• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Got Cantonese cancer woh. Who still want to say all Chinese are the same traits?

Then why the Resident opium smoker so patriotic towards china? :smile:
I think this Canto Cancer affect southern chinese most. Lots of chinks in Sinkieland are from southern cheena including hokkiens teochew and cantonese.

What are u? A Fuckka? And that time no refrigeration and Guangdong has the longest coast line and heaps of rivers. So main staple is fish...and only way to preserve is salt mah
Please, Fuckka, me no Jew of the East. I hate Jews. Lol :D

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/nasopharyngeal-carcinoma/symptoms-causes/syc-20375529

Overview

• Parts of the throat (pharynx)
Nasopharyngeal (nay-zoh-fuh-RIN-jee-ul) carcinoma is cancer that occurs in the nasopharynx, which is located behind your nose and above the back of your throat.

Nasopharyngeal carcinoma is rare in the United States. It occurs much more frequently in other parts of the world — specifically Southeast Asia.

Nasopharyngeal carcinoma is difficult to detect early. That's probably because the nasopharynx isn't easy to examine and symptoms of nasopharyngeal carcinoma mimic those of other, more-common conditions.

Treatment for nasopharyngeal carcinoma usually involves radiation therapy, chemotherapy or a combination of the two. You can work with your doctor to determine the exact approach depending on your particular situation.

Symptoms

In its early stages, nasopharyngeal carcinoma may not cause any symptoms. Possible noticeable symptoms of nasopharyngeal carcinoma include:

• A lump in your neck caused by a swollen lymph node
  • Blood in your saliva
  • Bloody discharge from your nose
  • Nasal congestion or ringing in your ears
  • Hearing loss
  • Frequent ear infections
  • Sore throat
  • Headaches
When to see a doctor

Early nasopharyngeal carcinoma symptoms may not always prompt you to see your doctor. However, if you notice any unusual and persistent changes in your body that don't seem right to you, such as unusual nasal congestion, see your doctor.

Causes

Cancer begins when one or more genetic mutations cause normal cells to grow out of control, invade surrounding structures and eventually spread (metastasize) to other parts of the body. In nasopharyngeal carcinomas, this process begins in the squamous cells that line the surface of the nasopharynx.

Exactly what causes the gene mutations that lead to nasopharyngeal carcinoma isn't known, though factors, such as the Epstein-Barr virus, that increase the risk of this cancer have been identified. However, it isn't clear why some people with all the risk factors never develop cancer, while others who have no apparent risk factors do.

Risk factors
Researchers have identified some factors that appear to increase your risk of developing nasopharyngeal carcinoma, including:
  • Sex. Nasopharyngeal carcinoma is more common in men than it is in women.
  • Race. This type of cancer more commonly affects people in parts of China, Southeast Asia and northern Africa. In the United States, Asian immigrants have a higher risk of this type of cancer than do American-born Asians. Inuits in Alaska also have an increased risk of nasopharyngeal cancer.
  • Age. Nasopharyngeal cancer can occur at any age, but it's most commonly diagnosed in adults between the ages of 30 and 50.
  • Salt-cured foods. Chemicals released in steam when cooking salt-cured foods, such as fish and preserved vegetables, may enter the nasal cavity, increasing the risk of nasopharyngeal carcinoma. Being exposed to these chemicals at an early age may increase the risk even more.
  • Epstein-Barr virus. This common virus usually produces mild signs and symptoms, such as those of a cold. Sometimes it can cause infectious mononucleosis. The Epstein-Barr virus is also linked to several rare cancers, including nasopharyngeal carcinoma.
  • Family history. Having a family member with nasopharyngeal carcinoma increases your risk of the disease.
  • Alcohol and tobacco. Heavy alcohol intake and tobacco use can raise your risk of developing nasopharyngeal carcinoma.

Just curious. Fuckien belong to which dialect? Hokkien?
Lol:D According to Mr Hippo, any hokkien is a Fuckien. He loathes them to the core together with those with Hakka roots. Hakkas are also known as Jew of the East. LKY is a Hakka. Lol :D

I am no scientist, but this cancer aff3cts southern chinese, not only canto people.

Lol:D According to Mr Hippo, any hokkien is a Fuckien. He loathes them to the core together with those with Hakka roots. Hakkas are also known as Jew of the East. LKY is a Hakka. Lol :D
Well said....but I like to add the Fuckkas are known for being snakes as in they have no integrity. Fuckeins are the stingy and greedy ones..and like to talk big and self praise...good exmple is Auntie Gin

Yep. Seems so. The 北方人 seems immune like the AMDK and AMDL.
So Southern ah tiongs will be wiped out and the northern ah tiongs will be the superior ah tiong genes ...anyway death is part of life... die already no need to put up with this sort of shit

I think a better way is to cut down on preserved food like salted fish, salted egg yolk, salted vegetables, salted cai buay etc. Lol :D

This is a load of crock. Heaps of Cantonese ah Pek and ah soh. Eat all these things for decades and they never get cancer..

True too. I always think that cancer is always random. There are risk factors like smoking, but I see some of my friends smoke till 80 also no cancer. My younger friend 40 and 49 clean lifestyle die of cancer.

Yeah lor...it's the genes

It is named so because EBV-infected individuals from the Cantonese dialect group are 20 times more at risk of developing NPC than those from other regions or populations.
Filthy rude and cunning dogs here @AhMeng @glockman always want to twist pretend not to understand English when the article already said clearly why it is named Cantonese cancer is because EBV infected individuals that are Cantonese are twenty times more like to develop the cancer.

Those waitresses talk too much sometimes. Yes I was in the loo with the other neh neh tualiap chiobu waitress. She has great suction and was a great sport. I had to tip her big big after that.:biggrin:
SO DIRTY Malaysian dogs no need to insinuate insults to win. I have never sucked any cocks in life. Heaven slapped you with truth not enough, must decapitate your head.

I am a virgin. Never suck cock in life. Never a slut whore mistress. And yet insulted by ccb Malaysian filthy dogs @AhMeng @glockman. Heaven knows the truth and how much harm these ccb Malaysians sons of whores and sinkie traitor dogs have done to me. May these shameless bastards thieves slanderers harassers head be decapitated by heaven.