• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

food scene in sg

lunch at beach road prawn noodle on east coast road.

zBYjHFqZSmewmYsDsIggXA.jpg
80lMpk41SCqyZO9+E5EexA.jpg

lunch near geylang lorong 13. today is friday the 13th and table number is 13. prefer klang style bak kut teh as it's richer in flavor with a darker herbal gravy. moreover this one is served in claypot. bagus. total of $28 for bak kut teh, chicken feet, bok choy, kiam chai, and lice. only ate kiam chai, bok choy, tofu skin, and drank some gravy. staying 69% vegetarian as much as possible.

JJ98WU4hQaartbRcWs9lug.jpg
CQnCRvMASWKJgXudFIyXWg.jpg

bird's eye view of breadtalk and toastbox in the afternoon an hour after lunch. always busy with customers. either sinkies are hungry (after lunch) or the joint is serving what sinkies crave for (even after they have finished their hearty and sumptuous lunch) - aircon and a visible place for sinkies to escape work, lim kopi and gossip 69 minutes into their lunch time. work takes a backseat to lunch. no wonder productivity is low in sg.

Oae3v%2FSrON08uKt7JR1A.jpg

the other place that is airconned and busy is mcd. 69 minutes after lunch time.

LFmyv%BHSH6STd9ql58%uw.jpg

Eatshitndie, you eat as much as Froggy. Where you lose out is that Froggy has a real person as companion while you have a mannequin. :cool:

up-gif.41139
Ganbatte, eatshitndie-sama! :)
But if I were you, I would try to improve from 69% to 96%, in order to improve your chances of dying at 96, instead of at 69!
sweatingbullets-gif.40503
redface-gif.40438
i plan to go away quietly anytime after 69. no point living till 96 and burden society.

Eatshitndie, you eat as much as Froggy. Where you lose out is that Froggy has a real person as companion while you have a mannequin. :cool:
yup, i carry a doll with me everywhere i go. and i left my maga hat in a car. can donate hat to next lucky passenger but can't lose the doll.

8r%ydgZqStWEmrlDwAo9dw.jpg

finished 69 km round trip this morning on pcn and recorded entire ride on gopro. just finished a well deserved breakfast. stopped by springleaf prata first but place was packed with too many sinkies waiting in line! sinkies pontan work on saturday morning. tuan.

L0fKugz7RxSHH794DMqypw.jpg

very simple and healthy home cooked lunch. bee hoon soup with bitter gourd and yong tau fool. shiok!

1uGl9LDDT%urlRdEJT2Dlg.jpg

dinner at bedok 511. popular bak chor mee among locals in the area. i didn't have the bak chor mee as i don't fancy bak chor. someone else's dinner.

d+qiaRl+TQylodqVSA22wg.jpg
ZGz0DhkHScOsZK0CNDwptQ.jpg