• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB 101 : What the PAP don't want you to know.

Its definitely less than 50%.
Anyway the PRCs have largely gone with colling measures and there is still no let down in demand from singkies.
So how can HDB be unafforable?
They are making more affordable now with UOB proposing a 50 year loan. So now your son and grandson can carry on paying the "affordable" pigeon hole that you bought today.
ya, man! ...

父债子还孙还 , ...
天公地道人道 ! ... :eek:

if HDB flast are not affordable? Why are Singaporeans able to buy them? Not only that, Singkies bought condos which costs much more. Are you blind? Wake up and smell the coffee sir.

Kinana, u truly are a fucking retard. I have a good laugh every time I see your stupid post. Let me reply to your question of if HDB flats are not affordable, why are singaporeans able to buy them?

If you stand on any main roads in Singapore, you will see many Mercs and BMW driving around. In fact, they are very common. Does this mean that Mercs and BMWs are so cheap and affordable that anyone can buy them? Actually, quite the opposite. They are not affordable to the majority of people who want buy a car.

This is the same with HDB flats. 100 people desire to buy HDB flat, but only 20 can afford to buy it. U look only at the 20, and point to them and say see, flats must be very affordable. U forget that the other 80 who want to buy CANNOT AFFORD IT. Get it or not.?

... with colling measures and there is still no let down in demand from singkies.
ya, man! ...

dey got no bread 2 eat? ... let dem eat cakes! ...

Papsmearer,
You talking about HDB 99 years lease hold. Does it apply to Private Condo 99 years lease hold. Thats what you been talking about.
Anyway my condo of 18 years appreciated a lot. Bought it for $435K and now worth $1.1m.

Its definitely less than 50%.
Anyway the PRCs have largely gone with colling measures and there is still no let down in demand from singkies.

you also said : [ HDB don't want you to know? We all know the day we bought it.
WTH this idiot talking about?
According to his logic 999 years also you don't own. ]

:D:D:D:D , i kee chiew and salute you!

you really good in making so many others fuming with angry with your persistent and twisted logic replies.

i can imaged Papsmearer and others wanting to give you a punch in the face if you are next to them. :D:D:D

According to his logic 999 years also you don't own --- of course you don't owned them , not even freehold land.
at any moment if the gov decides to build a road through your so called 999 years/ freehold land , they can do it any time.

So how can HDB be unafforable? --- it is unafforable not because buyer is unable to buy ,
it is the debt sinkie will incur in order to buy a flat , especially for those low income workers.
their cpf is wiped out , many need to make monthly top up payment.
this is what made HDb unafforable.
and this is the beauty of the game. to keep you barely alive so you can continue to contribute. :D:D:D

if now a kilo of rice sell for $200.00 , is that affordable to you ?
of course it is affordable to everyone. but how long can the low income group afford it ? that is reason we say it is unaffordable.

you dig ? you get the drift ? :D:D:D:D:D:D

Papsmearer,
You talking about HDB 99 years lease hold. Does it apply to Private Condo 99 years lease hold. Thats what you been talking about.
Anyway my condo of 18 years appreciated a lot. Bought it for $435K and now worth $1.1m.

No, its not the same, 2 different animals. Your private condo is a true leasehold, you and the other owners own the actual building that sits on the land. The HDB lease is actually not a leasehold. technically speaking, its just a prepaid lease. However, u should look at selling it soon, even though u may not want to. The reason is that most banks will not finance any leasehold properties with less than 60 years remaining on the lease, and more and more are even more stringent, refusing to finance properties that have passed the 24th year of the lease. SInce u are already in the 18th year of your lease, u need to be careful and do your homework now. Remember your flat is not worth $1.1 million if buyers cannot get financing from the bank. It will depreciate drastically to half of that price.

you also said : [ HDB don't want you to know? We all know the day we bought it.
WTH this idiot talking about?
According to his logic 999 years also you don't own. ]

:D:D:D:D , i kee chiew and salute you!

you really good in making so many others fuming with angry with your persistent and twisted logic replies.

i can imaged Papsmearer and others wanting to give you a punch in the face if you are next to them. :D:D:D

According to his logic 999 years also you don't own --- of course you don't owned them , not even freehold land.
at any moment if the gov decides to build a road through your so called 999 years/ freehold land , they can do it any time.

So how can HDB be unafforable? --- it is unafforable not because buyer is unable to buy ,
it is the debt sinkie will incur in order to buy a flat , especially for those low income workers.
their cpf is wiped out , many need to make monthly top up payment.
this is what made HDb unafforable.
and this is the beauty of the game. to keep you barely alive so you can continue to contribute. :D:D:D

if now a kilo of rice sell for $200.00 , is that affordable to you ?
of course it is affordable to everyone. but how long can the low income group afford it ? that is reason we say it is unaffordable.

you dig ? you get the drift ? :D:D:D:D:D:D

Yes, u are right. Every day, peasants are suffering slowly under the PAP "death by a thousand cuts", and they don;t even know it.

They refused to face the hard truth and keeps buying into their policy.

U can use the analogy of the frog in the boiling water. The frog does not know its boiling alive if you turn up the heat slowly. By th time it realises that, its too late.

what do you say about those houses and property which is leasehold or freehold such as in other countries. however the govt can use the land for certain purpose and need you to move. However, you are paid for a compensation for that based on the value of the property which you own.

Yes, in democratic countries, the govt. can exercise their version of the eminent domain laws and take over your freehold and leasehold property for their own use. You will get a fair market compensation, usually determined by an independend property appraiser/valuator. Sometimes even the tenant on the property being taken over is also compensated. But in Singapore, you have one of the most evil laws in the world. The Land Acquisition Act of 1967 and its Amendment of 1973. This law says the govt can take your land and pay you historical prices for it, and the historical price is equal to what the price of the land was in 1973. Imagine in 1973, you could have bought a landed bungalow freehold for $150,000. Today, its worth closer to $4 million. If the govt. wants it, they expropriate it under this law an dpay you $150,000. In all cases, the land money they pay you cannot exceed what the value of the land was in 1973. Song boh?

by the time you start writing about NS & CPF, a lot of MIW will be frothing by their mouths...

Maybe they will shut this site down. LOL. Or arrest SamLeong and squeeze his balls for my info.

1187281_644461105590888_1369229769_n.png

Yes, in democratic countries, the govt. can exercise their version of the eminent domain laws and take over your freehold and leasehold property for their own use. You will get a fair market compensation, usually determined by an independend property appraiser/valuator. Sometimes even the tenant on the property being taken over is also compensated. But in Singapore, you have one of the most evil laws in the world. The Land Acquisition Act of 1967 and its Amendment of 1973. This law says the govt can take your land and pay you historical prices for it, and the historical price is equal to what the price of the land was in 1973. Imagine in 1973, you could have bought a landed bungalow freehold for $150,000. Today, its worth closer to $4 million. If the govt. wants it, they expropriate it under this law an dpay you $150,000. In all cases, the land money they pay you cannot exceed what the value of the land was in 1973. Song boh?

oh..sinkie ass kanna screw hard again.. now i pity the sinkies..but that is their karma for being a coward ball-less losers.

hahaha....truely an empty vessel....1973???
where fact is concerned u are wrong again......better stick to wild allegations lah.

Most sinkees don't know much about HDB pigeonholes purchase. Remember signing the documents at Bukit Merah but collect a piece of very rough paper at Toa Payoh.

Just take note that you cannot pay everything in CPF.

Haha..the village idiot again. Hello, this topic out of yr league lah.
hahaha....the clown historian has come in to embarrass himself again...
anybody with half a brain will know that compensation for acquired land and properties is reviewed from time to time and cannot be at 1973 prices.....
conclusion is the clown historian is truly retarded.