• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jack Neo versus Foyce Le Xuan: Who is LYING?

• Jack Neo

Votes: 42 72.4%
  • Foyce Le Xuan

Votes: 16 27.6%

• Total voters
I strongly feel that if Jack Neo says that he is being targetted unfairly by these young girls, Foyce included, then the logical thing for him to do is to sue them for defamation in order to salvage whatever's left of his reputation. He owes this to himself and to his beleaguered family; assuming what Foyce said about him is untrue. Why wait and cowpehcowbu? Action speaks louder than words!:(

JN should be suing SPH. His reputation was affected most by that article that had 11 women. It would seem like a "sure win" case since it looks unlikely that SPH can substantiate the claim.

If Jack Neo does this and wins, he gets his reputation back and probably forgiveness by the Singapore public who will see him as a victim rather than a pervert.

100% must sue to clear his name.
Otherwise, pple will think he is hum sup lo...always attempt to hv free lunch!

JN should be suing SPH. His reputation was affected most by that article that had 11 women. It would seem like a "sure win" case since it looks unlikely that SPH can substantiate the claim.

If Jack Neo does this and wins, he gets his reputation back and probably forgiveness by the Singapore public who will see him as a victim rather than a pervert.

Cancellation for the children before I was forced to commit suicide ‧ Star mother denounced the beam does not deserve our sympathy
News 2010-03-13

(Singapore) following non-star girl came forward and accused of sexual harassment against them after Jack Neo, Singapore's former well-known child star WANG Rong Zuo's mother, but also refers to those years when they come out because of the need for her son's termination, was Jack Neo into just a suicide hospitalization and got to end in divorce, his son also Since then, no longer the stage.

In the early 1990s, the local well-known child star WANG Rong Zuo, because infants as young as 4 years old to 300, so famous over the years so that many viewers can not forget.

WANG Rong Zuo mother, Ms. Chan (52 years) in recent days after reports of an affair watched Jack Neo, come out pointing the finger at what happened to Jack Neo did not deserve our sympathy.

Ms Chan says that her son WANG Rong Zuo in 1992 took part in the children's talent contest after the burst of red, Jack Neo contacted her, said that his son wanted to sign, and an oral undertaking to singing, performing, etc. Cultivation of her son, let him all-round development.

"At that time, I'm just a housewife, I feel Jack Neo is very sincere, and therefore does not seek the consent of her husband on the contract."

She claims that after signing his son to be made recordings, but Jack Neo did not please the teacher to teach his son singing.

Own a clothing allowance

"They take the card song brings me, asking me to teach his son to learn the following, which is where the cultivation of him?"

She also pointed out that his son's clothes cost, it was out of her own, to go out performances are by her husband pick.

At that time, outsiders believe that her son as a money tree, but in reality, she has only taken Jack Neo 4000 the cost of S irrigation sing.

According to reports that year, she received a Jack Neo that sent three letters from the solicitor, asked her to lose 16000 S.

In order to show regarding her son, Ms. Chen were subject to immense pressure, the husband was pointing out, the two often argue that end, the relationship strained. She says, she was with Jack Neo about the hope of termination, but the other party refuses, insist that she lost money.

She claimed that his desperation, he told Jack Neo manager, if they still insist that she has lost money, and she would "Yongming to Bo." A result, her beauty salon business to drink hard liquor within the medication to commit suicide Fortunately, he was a friend found unconscious in hospital three days awake.

Liang Kai-termination conditions
Ban children set foot on the stage

Justina to accompany her husband to the hospital to visit Ms Chan, he had urged her husband Jack Neo to a child star WANG Rong Zuo termination.

Ms. Chen said that after the incident, Jack Neo and his wife along to the hospital to meet her. Mrs Leung said at the time, since WANG Rong Zuo's mother and Jack Neo have been "mutually exclusive", and to persuade Jack Neo, and WANG Rong Zuo cancellation.

So Jack Neo spot out the conditions for termination, is to WANG Rong Zuo from not at any stage performances.

"At that time, I promised him, though only a verbal promise, but Since then, I will not let her son to perform on stage, until now still the case."

She said Wang Rong Zuo is a very talented child, but thus lost forever performances stage.

Once hailed as the "genius child star" and WANG Rong Zuo, this year is already 23 years old, is doing business. It is known that three years ago, new media planning for 45 years, Taiwan-ching, have always wanted to be able to contact WANG Rong Zuo, but he has no audio.

Cancellation for the children before I was forced to commit suicide ‧ Star mother denounced the beam does not deserve our sympathy
News 2010-03-13

Must be one of those automated translations .... read also headache .....

But still, one can get the drift ........... :cool:

I read in the New Paper that this Lim Hui Hui (what kind of name is Foyce....Did she mean Joyce but failed her spelling???) actually brought the press with her when she made a police report.....so drama. Wonder if she lost her IC she would call the press up to follow her to the police station to make another report.

Her actions are extremely suspect and taints everything she says....I've written her off as someone who would stoop to abysmal levels just for publicity.

I never bought a ticket to a Jack Neo movie and did not even sit through one that was shown on TV....but now I must say that I'm quite impressed....for all these "pretty" young things to be attracted to an uncle shows he has the X-factor. He must also be a damn good actor....he fooled everyone including the ones closest to him

I read in the New Paper that this Lim Hui Hui (what kind of name is Foyce....Did she mean Joyce but failed her spelling???) actually brought the press with her when she made a police report.....so drama. Wonder if she lost her IC she would call the press up to follow her to the police station to make another report.

Her actions are extremely suspect and taints everything she says....I've written her off as someone who would stoop to abysmal levels just for publicity.

I never bought a ticket to a Jack Neo movie and did not even sit through one that was shown on TV....but now I must say that I'm quite impressed....for all these "pretty" young things to be attracted to an uncle shows he has the X-factor. He must also be a damn good actor....he fooled everyone including the ones closest to him
He doesn't have any "x" factor, for pete's sake.
He's a movie director and producer and can make budding actresses famous.
That's the attraction.

These young fisherwomen didn't catch the big fish so they feel sore and are taking revenge. Once there was this sweet young, demure starlet with flowing long hair, caught a big fish, the big fish divorced his married mermaid, and this big fish got even bigger, and became a rare billionaire in Singapore! Did she complain about the big fish?

Hi balaji, can you help translate?:)

hey,

u guys not doing justice to the guy who wrote that lyrics. must post all lah:D
难分真与假人面多险诈
几许有共享荣华檐畔水滴不分差
无知井里蛙徙望添声价
空得意目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦
命里有时终须有命里无时莫强求
雷声风雨打何用多惊怕
心公正白壁无瑕行善积德最乐也
命里有时终须有命里无时莫强求
人比海里沙毋用多牵挂
君可见漫天落霞名利息间似雾化

the last verse of this song is the best in my opinion :

君可见漫天落霞 名利息间似雾化

难分真与假人面多险诈 True or false it's hard to tell, human faces are full of deceit
几许有共享荣华檐畔水滴不分差 When's fame and fortune shared? With a droplet, the river won't split
无知井里蛙徙望添声价 Ignorant frog in the well, wishing his worth would swell
空得意目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦 Happy over don't know what's missing, his golden house is really broken tile
命里有时终须有命里无时莫强求 If it's meant to be yours, it'll be yours. If not, no use pursuing in vanity
雷声风雨打何用多惊怕 Sound of thunder and storm of rain, why be scared?
心公正白壁无瑕行善积德最乐也 Heart of unblemished jade, doing good is happiness, isn't that?

人比海里沙毋用多牵挂 People are like sand on seabed, why be concerned?
君可见漫天落霞名利息间似雾化 Behold the sight of the sky at sunset; fame and fortune disappear the next moment

ramseth excellent translation:)

only this line i will interpret it differently :

空得意目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦

i can't do it in a short verse like yours. so my interpretation is : achieve something small, become yaya, then 1 day world came crushing down.

hahaha. sorry my version don't sound like a song lah.:D

Sori but for wicked and lustful ppl like jack neo who know exactly what hes doing may think his actions should end like this song. See the last line.

Depeche Mode - Halo

You wear guilt
Like shackles on your feet
Like a halo in reverse

I can feel
The discomfort in your seat
And in your head it's worse

There's a pain
A famine in your heart
An aching to be free

Can't you see
All love's luxuries
Are here for you and me

And when our worlds they fall apart
When the walls come tumbling in
Though we may deserve it
It will be worth it

Bring your chains
Your lips of tragedy
And fall into my arms

And when our worlds they fall apart
When the walls come tumbling in
Though we may deserve it
It will be worth it

几许有共享荣华檐畔水滴不分差 When's fame and fortune shared? With a droplet, the river won't split 檐畔檐畔不分差 raindrops on roof & in drain totally different
空得意目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦 Happy over don't know what's missing, his golden house is really broken tile 目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦 foggy vision, who would know golden hut would become fallen bricks?
命里有时终须有命里无时莫强求 If it's meant to be yours, it'll be yours. If not, no use pursuing in vanity
心公正白壁无瑕行善积德最乐也 Heart of unblemished jade, doing good is happiness, isn't that? 心公正白壁无瑕行善积德最乐也 just heart like an unblemished jade, doing good accumluating merits are the greatest bliss

君可见漫天落霞名利息间似雾化 Behold the sight of the sky at sunset; fame and fortune disappear like the mist the next moment

Well done, rameth .... my minor 'touch up' in blue donch mind hor....

Thanks for the touchup my friend, you see that I strayed from literal translation in trying too hard to accommodate rhymes and sound lyrical.

Mark Chow guilty of molest
By Elena Chong

FORMER television actor and model Mark Chow Yee Sze was convicted on Thursday of molesting a former operations manager of a pub three years ago.

The 30-year-old former model agency owner was found guilty of molesting the 27-year-old woman at a downtown pub on Jan 10, 2007 after a trial.

The woman had testified that she felt unwell before she started work on Jan 9 that year, and after a few drinks, went up to the office to rest on the sofa.

Closed-circuit television footage of what Chow did in the office was shown in court during the trial. Chow's defence was that he was merely trying to wake her up. He denied putting his hand into her blouse to touch part of her breast.

He was accused of tickling her right palm, patting her head, stroking her left cheek, left arm and the outside of her left thigh, grabbing her hands and left calf, and patting her buttocks.

Pleading for leniency, defence lawyer Subhas Anandan said his client had some mental problems as reported by a Changi General Hospital psychiatrist, and was still being treated.

District Judge Sarjit Singh adjourned sentencing to April 1 to allow the prosecution to address the issues raised in Chow's medical report.

Chow, who has four stood down charges, faces a jail term of up to two years or fine or caning or any two such punishments.

Thank you.:D

几许有共享荣华檐畔水滴不分差 When's fame and fortune shared? With a droplet, the river won't split
空得意目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦 Happy over don't know what's missing, his golden house is really broken tile

君可见漫天落霞名利息间似雾化 Behold the sight of the sky at sunset; fame and fortune disappear the next moment

Thanks elephanto, pls allow me to share and modify this bit in blue to build on the wonderful translation that Ramseth and yourself has done. Please feel free to add or correct it if you think otherwise. I love this song when young... very profound and insightful. Sammy Hui all the way.

几许有共享荣华檐畔水滴不分差 When's fame and fortune shared?[COLOR="Blue"] (How often are the fruits of fame and fortuned shared?) [/COLOR]With a droplet, the river won't split
无知井里蛙徙望添声价 Ignorant frog in the well, wishing his worth would swell(yearning to increase his wealth)
空得意目光如麻谁料金屋变败瓦 Happy over don't know what's missing (happy with empty arrogance and blind), [/COLOR]his golden house is really broken tile (who would ever guess that his golden house turned into broken/defeated tiles)
命里有时终须有命里无时莫强求 If it's meant to be yours, ultimately it'll be yours. If not, no use pursuing in vanity

人比海里沙毋用多牵挂 People are like sand on seabed, why be concerned? (No point having/keeping too much worries)

... u guys not doing justice to the guy who wrote that lyrics. must post all lah:D ...
left out ze rest as tot ze rest not so much relevant 2 tis case here ...

... 檐畔水滴不分差 ...
me actually dun understand watz tis line all about ... did a search juz now ... found tis ...

原句應為「簷畔水滴不分差」,出於古語「簷前瓦滴水,點滴沒分差。」

「簷前滴水」原是古人教導做子女要孝順父母的說話。因為你若不孝順你的父母,你的兒女會看你的榜樣;你怎樣待父母,你的兒女亦會怎樣待你,就像雨水從屋簷下滴,一點接著一點,都掉在同一位置上,是點滴不差的。這句話透露著因果相隨之關係。

《浪子心聲》的歌詞:「難分真與假,人面多險詐,幾許有共享榮華,簷畔水滴不分差。」借以表達出「你怎樣待人,照樣別人也會怎樣待你」的意思。

u may oso wanna listen 2 tis ...

黎彼得在這電台訪問中有講他如何同sam 寫浪子心聲 ... http://www.rthk.org.hk/rthk/radio1/CultureTalk/20090829.html