• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lim Tean's New Party Will Return CPF at 55

epicure9

Lim Tean's proposal to return the CPF is alarming and a populist one. Many sinkies will enter their old age in their 60s without savings, since they are stupid and will spend it all away within 5 years or get cheated by some vixen from batam or chinkland.

It's better for PAP to hold on to CPF and give it back bit by bit when sinkies reach 65 years old or 70 years old instead. That way, sinkies can be assured of a steady stream of monthly income until they kick the bucket in their 80s.

Hey Fucker John Tan,

The CPF money belongs to the person NOT the Chee bye PAP.

Kopi0Kosong

Potong Pasir is my old constituency & when the residents voted out the PAP, the PAP took revenge. They closed the community centre which I thought is suppose to be an independent body from the PAP. It was a petty & spiteful act.
Not a big deal as nowadays people are busy with work & school. Looking at it as a taxpayer the PAP short changed the community.

I was helping out with the Lion Dance Troupe at the CC then but left when Mr Mah BT came on as chairperson of whatever CC and MC. PAP could get away with 'politicising' community centres/clubs previousLEE, but in present day Singapore, they should be taken to task for doing it. Potong Pasir was made to suffer by the unscrupulous PAP. It's less obvious in Hougang and Aljunied GRC today. This should not have been done. The manipulative $$$elf-$$$erving PAP should be punished.

Kopi0Kosong

Lim Tean's proposal to return the CPF is alarming and a populist one. Many sinkies will enter their old age in their 60s without savings, since they are stupid and will spend it all away within 5 years or get cheated by some vixen from batam or chinkland.
It's better for PAP to hold on to CPF and give it back bit by bit when sinkies reach 65 years old or 70 years old instead. That way, sinkies can be assured of a steady stream of monthly income until they kick the bucket in their 80s.

Just listen to this PAP man.

PAP LEEders and woof-woofs call Singaporeans 'STUPID' and 'CANNOT BE TRUSTED' or INCAPABLE of LOOKING AFTER THEMSELVES. PAP loves to look down on and slap the faces of Singaporeans.

Hypocrite-The

Why dont u get yr masters to introduce the soylent Green option? let them spend the money and if they at wits end at 56 yrs old...put them down,,so they will not have to worry about where the next meal is coming from,,,easy peasy,,,

Hypocrite-The

Just listen to this PAP man.
PAP LEEders and woof-woofs call Singaporeans 'STUPID' and 'CANNOT BE TRUSTED' or INCAPABLE of LOOKING AFTER THEMSELVES. PAP loves to look down on and slap the faces of Singaporeans.
70% vote for pap time and time again,,,therefore they are stupid and cannot be trusted and totally incapable of making their own decision,,,,,better to let pap look after their retirement money,,if the ppl spend it all its their fault..if pap spends it all,,its investment,,,

I was helping out with the Lion Dance Troupe at the CC then but left when Mr Mah BT came on as chairperson of whatever CC and MC. PAP could get away with 'politicising' community centres/clubs previousLEE, but in present day Singapore, they should be taken to task for doing it. Potong Pasir was made to suffer by the unscrupulous PAP. It's less obvious in Hougang and Aljunied GRC today. This should not have been done. The manipulative $$$elf-$$$erving PAP should be punished.

The entire PAP Old Guard would agree with what the honourable Mr Mah did. Here's an excerpt from the Emeritus Senior Minister's memoirs that was recently published.

goh-chok-tong-with-tall-order-book-cover.jpg

ON PAP’S FIRST ELECTORAL DEFEAT AT THE ANSON BY-ELECTION

What was the discussion with Lee Kuan Yew after the result?

There was a post-mortem. And that was how you learnt again. It was a quick post-mortem, but we all knew the reasons. But it was also looking forward. So, you learnt that what had gone, had gone. We called a meeting of all MPs and the question was: What do we do now in Anson? Do we continue to run the community centre (CC) in Anson or do we pass it on to JBJ (JB Jeyaretnam)? I felt that we should pass on the CC to JBJ. And many of the young ones felt so. I thought we should be fair - he had won, so pass on everything to him. The CC was part of Anson and we should pass it on. British parliamentary rules - accept it and shake his hand. Write him a congratulatory letter and so on. That was the thinking of the younger ones, the MPs.

LKY (Lee Kuan Yew) never scolded us but he asked the older ones. And they said, no, we do not pass it on. We keep it, this is our base. You pass it on to him, he would be entrenched and we would never win Anson back again. This cannot be done. So, you learn. Yet, what is the reason to justify keeping it? This is part of government facility. CC is part of the government - you do not pass on part of the government to the other side. We young naive ones thought the CC was part of the constituency’s institutions and we had to pass it on. The older ones said, no.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/tall-order-goh-chok-tong-story-book-excerpts-10870124

Kopi0Kosong

70% vote for pap time and time again,,,therefore they are stupid and cannot be trusted and totally incapable of making their own decision,,,,,better to let pap look after their retirement money,,if the ppl spend it all its their fault..if pap spends it all,,its investment,,,

I believe genuine politicians and true leaders will understand that he who does no self-reflection learns nothing. They will also know that he who keeps harping and putting the blame on others ultimately achieves nothing.

Kopi0Kosong

The entire PAP Old Guard would agree with what the honourable Mr Mah did. Here's an excerpt from the Emeritus Senior Minister's memoirs that was recently published.

goh-chok-tong-with-tall-order-book-cover.jpg

ON PAP’S FIRST ELECTORAL DEFEAT AT THE ANSON BY-ELECTION

What was the discussion with Lee Kuan Yew after the result?

There was a post-mortem. And that was how you learnt again. It was a quick post-mortem, but we all knew the reasons. But it was also looking forward. So, you learnt that what had gone, had gone. We called a meeting of all MPs and the question was: What do we do now in Anson? Do we continue to run the community centre (CC) in Anson or do we pass it on to JBJ (JB Jeyaretnam)? I felt that we should pass on the CC to JBJ. And many of the young ones felt so. I thought we should be fair - he had won, so pass on everything to him. The CC was part of Anson and we should pass it on. British parliamentary rules - accept it and shake his hand. Write him a congratulatory letter and so on. That was the thinking of the younger ones, the MPs.

LKY (Lee Kuan Yew) never scolded us but he asked the older ones. And they said, no, we do not pass it on. We keep it, this is our base. You pass it on to him, he would be entrenched and we would never win Anson back again. This cannot be done. So, you learn. Yet, what is the reason to justify keeping it? This is part of government facility. CC is part of the government - you do not pass on part of the government to the other side. We young naive ones thought the CC was part of the constituency’s institutions and we had to pass it on. The older ones said, no.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/tall-order-goh-chok-tong-story-book-excerpts-10870124

As always...spoken like a FULL??? The He and he and him...

Hypocrite-The

I believe genuine politicians and true leaders will understand that he who does no self-reflection learns nothing. They will also know that he who keeps harping and putting the blame on others ultimately achieves nothing.
True opposition leaders are few and far between,,,,and PAP always play dirty....there is no perfect person,,,but I will settle for a better opposition if there are any

Kopi0Kosong

True opposition leaders are few and far between,,,,and PAP always play dirty....there is no perfect person,,,but I will settle for a better opposition if there are any

Agree...but the NOW is very different from the THEN. IMHO, the current key leaders of the various alternative parties are substantial individuals.

LOL...'WOULD AGREE' means the entire PAP Old Guard did 'NO SUCH THING'.

The excerpt clearly stated that the Old Guard disagreed with ESM Goh's suggestion of turning the CC over to JBJ.

ESM Goh was young and naive back then. So his mistake in showing kindness to an dangerous oppie is forgivable.