• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Chee Bye wants to raise retirement age to 68!

The irony is that LBH flew to Finland on taxpayers' money only to return, also on taxpayers' money, to deprive us of our own money till we turn 68.

He could have visited a country more forthcoming in helping her citizens instead of Finland. The trip was merely to justify the decision already taken.

End of the day, LBH, cosily sitting in PMO, drawing a salary beyond imagination, took only a few days to decide on our retirement age. Has to be one of the easiest job assignments in S'pore.

Still waiting for one of the ministers to complain how lowly paid they are compared to Wayne Rooney, Steve G, John Terry, Ronaldo etc especially so when these footballers provide entertainment with 22 crazy chaps chasing after a ball compared to the live and death decisions they have to make.

Send this dumb fuck Lim Chee Bye to Finland, and all he can take away from the trip is to raise retirement age to 68. What a clown. Why dun he study their social welfare system too, they have one of the most comprehensive ones in the world. When u have so many social programs backing u up, u can afford to retire later. When u have none in singapore, regardless of what age the PAP sets the retirement at, u cannot afford to retire.

PAP know that after sinkies pay for their flat using cpf.. there is not much left and they are not going to feed you.. so you work until 68 lah..

Vote for them and work like a dog till you die..also if you are male.. tahan bullet for FTs.

knn, why he dun say if u can survive until age 68, den u will c ur cpf.
retirement 68? sum might have problem working oreadi.
he can really tok blindly sia. knnpcb, halo by being a cock sucker u tink u can have the pm seat issit? dream on cbk

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

LBH have cause bad image for PAP in coming election. Those are still working sure KPKB.
Many are waiting to withdraw CPF. But the date keep on pushing to later date.

but the problem is, does the 66% will jump ship?
imho, i still have doubts.

Indirectly he is telling us to leave this country. More Singaporean are migrating. No wonder we need another 100,000 Fts this year. And to reach the population of 7 million. So isn't NS is killing Singapore.

knn, why he dun say if u can survive until age 68, den u will c ur cpf.
retirement 68? sum might have problem working oreadi.
he can really tok blindly sia. knnpcb, halo by being a cock sucker u tink u can have the pm seat issit? dream on cbk

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

the average life expectancy of a sinkie male born today is only 78 years. Less for those born in the 60s, 70s, 80s. So, Lim Chee Bye is basically saying once u retire, u have 10 years or less to enjoy retirement before u die. WTF?

he has oreadi done his calculation.
he knew no1 is able to smell his cpf. by tat time, 1 leg oreadi in coffin liao.
cant even enjoy.

tat cb, does he noe it is our hard earned money?
why dun he retire NOW? dun wan waste money paying cbk.

knn cbk:oIo::oIo::oIo:

the ministars wanna extend retirement age for obvious reasons. so that they will not be pressured to fck off, & continue to draw the fat salaries that can last through 3 generations.

From the TOC on what our "union" Ministers believe would be the perfect Singapore worker.

rt2.jpg

The same motherfXXXker who prentended to cry like a whiter than white angel on National TV during parliament debate on the opening of casinos? You are right. Never trust a face like that with shifty eyes!

1. aiyoh! don't trust anyone in miw mah!
2. or any of those sheep.
3. if sheep visit japan where life expectancy goes beyond sheepishland.
4. work until you die or what!
5. what's quality of life, just work and work.

....now follow Finland at 68 ....:o

....2 years later follow Vanuatu ...... at 75 ....:(

....another 2 more years later .... follow .....:mad:

....now follow Finland at 68 ....:o

....2 years later follow Vanuatu ...... at 75 ....:(

....another 2 more years later .... follow .....:mad:

1. aiyoh! always sheep are to follow and being led.
2. fit the bill man!

despite all these crap. dumb fuck sinkies will still vote for pap. :mad:

Send this dumb fuck Lim Chee Bye to Finland, and all he can take away from the trip is to raise retirement age to 68. What a clown. Why dun he study their social welfare system too, they have one of the most comprehensive ones in the world. When u have so many social programs backing u up, u can afford to retire later. When u have none in singapore, regardless of what age the PAP sets the retirement at, u cannot afford to retire.

LBH can well afford to take shortcuts and an easy way out to fix looming issues in our Confucian society. Why do it the hard way when it is as easy as pressing a button. He faces no political backlash unlike that in the recent French fiasco and rest assured he will be returned to office in the next procedural elections and continue to draw his million dollar paycheck.

he has oreadi done his calculation.
he knew no1 is able to smell his cpf. by tat time, 1 leg oreadi in coffin liao.
cant even enjoy.

tat cb, does he noe it is our hard earned money?
why dun he retire NOW? dun wan waste money paying cbk.

knn cbk:oIo::oIo::oIo:

That is true, the whole point of the system set up by the PAP is that u do not enjoy anything in life. U study like crazy during your school days, than 2 years of hardship in NS, than work like a dog your entire life with 70 hour work week, indebted heavily for high priced HDB flat, than just when u can retire at 68 years old, you will suffer the effects of your hard life with illness, disability, and disease. U live out the remaining 10 years of your life after retirement in poor health and bad quality of life.than u die.

Lim Chee Bye go all the way to Finland why he conveniently did not mention or learn the following:
In Finland, u can get Old Age pension, survivor pension and disability pension when u retire. These are given monthly to you, no CPF Life bullshit con jobs. U can also get early pension starting at age 60 but at a reduced rate. If you are unemployed between 60 years old and retirement age, you can also get unemployment pension. When u are retired if you have a child under 16, u also get child supplement. You also get a housing allowance and if you need medical care, u also get a pensioner care allowance.

If you are sick during your working life, all your health costs is covered either thru private or public health insurance. When u are sick or on maternity, u can also collect monetary benefits. Your family is also covered like this. If you are injured or disabled, u will also receive monetary benefits. U also get child care allowance, family allowance and unemployment benefits.

What all these social programs have done is to increase the actual earnings u have over your lifetime, and at the same time save you alot of money that u would have had to spend. these 2 factors give u more savings at retirement or enables u to retire when u reach that age.

Lim Chee Bye does not understand that right now under the current system, if a sinkie has a serious illness requiring hospital stay and surgery, that would have wipe out a lot of his savings or cause him to go into debt to pay for it. How to retire when u have little savings or if you still owe the bank money? Also, if he is unemployed, he also has to dip into his savings or borrow money, and again pushing back his retirement age, if he can even retire at all. He think so fucking easy just raise the ahe to 68 without considering these other factors. I can't believe we pay million $ salary for these fantastic policies.

Lim Chee Bye go all the way to Finland why he conveniently did not mention or learn the following:
In Finland, u can get Old Age pension, survivor pension and disability pension when u retire. These are given monthly to you, no CPF Life bullshit con jobs. U can also get early pension starting at age 60 but at a reduced rate. If you are unemployed between 60 years old and retirement age, you can also get unemployment pension. When u are retired if you have a child under 16, u also get child supplement. You also get a housing allowance and if you need medical care, u also get a pensioner care allowance.

If you are sick during your working life, all your health costs is covered either thru private or public health insurance. When u are sick or on maternity, u can also collect monetary benefits. Your family is also covered like this. If you are injured or disabled, u will also receive monetary benefits. U also get child care allowance, family allowance and unemployment benefits.

What all these social programs have done is to increase the actual earnings u have over your lifetime, and at the same time save you alot of money that u would have had to spend. these 2 factors give u more savings at retirement or enables u to retire when u reach that age.

Lim Chee Bye does not understand that right now under the current system, if a sinkie has a serious illness requiring hospital stay and surgery, that would have wipe out a lot of his savings or cause him to go into debt to pay for it. How to retire when u have little savings or if you still owe the bank money? Also, if he is unemployed, he also has to dip into his savings or borrow money, and again pushing back his retirement age, if he can even retire at all. He think so fucking easy just raise the ahe to 68 without considering these other factors. I can't believe we pay million $ salary for these fantastic policies.

Papsmearer: Instead of LBH going for the trip, we should have send you there instead. Coz LBH can only see the "micro" picture from his trip. He selects what's best for his political progression thereby failing to comprehend the "macro".

If that was the only thing he learnt from the trip, need not go all the way there - email here and there would suffice.

If he had proposed what Finland has, he won't be a MIW. He'll be retired with immediate effect. Sad that end of the day, S'poreans still perceive this category of people as indispensable.

Papsmearer: Instead of LBH going for the trip, we should have send you there instead. Coz LBH can only see the "micro" picture from his trip. He selects what's best for his political progression thereby failing to comprehend the "macro".

If that was the only thing he learnt from the trip, need not go all the way there - email here and there would suffice.

If he had proposed what Finland has, he won't be a MIW. He'll be retired with immediate effect. Sad that end of the day, S'poreans still perceive this category of people as indispensable.

U are right. I would'nt mind going to Finland for the saunas and the blondes, but not to work. :D As far as I am concerned, these bunch of idiots went to Finland and learned the wrong thing. If anything they can learn how a more compassionate govt. runs things with the welfare of the people in mind, and not lining their own pockets.

despite all these crap. dumb fuck sinkies will still vote for pap. :mad:

If you ask sinkies around the island, they will just shrug their shoulders if you tell them they are retiring at 68. sinkies live to have their backside screwed. I never saw a nation that liked anal sex so much.