• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lim Tean's New Party Will Return CPF at 55

Kopi0Kosong

Yes, yes, yes.
Crystal clear content delivered. Simple, hard-hitting and effective, it tucks at the heart-strings of the citizens and the individual. It hits home.
The presentation affords Singaporeans a better understanding of the speaker and his party's ambition and direction.
As a citizen, I like what I hear and see. The question in my mind is the 'Whos and the Hows'.
As a Singaporean, I sincerely hope to be able to feel 'the REASSURING PRESENCE' in time to come.
The People's Voice, there is Hope.

The guy is totally off his rocker. Can you imagine what sinkieland would be like if policies were decided by referendum. It would be an absolute disaster.

Populist policies have brought ruin upon every single country that has adopted this strategy. Singapore needs policies formulated by the top brains of the country not some hare brained ideas put forward by low IQ low SES peasants.

Kopi0Kosong

The guy is totally off his rocker. Can you imagine what sinkieland would be like if policies were decided by referendum. It would be an absolute disaster.

Populist policies have brought ruin upon every single country that has adopted this strategy. Singapore needs policies formulated by the top brains of the country not some hare brained ideas put forward by low IQ low SES peasants.

LOL...the INDIVIDUAL cares not for the country but the SELF, especially a suffering self. This is poLEEtics. It's time the Alternative fights fire with FIRE.

bobby

Brilliant strategy. CPF at 55 means possible short term boost to local economy. Maybe overheat even.
Now if he add reforming NS from mandatory to voluntary, PAP will be in deep shit.

Populist policies have brought ruin upon every single country. Singapore needs policies formulated by the top brains of the country not some hare brained ideas put forward by low IQ low SES peasants.
KNN the problem is sinkieland has too many losers KNN what about having a hgh iq minister for sinkie losers it will surely help to tackle these problems KNN

This line of thinking works no more in today's Singapore. The Singaporeans of today are very different from the citizens of LKY's yesteryears.

The populace are still just as stupid so LKY's philosophy is just as relevant today as it was 50 years ago.

If anything it is even more important in this day and age where dumb low SES peasants cannot distinguish fake news from the truth.

Kopi0Kosong

Good idea but just 1 problem....got money to pay back or not?

No money,.. then it opens up PAP's can of worms. Rich Najib, Poor Malaysia? Destroy the arrogant and $$$$elf-$$$$erving LEEder$$ once and for all.
What could be the possible outcomes if it were to be 55% PAP and 45% Alternative?

KNN lim tean doesn't know majority of sinkies does not have much money left in their cpf acct meh KNN those winners like johntan chose to deposit money into their cpf instead of withdrawing KNN

Kopi0Kosong

The populace are still just as stupid so LKY's philosophy is just as relevant today as it was 50 years ago.

If anything it is even more important in this day and age where dumb low SES peasants cannot distinguish fake news from the truth.

It cuts both ways.