No, no, no... only poor lonely Gurkhas guarding the gates. Are Gurkhas good goalies?
Most be, guarding the gate and the goal post. They prevent strikers from shooting at the Elected President Land.
No, no, no... only poor lonely Gurkhas guarding the gates. Are Gurkhas good goalies?
Most be, guarding the gate and the goal post. They prevent strikers from shooting at the Elected President Land.
Shift goal post is one thing. They don't allow goalie, hence open goal.they shift the goal post all the time! kelong one!
Are Ah Nehs better than Sinkee Malays? I think not. Most sinkee Malays are open and not extreme in their beliefs. Ah Nehs want to take over sinkapore and treat sinkees like untouchables.
Which entity or product has made a definitive proclamation that IT WILL APPRECIATE? Manipulating and staging to fit and fix escalating to present day bubbles. WHY???
Sounds legit. The first gen government did a good job. My thanks stop there. The current most expensive 3G and the even more expensive 4G?I guess it is very hard for anyone to "appreciate" the PAP without first having lived for an extended period somewhere else.
I too thought the PAP were crap. That's why I emigrated. More than 2 decades have passed and I have experienced first hand the incompetence of 2 other governments.
Take NZ as an example the young here don't have a hope in hell of ever owning a home. It is way beyond their reach. The government as ZERO plans to help anyone into a home be it leasehold/freehold/rental. There are a handful of state houses but many are occupied by deadbeat druggies who the government cannot get rid of because they don't have the power to evict them. Many of the state houses are used to manufacture drugs. The toxic fumes have caused untold harm to the innocent children living with drug dealer parents.
Infrastructure takes forever to build. Singapore may have the odd train breakdown but over in NZ there are no trains to break down in the first place.
I could spend 5 hours listing down just how lucky Singaporeans are. Is the place Utopia? Of course it isn't but let me tell you that the ordinary Kiwi would give an arm and a leg to buy 99 year leasehold property. It is way better than living in private rental accommodation at the mercy of a greedy landlord.
Thank your lucky stars you have the PAP. They may not be the perfect government but they are way better than what the rest of the world has to put up with.
I agree. My gratitude goes to the Old Guards. They were amazing in their intellect and selfless in giving themselves to the country. They, together with our grandparents generation who cooperated fully, are sinkieland very own "Greatest Generation". All the other G leaders that came after the Old Guards are shit.Sounds legit. The first gen government did a good job. My thanks stop there. The current most expensive 3G and the even more expensive 4G?
I agree. My gratitude goes to the Old Guards. They were amazing in their intellect and selfless in giving themselves to the country. They, together with our grandparents generation who cooperated fully, are sinkieland very own "Greatest Generation". All the other G leaders that came after the Old Guards are shit.
Good point,,,look at mudland now as compared to the 20 or 30 years ago,,,extremism is now the favour of the decade and only left wing bleeding hear liberal fuckwits will say any betterMost sinkie Malays may not be extreme in their beliefs but once the Muslim population has reached 50% or more all it takes is a handful with a political agenda to stoke the flames and use religion to further their cause. You'd be extremely naive to think it cannot happen.
I guess it is very hard for anyone to "appreciate" the PAP without first having lived for an extended period somewhere else.
I too thought the PAP were crap. That's why I emigrated. More than 2 decades have passed and I have experienced first hand the incompetence of 2 other governments.
Take NZ as an example the young here don't have a hope in hell of ever owning a home. It is way beyond their reach. The government as ZERO plans to help anyone into a home be it leasehold/freehold/rental. There are a handful of state houses but many are occupied by deadbeat druggies who the government cannot get rid of because they don't have the power to evict them. Many of the state houses are used to manufacture drugs. The toxic fumes have caused untold harm to the innocent children living with drug dealer parents.
Infrastructure takes forever to build. Singapore may have the odd train breakdown but over in NZ there are no trains to break down in the first place.
I could spend 5 hours listing down just how lucky Singaporeans are. Is the place Utopia? Of course it isn't but let me tell you that the ordinary Kiwi would give an arm and a leg to buy 99 year leasehold property. It is way better than living in private rental accommodation at the mercy of a greedy landlord.
Thank your lucky stars you have the PAP. They may not be the perfect government but they are way better than what the rest of the world has to put up with.
All those who I am still in contact with have absolutely no issues with the current 3G leaders. All of them have good jobs or successful businesses. The guy who started a tuition centre is rolling in money. He just visited me a couple of months ago.
I can only conclude that anyone who is hardworking and capable with thrive because the PAP creates many opportunities for all sinkies. The ones who are constantly complaining are those who have lost out because they are either incapable of landing a good job or they don't have the confidence to take advantage of the extremely business friendly environment. You cannot blame 1G, 2G, 3G or 4G leaders for that. If you fail it's your own fault.
THEN and NOW. When did your tuition businessman start his venture? Please ask your tuition businessman if it is viable for a trained educator to start a new tuition business in Singapore today? One should differentiate between 'earning a living' and 'rolling in the money as a business'. Failure for many means revenue for one or two. In today's Singapore, who is the one who benefits the most? The PAP creates many opportunities for ALL the people of Singapore? True or False. ReaLIty or reaLEEty? Staged to FIT and FIX.
He started his tuition centre in 2013. Based upon his lifestyle he certainly has made good. He does not have to take classes anymore. He has a team of tutors who conduct the classes.
Thank you for your post. Your friend has worked for his success, much with his own efforts. He would be just as successful in Malaysia, Thailand or Indonesia. There many similar successful in many other countries too. Is there PAP or its LEEders in these countries. Every government must do what it is supposed to do. It is unbecoming if a national LEEder were to claim credit for an individual's success. I PROVIDED YOU WITH THE RIGHT OPPORTUNITY AND ENVIRONMENT. WHY IS SINGAPORE HOLLOWING OUT?
I can only conclude that anyone who is hardworking and capable with thrive because the PAP creates many opportunities for all sinkies. The ones who are constantly complaining are those who have lost out because they are either incapable of landing a good job or they don't have the confidence to take advantage of the extremely business friendly environment. You cannot blame 1G, 2G, 3G or 4G leaders for that. If you fail it's your own fault.
Singapore is hollowing out because too many people have become lazy and complacent. The government has made life so easy for them that they no longer know how to fight to get ahead.
sinkies considered lucky liao. limpeh kah lu kong, many techie couples in sillycon valley earning household incums of over us$250k cannot buy homes, and this is because they always lose in bids in securing a home to those with all-in cash plus at least $200k over asking. so they bo pian rent an apartment for $3.5k a month or a 3-bedroom 2-bath house for $5k a month (i.e. if they have kids and pets). 69% of tech workers earning yearly incums of us$169k have given up on owning a home in the valley and resigned to rentals until they move away or quit. they know a home is unreachable for them unless they have vested stock options of over us$2m or more net (after tax). salary alone will not cut it anymore, unless you're a ceo with millions in executive compensation. it has becum a valley of have's and have-not's. if you don't have a house, you're a have-not and are screwed. at least in sg, majority have 99-years of housing to fall back on. whether it's leasehold (it's not leasehold) or rental, a brand new hdb flat is subsidized and does not give you a sticker shock like private condos or some stupid resale flats that go for a million. tech workers in sillycon valley will gladly buy and live in a hdb flat if there is one in the bay area. it's a far better prospect of living in sinkie style of pubic housing with at least 6.9 decades remaining on the lease than some godforsaken rv's, vans, backseats of cars, or tents in the park. and if sinkies are wise, they can wait out the 5-year minimum and sell their flats on the open market and upgrade to private condos where future en-bloc decisions are more in control among owners. some suckers will bite and buy at a higher price, and that's where shrewder sinkies can cash in and out. for those merdeka sinkies who pak si buay chau die die must live in the same flat for over 69 years, don't kpkb ok. when you got your first flat after 1969 it was less than sg$69k. at one time it appreciated to sg$690k but you continue to dream that it will always appreciate exponentially and wait for the million-dollar payout in the distant future when you're about to kick the bucket. well, don't wait that long. understand trends and policy changes, take decisive actions at milestones along the path of a plan. just hoping and praying that the value of a 99-year hdb flat can one day skyrocket to a million (it did happen for a few) is wishful thinking and symptomatic of sinkies leaving everything to nanny and chance. in my experience, the best way to cash out all these sinkies goodies big time (yes, hdb flat is a goodie and godsend) is to profit from the sale of your flat after 6.9 years (i.e. buy it at a subsidized price and sell it a few years after the minimum period at market rate), re-top up your cpf balance from the sale plus keep the capital gains in cash (hey no capital gains tax in sg), emigrate to a cuntry of your choice where economy is strong, life is good and housing not too expensive, renounce your sg citizenship, and cash out your cpf balance when by then hundreds of thousands of sgd can be transferred to your new bank account in a new cuntry. if sinkies who are not in the 6.9% elites in sg and cannot fathom all the advantages from maximizing their goodies given to them by the sg gov, such as hdb subsidies, they only have themselves to blame. for those 6.9% sinkie elites there's no need to do the above as 1st they don't qualify for hdb flats, 2nd they have all the wealth to enjoy life and be treated differently and well above and beyond the lowly losers in sg, 3rd they can go to any cuntry at will and stay like royalty, 4th they can make more money in sg, 5th they have more than enough monster homes in sg, 6th they are well connected and respected in sg (why go to redneck cuntry to get insulted), 6.9th they can drive fellali and makan chili crab everyday.![]()
Totally agree. But being hardworking and capable will not guarantee success, other uncontrollable factors are at play too. Which is why a government needs to be a government for the successful and the less successful. Like I have mentioned before, if a person is successful and wealthy with a fat bank account and can afford almost anything, the CPF money being locked, increase in gas/water/gst/etc would have little or no effect on them. It is when you are doing your best and yet struggling to make ends meet, that you need a compassionate government that will not pile on the agony.All those who I am still in contact with have absolutely no issues with the current 3G leaders. All of them have good jobs or successful businesses. The guy who started a tuition centre is rolling in money. He just visited me a couple of months ago.