. You hit the mark about some Chinese are fond of whacking their own kind.

No no the reason why i called you up on that post was you brought up my nick. Remember you called me up and mentioned i would get offended about chinese not knowing their own roots cos they could speak malay well which obviously has never been the case. I have never called you up on such issues but rather your wide swept stereotyping.

Stereotyping what? :confused:

Velma

There are indians that are extremely sensitive and racist ones like yellow_people.

Did you know that so far only whoami a forummer here is the only one willing to talk about the good points of his chinese neighbours but still included his usual tone of indignance which is typical.

This is one thing i also noticed in sg. The minorities only focus on the bad things of the chinese. Like they won't talk about the good things like low crime, little racial harrassment, more wealthy than neighbouring countries but only focus on bad issues of racism which includes examples like mistaken as bangala worker by police officer, sales gal in shop never smile at him = racism. Wtf.

For the Indians, I feel the racist bunch are the North Indians kelings (Bengali, Hindi, Gujarati, etc). The South Indians (Tamils, Malayalam) are generally decent and nice blokes, do not put on any air and get along just fine with the Chinese. Even the foreign Tamils are good and humble people who do sai kang and are the real FTs doing the jobs no Singaporeans want to do.

Actually, minorities are treated very well in Singapore. They can walk down the street during nighttime without worrying about any drunk fella or hooligan throwing eggs on their face for being different in skin color. They don't get robbed or bashed up for being minorities I have to give credit to Singapore tolerance towards minority.

But I think it happens everywhere.

In US, if a white policeman use force to arrest a black guy, it is racism. But if a gang of black people attack a white man, it is not racism.

In Australia, if a local Aussie just hurl a racial slur like 'chink' or 'shit-skinned'. it is immediately racism while a minority can hurl "White Devil" and it is not racism.

But I do hear that during Japanese Occupation, there were many Chinese who voluntarily worked with the Japanese compared to the Koreans. You hit the mark about some Chinese are fond of whacking their own kind.

It's also apparent in this forum. There's one with his lengendary hide
offers very good protection. :eek:

yellow_people is the ah neh who comprain he cannot find job in Sinkapore becos of racism right? But i oredi told him our Prez is ah neh liao leh.

This fella will always twist and turn around lah. Even if all kelings are all ceos and promoted to all high offices he will still say sg is racist and it's only 1 sided racism.

Velma

It's also apparent in this forum. There's one with his lengendary hide
offers very good protection. :eek:
There are worse people out there. wait till you see the Japanese-worshiping (anime, girls)type. Can deny what the Japanese did to the Chinese and praise them to the skies. :biggrin: :biggrin: Then you know what is Chinese self-bashing. Sadly, that is the young generation and Singapore future. Ramseth is not even close to this. :p

Actually i just want some honesty.

Like for eg" yeah i hate my own race and i am a dog to the japs" Okay done deal accepted now it's perfectly understandable why you act like this.

Yet this ram always denies it and acts blur. :mad: That's why he's got the super power hide of protection.

Anyway this will only benefit the other races. Like the japs had those chinese "kar Kia" doing things for them it only benefits them. The kar kia probably allowed to keep their dog lives longer than the other chinese.

cooleo

Like for eg" yeah i hate my own race and i am a dog to the japs" Okay done deal accepted now it's perfectly understandable why you act like this.

Yet this ram always denies it and acts blur. :mad: That's why he's got the super power hide of protection.

Anyway this will only benefit the other races. Like the japs had those chinese "kar Kia" doing things for them it only benefits them. The kar kia probably allowed to keep their dog lives longer than the other chinese.

You must understand that this particular ram was an ex-poodle. Even after leaving the force, old habits die hard. Still like to shove their half-truths and prejudice upon others.

I bet if someone shout "mata!" he will spring to attention! lol

You must understand that this particular ram was an ex-poodle. Even after leaving the force, old habits die hard. Still like to shove their half-truths and prejudice upon others.

I bet if someone shout "mata!" he will spring to attention! lol

Ex-mata offended you is it? All able-bodied Singaporean males above 18 have to serve NS. Some are selected and invited to sign on regular mata. All no fault. Some stayed on and some left after bond. It's just the system. When I risked my life to arrest gangsters, robbers and thieves, nobody thanks or remembers me. :(

cooleo

Ex-mata offended you is it? All able-bodied Singaporean males above 18 have to serve NS. Some are selected and invited to sign on regular mata. All no fault. Some stayed on and some left after bond. It's just the system. When I risked my life to arrest gangsters, robbers and thieves, nobody thanks or remembers me. :(

U do this for free? Taxpayers like us feed you people leh.

LonewolfAlfa

Ramseth is an SPG ?!?

Velma

Chinese woman do bash Chinese man. Look at how many Chinese SPGs we have here who claim ang moh are gentlemanly and local Singaporean Chinese are barbarians.

Such things will not happen in a Japanese or Korean society.

U do this for free? Taxpayers like us feed you people leh.

To be honest to myself, I didn't want to do it. It's because of the system and opportunity, choice of going police regular instead of being a common NSman. Yes, I got fully paid. At the end of bond, I got out. For what I did in service to the public during my time in the force, thanks are appreciated but not owed to me. By the way, police officers are taxpayers too.

Point is, I had no choice not to do anything. Don't join police, don't go army, then go jail is it? Why don't you try that?