• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Drug Courier: If you only spare my life, I'd rather go down with him-Guess the race?

Re: Drug Courier: If you only spare my life, I'd rather go down with him-Guess the ra

anything close to the Infernal Affairs intelligence gathering? do the police send their own intel officers as prisoners to gather info?

Don't have to do that , as I mention before now every single cell in changi prison have a speaker . The control tower in each hall can listen , communicate with the inmate inside the cell . Prison said the speaker is for the inmates to call the control tower if something happens in the cell . To me its bullshit , its just another excuses .

Re: Drug Courier: If you only spare my life, I'd rather go down with him-Guess the ra

Heard these Orang Melayu Enter Gangster Area members also wanted to "plant flag" in Geylang as recent as 2 years ago ?
A big clash erupted :eek:
金龙兄 can confirm ?
:p

Heard these Orang Melayu Enter Gangster Area members also wanted to "plant flag" in Geylang as recent as 2 years ago ?
A big clash erupted :eek:
金龙兄 can confirm ?
:p

Not aware of any incident like you described but it is always possible. Geylang is already fully booked for the lucrative lorongs. The only way to gain territory is to fight it out.

I guess this is more academic (and will require practical verification by lau chiaus in the know) but for the benefit of interested parties:

The gangs that take in members through chicken and blood rituals/initiations back in the old days of 1950s / 60s / 70s and goes to town with codes like songs / hymns and finger gestures had their sunset days in 1971/72/73 when ALL the headmen were tracked down and locked up under Section 55.

The 10 most notorious gangs, according to the Sin MIng / Nanyang Siang Pau / Sin Chew Jit Poh chinese newspapers in 1971/72 were:

1) 18 Seow Gi Ho - Lorong Tai Seng / Silat Rd / Kranji / Tak Ka
2) 18 Sio Kun Tong - Lorong Tai Seng / Kim Tian Rd / Beauty World
3) 24 Loh Kuan - Sago St / Kallang Gasworks
4) 24 Ang Koon - Redhill / Johore Rd
5) Si Tong (Death Gang) - Seah St / Everton Park
6) Sar Ji (3 Letters) - Yio Chu Kang / Teochew St
7) 21 Ang Soon Tong - Nee Soon / Geylang
108 Sio Pek Leng San - Tanjong Pagar / Jln Membina / Naval Base
9) 24 Gi Leng Hor - Redhill
10) 24 Gi Leng Kiat - Beauty World

These gangs were in pecking order in accordance with the number of gang fights / clashes they were involved in - both 18 SGH and SKT were on curfew during the 1960s and 1970s and clashed on sight, especially in the Gagak Salari Barat area from the SGH to the junction of Henderson Rd.....because SGH's HQ was based in the kampongs in and around Silat Rd and SKT's HQ was in Kim Tian Rd - one big monsoon drain separate these two well-respected gangs.

As for the rest, Ang Koon was famous in making Redhill famous, Loh Kuan for Chinatown's mess, Sar Ji was active in the whole Upper Serangoon (Kok Wah Cinema) area and (old) Great World and also at Hong Lim where they were clashing with 969 from China St........

BY 1973, only Si Tong was active in very low profile where almost all the old bars and chinese night clubs were under their 'protection/security' care.

In the 1990s, 108 became very powerful in Yshun / AMK / Toa Payoh when they recruited youngsters from schools..........108 had hardcore fighters from the Indian community......

In those days, Pak Hai was active in the West, primarily Jurong.......

It still stand on record that the most notorious gangsters / headmen in the city-state annals came from District 3 (now Central - from Tanglin Halt to Chinatown to North Bridge Rd)......

The most notorious areas where even the police of those days dare not venture and go forth were -

1950s Lorong Tai Seng (the hideout of Lim Ban Lim, number one most wanted man in 1960s)

1960s Silat Rd (the HQ of 18 SGH)

1970s Redhill (the HQ of 24 AK)

List of gangs and places they (still?) own in Singapore:

From 21 :
Ang Meng Tong
Di Ang Ying
Ang Yee Tong
Tiong Yee Tong
Pa Hai Tong
Ghee Meng Tong
Ghee Hin Kongsi
Ghee Hock (Part of Ghee Hin Kongsi)
Ang Guat Hwei
Ang Tian San
Feng Huang Shan (Yishun/ang mo kio)
Feng Qing Shan
Guat San Sia (Known as moon sect few years back)
Deet San Sia
Leng Heng Sia
Yee Pak Hai
Yee Chuan San
Yee Chuan Hai
Yee Hup Ho
Tiong Meng Ko
Heng Kee
Gnoi Seek Kee
Hup Ho Tong
21 San[213]
21 Hai
21 Ang Hai
21 Re Yue Ban
Ang Soon Tong (Sembawang but inactive)

From 369(Salakau/Sio kun tong) :
Kallang Airport (Kallang)
Tanglin Halt
Mei Ling Lor
Queenstown Chao (Obvious)
Tanjong Rhu (Raffles place? (Not confirmed))(Quite active)
"Lak Ko"- 6th Avenue
"Chit Ko"- 7th Avenue
Taman Selasih
"Goh Cho Bay"- Rochor Bay
Teck Whye Lane (Choa Chu kang)
Yew Tee
Kim Boon Tai
Toa Payoh Chao (Obvious) (Quite active)
Marsiling Chao (Obvious)
Tampines Chao (Obvious)
"Ang San"- Redhill (Obvious)
Hougang Chao (Obvious)
Chao Lak Ho
Sin Ming Lor/Sin Ming Road (Bishan) (Quite active)
Anak 537 (Tampines, Bedok, pasir ris)

From 18 (zhup puay siao) :
Sio Yi Ho (Most active)
Hup Soon Heng
Siao Kim Tian
Ar Bak Kuay (Quite active)
Aljunied Cresent Siao (Obvious)
Toa Payoh Siao (Obvious)
Bugis Siao (Obvious)
Kranji Siao (Obvious)
3 Beh Lor
4 Beh Lor
7 Beh Lor
Rochor Siao (Obvious)
Bedok Siao (Obvious)
Depot Siao
Purmei Siao
Hougang Siao (Obvious)
Geylang Siao (Obvious)
Liew Lian Ka
Telok Blangah Cresent Siao
Tampines Siao (Obvious)
Tekka Siao
Mai Siao Siao (Most inactive)
Sio Ka Po

From 04 Gang : (Inactive)
Wah Kee (华记)
China Town 04

From 24 (Ji Si) :
Ghee Hai Kim (义海金) (Most people)
Ghee Lian Hor (Active)
Ghee Leng Kiat
Patt Leong
Sio Ang Kun (Most little people)(Bedok, Ang mo kio)(Just re-created cause it was inactive)
Sio Lo Kuan (Active)(Deskar road)

08 (Kong Pui) :
Hai Lok San (108) (海陆山)(Old gang)
Hai Lok You
Pek Kim Leng (白金龙)
Pek Ka Long
Kim Leng Hor (金龙虎)
Sio Leng Hor (小龙虎)
Di Chet (27)(Inactive)
Go Hock San
Go Kong Go (505)(Inactive)
Sio Ang Leng
Leng Hor Shan
Sio Oh Leng
Pui Kong Pui(808)
Sio Pa Leng San
Sa Kong Sa (303)(Quite Active)(Teck whye lane)

There are 2 other gangs :

Sarajumbo(Indian Gang)

Omega(Malay Gang)(Hangs out at Downtown East)

Here is some history:
last time 18 siao and 369 are together in a gang. They are the biggest around 1980s but after that they went different ways.
Now biggest is supposed to be 18siao or 21tiong.

Now 21 and 369 rival
18 and 369 rival
21 and 18 quite friendly towards one another but if got taiji also will fight.
24 is somehow unstable as they fight own people.

Omega is the most hiong even if there are 30 people and need fight 50, they will still fight till the end - as GD mentioned , their biggest rival is "Busuk"/ 369 - not sure what the roots of this is but it may be because of the large number of Malay boys in 369 hence ideologically deemed to be turncoats on their Malay-Muslim heritage (although I believe if you are DKK i.e. Indian Muslim but closer in culture to Malays, you can join). Possibly also because 369 is regarded as the biggest and most powerful gang. 18 Sio Yi Ho and 369 also buay gam.

Sarajumbo abit humji humji.

Today, all these gangs are probably much more low profile because how many 7 years (section 55) do you have for spare to be waste behind bars ?

Today's gangs amount to boys with excessive energies and raging hormones with no suitable outlets to vent their frustrations and also goes around looking for cheap thrills.......thinking that chopping and slashing hands and legs make them heroes and peer acceptance.

At one point during the height of Omega violence, younger Malay boys would venture out with school textbooks strapped to their abdomens in case someone pulled a knife on them - particular hotspot was Mohd Sultan stretch.

How come no mention of si tong ?

Omega is the most hiong even if there are 30 people and need fight 50, they will still fight till the end - as GD mentioned , their biggest rival is "Busuk"/ 369 - not sure what the roots of this is but it may be because of the large number of Malay boys in 369 hence ideologically deemed to be turncoats on their Malay-Muslim heritage (although I believe if you are DKK i.e. Indian Muslim but closer in culture to Malays, you can join)

Bro, very impressive indeed. I am 100% certain you must have served some time in SSB. I recall reading a document in the past which comes very close to what you have written. D/CID, DD/CID, AD, SCD, Hd SSB and all his OsC and men will not be able to provide us with the background you just did.

From what I heard, 369 is referred to as busuk over an incident in the past whereby a rival gang clashed with 369 and had a settlement talk. Everything settled sui sui or so the rival gang thought. They were proven wrong as they were later ambushed even though settlement talk was successful.

Mentioned liao lah, bro. You know Ah Hia sibo?

:D . And bu meng and bu ton . Last time at hai nam ji kway , all hainanese . ;) most of those older si tiong run road Liao . Now toa payoh lor 8 si tong also very quiet not much movement .

Hahahahaaa.............. Many are with Ah Hia. Not much recruitment from the group. In police jargon, 'inactive'. The two most active, imo, SGH and SKT. Many, many young members. The best place and time to assess is during night wakes of their members. Witnesses a funeral whereby at least 200 turned up in black and half appeared under 30 yrs of age.

: Now toa payoh lor 8 si tong also very quiet not much movement .

I believe they have a branch in Jurong/Boon Lay area. Quiet too.

Bingo !! you know where is their den ;) .

Hahahahaaa.............. Many are with Ah Hia. Not much recruitment from the group. In police jargon, 'inactive'. The two most active, imo, SGH and SKT. Many, many young members. The best place and time to assess is during night wakes of their members. Witnesses a funeral whereby at least 200 turned up in black and half appeared under 30 yrs of age.

When my friend father die ( jump down ) also many gin na go . Now my friend want to take over his father chair .

Hit : he used to drive driving Ferrari ( don't mention his name here bro ) .

Attended their 7th month dinner!

Wow !! you also know them well ;) xiao long ( about 50+ tiao tauyapeh in toa payoh den ) and ah Han ( xiao long brother also about 50+ ) , William ( last time work at Kim beh and typhoo KTV ) still around ?

When my friend father die ( jump down ) also many gin na go . Now my friend want to take over his father chair .

Hit : he used to drive driving Ferrari ( don't mention his name here bro ) .

I know who you are referring to. Everyone in their group knows the son's intention. Ferrari or Lambor? Thought was the latter. Son will soon be CLed if emulate his papa. Strangely, I met someone who looked like his papa several weeks ago in an establishment that belonged to their SS group. We exchanged greetings but still can't recall who he is.

Wow !! you also know them well ;) xiao long ( about 50+ tiao tauyapeh in toa payoh den ) and ah Han ( xiao long brother also about 50+ ) , William ( last time work at Kim beh and typhoo KTV ) still around ?

Yes, know some of them. Not convenient to name them here. Kim Beh was long time ago. I think you are referring to Tycoon?

Paiseh lah bro - just happy to share share with the bros here whatever resources I have mah - it's always useful to know both sides of the equation - street knowledge prepared me well for life's adventures

As long as don't kena OSA, that's fine. No disrespect to you bro, but even the most senior of all headmen in S'pore would not be able to provide us what you just did. Lots of research needed. For instance, the groups linked to 21, 369, 18, 04, 24, 08 etc. Many are no longer in existence and I dare say, even the majority of headmen today won't know of some of the gangs you mentioned. Btw, shouldn't Pa Hai Tong be spelt Pak Hai Tong and Sio Yi Ho be Sio Gi Ho?

I know who you are referring to. Everyone in their group knows the son's intention. Ferrari or Lambor? Thought was the latter. Son will soon be CLed if emulate his papa. Strangely, I met someone who looked like his papa several weeks ago in an establishment that belonged to their SS group. We exchanged greetings but still can't recall who he is.

I think it's Ferrari if I'm not wrong ( althought I might be wrong ) but confirm he also driving a BMW . he come back from holland with load of money . He himself stay condo but my friend which is his son stay HDB ;) .

Yes, know some of them. Not convenient to name them here. Kim Beh was long time ago. I think you are referring to Tycoon?

Yes it's tycoon at near zouk Kim seng road ( Paiseh typo ) . Hahhahaha ok I don't want to mention name .