• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious It's Official! Sinkies Own Their HDB Flat! Oppies, Pls Stop Spreading Lies That HDB Is A Long-term Tenancy!

Kopi0Kosong

Totally agree. But being hardworking and capable will not guarantee success, other uncontrollable factors are at play too. Which is why a government needs to be a government for the successful and the less successful. Like I have mentioned before, if a person is successful and wealthy with a fat bank account and can afford almost anything, the CPF money being locked, increase in gas/water/gst/etc would have little or no effect on them. It is when you are doing your best and yet struggling to make ends meet, that you need a compassionate government that will not pile on the agony.

Perhaps I am being idealistic. But those in power must not foresake their duty to serve. Both the rich and the poor.

Very well said. Going through the motion, just doing a job and doing a job well are very different. There is NO EXCELLENCE in what the present PAP LEEders are doing, and yet they demanded to be the highest-paid leaders in the world. It's time to
UNTURN THE STONE AND THROW IT AT THEM TO SINK THEM. OUCH AND OUT!!!

Totally agree. But being hardworking and capable will not guarantee success, other uncontrollable factors are at play too. Which is why a government needs to be a government for the successful and the less successful. Like I have mentioned before, if a person is successful and wealthy with a fat bank account and can afford almost anything, the CPF money being locked, increase in gas/water/gst/etc would have little or no effect on them. It is when you are doing your best and yet struggling to make ends meet, that you need a compassionate government that will not pile on the agony.

Perhaps I am being idealistic. But those in power must not foresake their duty to serve. Both the rich and the poor.

Being lazy and incompetent guarantees failure.

Many of the poor societies today are poor because their people are lazy despite their low costs of living and abundance of natural resources.

Being lazy and incompetent guarantees failure.

Many of the poor societies today are poor because their people are lazy despite their low costs of living and abundance of natural resources.

In sinkapore, you work hard ...you still lose job. Ask the thousands who have lost jobs to Pinoys and Ah Nehs.

Dissect the claim: The PAP creates MANY opportunities for ALL SINKIES.

'ALL'? All? Everyone? Reflects on the Party's arrogance if claim was actually made.
'SINKIES' refers to? Singaporeans or people in the country? People living in or working in the country? Includes Foreigners and foreign MNCs?
'OPPORTUNITIES'? True and realistic opportunities or make-believe opportunities with added COMPETITION and hurdles.
'MANY'? Many or FEW?

Staged to FIT and FIX. See to believe or believe to see?

The PAP government had lifted many sinkies out of poverty during the 1950s through the 1970s. Many poor but capable young sinkies were awarded PSC scholarships by merit, instead by racial or religious quotas practiced by our surrounding countries.

Thanks to our system of meritocracy, we have attracted talents from all over ASEAN, chinkland, CECA and the world to work and live in Singapore.

We lament about the one-way flow of human talent into Singapore because Singapore is way more attractive to work in as compared to manila or calcutta. You don't see many sinkies being keen to want to work in most parts of ASEAN. You have to see it to believe it for yourself. Try finding a sinkie bitch working as a whore in some pub in Manila or Ho Chi Minh city, as compared to ASEAN beta males who have to whore out of their wives to us because they are shit poor.

In sinkapore, you work hard ...you still lose job. Ask the thousands who have lost jobs to Pinoys and Ah Nehs.

There's recession everywhere in the world. When AMDKs open up factories in Singapore years ago, it simply meant that thousands of amdks lost their jobs back home in Europe or North America. Lots of jobless amdks are just sitting around on their asses, one hand holding beers and the other firmly around their dicks. Why else do you think neo nazism is on the rise in recent decades?

The PAP government had lifted many sinkies out of poverty during the 1950s through the 1970s. Many poor but capable young sinkies were awarded PSC scholarships by merit, instead by racial or religious quotas practiced by our surrounding countries.

Thanks to our system of meritocracy, we have attracted talents from all over ASEAN, chinkland, CECA and the world to work and live in Singapore.

We lament about the one-way flow of human talent into Singapore because Singapore is way more attractive to work in as compared to manila or calcutta. You don't see many sinkies being keen to want to work in most parts of ASEAN. You have to see it to believe it for yourself. Try finding a sinkie bitch working as a whore in some pub in Manila or Ho Chi Minh city, as compared to ASEAN beta males who have to whore out of their wives to us because they are shit poor.

Past glories lah. Now is different.

The scholarship system was once meritocratic but now it has evolved into a system of perpetuating the status quo.

Loads of sinkees are deep in debt because the middle class lifestyle is now beyond the reach of most. Eventually, many will go into poverty.

Most of the foreigners here are are transient. They are here to make the money so that they can retire in luxury back home. Sinkees set up roots here and pay the dues to keep this country going. If foreigners have to pay for the right to work here (equivalent to CPF contributions), have to buy HDB flat, serve NS ...see how many will want to come here.

Foreigners are sucking the life out of our country; many of the jobs they hold can be done by sinkees. Employers prefer to hire foreigners because they have more leverage over foreigners, so the foreigners will have no choice but to do as told.

Bad New Brown

My motto is never work so hard in life :sneaky:

I am doing very well with my current employer now and 1 year ago the malicious foreign talents were sent home by my boss :biggrin:

There's recession everywhere in the world. When AMDKs open up factories in Singapore years ago, it simply meant that thousands of amdks lost their jobs back home in Europe or North America. Lots of jobless amdks are just sitting around on their asses, one hand holding beers and the other firmly around their dicks. Why else do you think neo nazism is on the rise in recent decades?

Recession, everywhere my foot. People are unemployed because of skill mismatched. But in sinkapore, good paying jobs are going to foreigners instead of sinkees.

What we need is a rise of nationalism here to get rid of foreigners and the PAP.

Past glories lah. Now is different.

The scholarship system was once meritocratic but now it has evolved into a system of perpetuating the status quo.

How so? Scholarships are still awarded based on academic and ECA participation instead of by race or religious quotas practiced by our neighbouring countries. There are countless tuition centres all over Singapore, catering to all classes of sinkies. Even the grassroots have free tuition classes for the poor students. So the rich don't have too much of an unfair edge.

Loads of sinkees are deep in debt because the middle class lifestyle is now beyond the reach of most. Eventually, many will go into poverty.

PAP leaders have repeatedly told sinkies to spend within their budget. Spend less, you will be less in debt.

The median sinkie family income is about $10k a month. That's more than enough for a middle class lifestyle, inclusive of supporting vietnam mistress, a pinoy maid and a dog.

Most of the foreigners here are are transient. They are here to make the money so that they can retire in luxury back home. Sinkees set up roots here and pay the dues to keep this country going. If foreigners have to pay for the right to work here (equivalent to CPF contributions), have to buy HDB flat, serve NS ...see how many will want to come here.

News flash!!! Foreigners are expected to be transient. That's why they are called 'foreigners'. Sinkies who studied or worked overseas for years were also transient guests who came and went. We returned back to Singapore after our studies or earning our pot of gold.

Foreigners are sucking the life out of our country; many of the jobs they hold can be done by sinkees. Employers prefer to hire foreigners because they have more leverage over foreigners, so the foreigners will have no choice but to do as told.

Bosses all over the world prefer to hire workers who do as they are told. If you dislike being told what to do, be your own boss. And when you are your own boss because you hate to receive orders, you will hate workers who behave like you. There's only enough room for one towkay in the company.

If you want more sinkies, make more babies. If you don't contribute to making babies, then shut the fuck up about not enough sinkies while the PAP government actually does something about it and creates more sinkies from closely vetted foreigners.

How so? Scholarships are still awarded based on academic and ECA participation instead of by race or religious quotas practiced by our neighbouring countries. There are countless tuition centres all over Singapore, catering to all classes of sinkies. Even the grassroots have free tuition classes for the poor students. So the rich don't have too much of an unfair edge.

Look at the number of scholarships earned by the low SES people. That's evidence that the scholarship system is not working for the majority of sinkees.

We should not a cap of 1 percent of scholarships going tothose whose household income exceeds $250k. That way, the opportunities are spread out, not monopolized by the well-off.

PAP leaders have repeatedly told sinkies to spend within their budget. Spend less, you will be less in debt.
The median sinkie family income is about $10k a month. That's more than enough for a middle class lifestyle, inclusive of supporting vietnam mistress, a pinoy maid and a dog.

2 income earners or 4 income earners? $10k take home?
Typical PAP talk, spend less. Why not PAP ministers, take less?
We won't need a maid if there is work-life balance or better day care.
Everything so expensive lah.

News flash!!! Foreigners are expected to be transient. That's why they are called 'foreigners'. Sinkies who studied or worked overseas for years were also transient guests who came and went. We returned back to Singapore after our studies or earning our pot of gold.

We should not have them here. We want foreign tourists, not foreigners taking away our jobs. These foreigners are a drain on our economy; they reduce national consumption when they send money home.

Bosses all over the world prefer to hire workers who do as they are told. If you dislike being told what to do, be your own boss. And when you are your own boss because you hate to receive orders, you will hate workers who behave like you. There's only enough room for one towkay in the company.

Aiyoh, I say apple, you say orange. Get with the programme. Bosses hire foreigners because they are cheap. The bonus is that the foreigners are obedient too.

Make the cost of hiring foreigners equivalent to hire a sinkee by imposing a levy. The levy will be used for a fund to give free money for people earning below median income. Sinkees will welcome foreigners. Doubt bosses will hire foreigners then.

If you want more sinkies, make more babies. If you don't contribute to making babies, then shut the fuck up about not enough sinkies while the PAP government actually does something about it and creates more sinkies from closely vetted foreigners.

We do NOT have a labour shortage. So stop spouting nonsense here.

I have no problem having foreigners doing the job that sinkees won't want to do. PMET and managerial jobs should go to sinkees.

The good PM Lee has also weighed in and confirmed that HDB flat owners truly are flat owners, not tenants. Fuck you, oppies!

johdb240818.jpg

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong set out on Friday (Aug 24) why home ownership is a key national policy, saying it gives every Singaporean a stake in the country and has improved lives significantly for all.

On the issue of 99-year Housing Board leases, Mr Lee refuted the notion that the lease is "merely an extended rental" and not a sale.

He said he found the argument by some commentators "frankly, amazing", as many private properties are also held on 99-year leases but no one argues they are merely being rented.

"HDB lessees have all the rights over their flats that owners of such leasehold private properties have," said Mr Lee, at a book launch held at the National University of Singapore.

In fact, HDB owners enjoy extra privileges, because their flats get upgraded from time to time with generous government funding, he added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...-year-hdb-lease-is-extended-rental-not-a-sale

Look at the number of scholarships earned by the low SES people. That's evidence that the scholarship system is not working for the majority of sinkees.

We should not a cap of 1 percent of scholarships going tothose whose household income exceeds $250k. That way, the opportunities are spread out, not monopolized by the well-off.

That's like saying the m&ds in jiuhu practice meritocracy because of the sheer number of chinks being systematically excluded by a bumi policy. If we follow your rotten advice, we would be enacting our own version of bumiputera apartheid policy along some social religious faultline. Thanks but no thanks.

iluvgst

fake news. hdb is not strata titled 99 year leasehold. u got no say when they want u to vacate before the 99 year lease is up. Eg Rochor centre

Another example is the stretch at Geylang Lorong 3 terraces.

Kopi0Kosong

The good PM Lee has also weighed in and confirmed that HDB flat owners truly are flat owners, not tenants. Fuck you, oppies!
SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong set out on Friday (Aug 24) why home ownership is a key national policy, saying it gives every Singaporean a stake in the country and has improved lives significantly for all. On the issue of 99-year Housing Board leases, Mr Lee refuted the notion that the lease is "merely an extended rental" and not a sale. He said he found the argument by some commentators "frankly, amazing", as many private properties are also held on 99-year leases but no one argues they are merely being rented.
"HDB lessees have all the rights over their flats that owners of such leasehold private properties have," said Mr Lee, at a book launch held at the National University of Singapore.
In fact, HDB owners enjoy extra privileges, because their flats get upgraded from time to time with generous government funding, he added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/pm-lee-hsien-loong-rebuts-notion-that-99-year-hdb-lease-is-extended-rental-not-a-sale

Red Alert: Is the LEEder trying to stage a FIX-a-FIT? It just goes to show how much factual information and knowledge a person has of a formulated national policy.
Sad but true.