• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Drug Courier: If you only spare my life, I'd rather go down with him-Guess the race?

Re: Drug Courier: If you only spare my life, I'd rather go down with him-Guess the ra

if you got balls of steel, how cum never see you protest?? :rolleyes: why kpkb here like a dog gone rabid? :oIo:

He got KPKB behind his PC!

Re: Drug Courier: If you only spare my life, I'd rather go down with him-Guess the ra

Because MHA led by then minister WKS wanted more info wrt starting point for Omega. Taichi-ing here and there very common in the Civil Service. If SPF says started on the outside, D CID sure kena backside buaked gu yew kau kau. Similarly, senior prison officers had to protect their Dir's backside. I think Chua Chin Kiat was their director then and Ng Seng Liang for CID. From my own knowledge, it started inside Changi prison when a smart Mat was suddenly enlightened. He came to realise that Chinamen were making good money from his bros. Why not sell to his own abangs?

If you read about how omega was formed the fucker as usual complained that Malays were being bullied by Chinese when it's just that most of the drug money was made by Chinese and not his kind so he had to find some excuse to start the gang.

life in prison dun mean you die in prison.....life in prison means minimum 20 years in sinkie context but still got chance to be released.

Yo I think it had been changed for some time already, in Singapore life means one die in prison.

I stand corrected on this but I think it went something like this.

Until 1997, because it was never defined, 'life imprisonment' was by custom taken to mean 20 years in jail with possibility of up to 1/3 remission. In 1997, the august Yong Pung How decided to define 'life imprisonment' as 'for the duration of one's natural life.'

This upset many people but somewhat unexpectedly, the Prison's Dept was among the most upset. Prison officers who had to deal with detainees held under the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act knew how difficult it was to control people who are held with either no hope of release or whose detentions are indefinite. In essence, they would be dealing with desperados with nothing to lose. They protested.

Parliament then sat to formally define 'life imprisonment' as 'imprisonment for the duration of a prisoner's life' BUT has then included a parole provision after a certain number of years, either 15 or 20.

I stand corrected.

Yo I think it had been changed for some time already, in Singapore life means one die in prison.

He got KPKB behind his PC!

kpkb behind pc = lot of balls? :confused:

this cheebye kia tonycheat is the most sinkie :rolleyes:

What for waste tax payers money prolonging a life in prison. Might as well use that money to help people on the outside who actually needs help.

How many time must I say that there's job in prison and tax payer did not pay for those inmates . Even some prison food are donated by some private company or those left over food or near expired food from NTUC .

Build prisons no need tax payers money?
Prison service not funded by taxpayers money?

Then those lifers can only hope for a war or revolution or a change in world order.

Build prisons no need tax payers money?
Prison service not funded by taxpayers money?

Do you know how many work prison have ? Taxpayers money goes to your government pockets , overseas investment , for FT .

not bad for a gang that is formed in prison,and now omega which I is quite notorious in singapore..for drugs. definitely the headman is in for 55 charge..anyway why SSB/CID wants to arrow Changi prison for the formation of omega?

Omega was formed inside old chia keng prison in the 80s.
Chia Keng used to house those lao jiao 55 detainees.
It was demolished one decade before QRP.

I think the best thing to stop drug abuse is to execute the user.

ccb, I am lost in all these info.

what is omega, PW, pawn shop, what is 55??

very interesting.

can someone prease exprain. thks bros :D

That Polar Puff u buy at Esso petrol kiosk is made in changi prison.... :D

Bingo !! And gardenia bread ;)

ccb, I am lost in all these info.

what is omega, PW, pawn shop, what is 55??

very interesting.

can someone prease exprain. thks bros :D

"The founder of Omega is Yan Bai. Omega was established on the 23rd of September, 1989 in Chia Keng prison. Yan Bai was assisted by six other members/inmates at that time. After their release, the members still maintained the grouping that they had started in prison. Most of the senior Omega members had been incarcerated already. ‘Jailbird’, one of the six member who assisted Yan Bai was killed during a riot. Most are serving their Criminal Law Detainee sentences now, with Yan Bai being the most recent to get caught. Yan Bai had fled to Indonesia and Malaysia to evade the authorities. In 2003, he was finally caught in Johor Bahru and he is currently serving his sentence in Tanah Merah prison.

One of the earliest secret societies in Malaya, the Red and White Flag Society (Bendera Merah Putih), which had emphasised an exclusively Malay Muslim membership and ethnic affiliation among ‘Malay Muslims’ as a prominent ideology for its formation was a template which the contemporary Omega secret society models after.

"The purpose of Merah Putih was so that Malays would not be bullied by Chinese secret societies like Ghee Hin, Toh Pek Kong, Naga Hitam (Black Dragon) and many more. Although Chinese SS have Malay sub-sections but Malays are not treated as well as the Chinese. When Chinese join the SS, they pay one dollar more than Malays or Keling (Indians). Paying more meant that Chinese have more privileges, more help, and more opportunities. Only Chinese become leaders and they only help other Chinese to become rich. Meanwhile Malays get beaten up during fights with other gang members, with the police and get thrown in jail but they never get anything, not even dust. Omega has revived the spirit of Merah Putih and today it is in the Omega secret society that the salvation of Malay Muslims lies." - Pak Hitam, a lau jiao inmate from Selarang Park Prison/DRC who joined Red and White Flag Society in 1943.
"

Many Malay boys did start "joining" SS in the mid-80s during the height of the tea-dance mania - Parkway Parade, Fire Disco and Marina Bay were crawling with Mats affiliated with SS. At that point though not that many were visibly inked although the SS chicks in BRAS (the name of the Malay girl gang from that era) had tattoos on their left thighs (this was also the beginning of minahs in karaokes - Isdabelle in Bencoolen Street was indeed pioneering joint). An evolution of the sprinkling of dangdut joints which had minahs for pick-ups in the late 70s/early 80s - they pretty much all got fucked up by H addiction eventually.

OMEGA probably really came to the public fore in the 90s though with the number of violent clashes with other SS members - it was really very messy and even more established SS lau jiaos were taken by surprise by the extent of the outbreak of violence..... they became known colloquially in the Malay community as "budak jam" (pronounced "jum") as a reference to the OMEGA watch brand - things probably got even messier when the younger 13-15 cohort spun off into a sub-group colloquially known as YP (in contrast to the YPs in Prison).

I heard they even had a biker gang spin-off which were responsible for the stabbing in Orchard Towers which was carried out "execution" style - there have always been local urban myths perpetrated about them as they grew in notoriety, a particular stronghold being in the West and North of the island (as I understand it).

The then recurring public violence seems to have quietened down now.

Maybe GD can verify whether they have indeed lost their lustre in the underworld or remain a formidable force.

cheers tinkertailor, you live up to your name with all this spy type of info :D

very interesting to read up on a facet of spore one does not encounter or wishes to encounter.
Always thought spore is very safe.

stay safe everyone :)

anything close to the Infernal Affairs intelligence gathering? do the police send their own intel officers as prisoners to gather info?

" Maybe GD can verify whether they have indeed lost their lustre in the underworld or remain a formidable force.

Bro, thanks for the write-up. Very impressive. You are more familiar with this group than I am. I only heard of them in the mid-90s. And years down the road, was fortunate enough to sit in a meeting whereby SSB took on Prisons Department as minister wanted to find out where this group started from.

From the little I know, there are still a formidable force to be reckoned with. $$$$$ is not a problem so where the headman goes, lots of followers will follow him. They may be outnumbered, compared to the more popular SS groups, but I was told their members are all commando type. Prepared to kill and arrested under CLTP. Their number one enemy - 369.

anything close to the Infernal Affairs intelligence gathering? do the police send their own intel officers as prisoners to gather info?

Not there yet! No need to also. Our intel boys in the SPF are too decent to be able to perform such a risky task.