• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

No change in my tone whatsoever. I said the same thing here. https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/lo...-island-what-say-u.281838/page-2#post-3070435

How each person wants to react will be dictated by how they perceive the situation. I would go about my life normally as I know there are other things far more likely to kill me so why sweat over a virus that is relatively harmless. I go cycling on the streets for goodness sake. Here's a list of the ones that have not been as lucky as I have:

https://can.org.nz/article/new-zealand-cycling-deaths

I cycle because I enjoy it and I accept the risks. The last thing I would want is for the government to ban cycling because of the dangers.
Over the past few years there's been an average of 9 deaths per year - down from 30 in the 1970s. The list includes deaths involving a cyclist only (e.g. lost control, hit object).

3 February, Brent Norriss, 65, SH2 near BP station between Wellington and Petone News report

2019 - 16 deaths recorded
3 December, unnamed man, 39, Don Buck Road, Massey, West Auckland News report
29 November, unnamed man, 59. The crash happened on August 28 on Prebensen Dr, Napier, news report
26 November, unnamed person, Panmure, Auckland, news report
3 November, Peter Allen Jenkins, 54, SH1 Manakau, news report
30 October, Fyfa Dawson, 19, Springs Rd, Halswell, Christchurch news report
8 October, Tangiwai Lyola Cotter, 80, Marine Parade, Napier news report
27 September, Jonathan Michael Woollaston, 2, Pioneer Highway shared path, Palmerston North RNZ report
26 May, Geoffrey Arthur Burridge, 59, Auckland, news report
18 May, Hamish Peter Cameron Grant, 50, Christchurch, news report
30 April, David Liebenberg, 30, State Highway 27, Matamata news report
9 April, Dennis Malcom Hills, 66, SH2 Te Puke Highway, Bay of Plenty, news report
5 April, Elizabeth Ann Rigg, 65, Wakapuaka, SH6 near Nelson, news report
17 March, Margaret Joan Lilley, 71, of West Melton, at Mangapurua Track, news report (not in official stats as was not on the road)
4 February, John Douglas Roberts, 80, Kohimarama, Auckland, news report
29 January, Joshua Mou, 13, Railway Rd, Hastings news report
14 January, Max Kerrison, 69, from Ōhope news report

2018 - 7

10 November, Antoni Robert Langtry, 52, from Feilding, at Rameka Valley, Golden Bay news report (not in official stats as was not on the road)
12 August, Jane Elizabeth Walsh, 37, Timaru (cycle-only crash)
3 August, unnamed man, 49, State Highway 2 in Maramarua, news report not clear if killed while riding or walking
7 July, Sohael Balochzadah, 14, Te Atatu, Auckland
27 May, Michael John Stewart, 42, Washdyke Flat Rd, near Timaru, news report
18 May, Nathan Kraatskow, 15, Oteha Valley Rd offramp on Auckland's North Shore news report
10 January, Ted Tamai, 70, SH50A near Omahu Rd, Hastings news report

2017 - 19
7 December, John Bonner, 51, Te Atatu, Auckland news report
21 November, James (Jim) Redmond Whittle, 63, of Canada, at Haast Pass (cycle-only crash)
23 October, Gladys Irene Hanna, 81, Rangiora, news report
27 September, Emma Warren, 7, SH3, Inglewood, news report
27 September, 70 year old man, Mangawhai, news report, crash was on 20 Sept
24 September, John Roger Collett, 48, from Lower Hutt, on Western Lake Rd, Wairarapa, news report
23 September, Te Paina Herewini Tahitahi, 9, Houhora, Northland, news report
28 August, Desmond Young, 46, Featherston St, Palmerston North, news report
12 August, Bruce Hall (uni-cyclist), 53, Onehunga, NZ Herald report
8 July, Ronald Lindsay Sheppard, 66, Cashmere Rd, Christchurch News report (bike v bike crash)
3 July, Thunder Meshuck Heta, 22, SH1 north of Whangarei near Ruapekapeka Rd NZ Herald report
21 April, Benjamin Den Ouden, 30, Georges Drive, Napier, news report
6 April, Helmut Gromer, 54, Brookfields Rd, Pakowhai, Hawkes Bay, News report
5 April, Mike Leach, 67, Te Rapa Rd, Hamilton News report
15 March, Mitsuaki Inagaki of Japan, 61, State Highway 8 (Tekapo-Twizel Rd) near the Mt Cook, News report Sentencing report
20 February, Thomas John Alton, 33, Huntsbury, Christchurch
7 February, John Mitchell Warren, about 60, Te Mata Peak, Hawkes Bay, news report (not in official stats as was not on the road)
20 January, Jason Duncan Houia, 42, SH35, Gisborne news report
7 January, Nick Calavrias, 67, near Taupo News report

2016 - 5
22 November, Carol Ann MacMillan, 71, Tauranga: News report
24 August, River Caldwell, 16, SH6 near Hokitika Stuff report
17 June, Phillip Eden, 60, of Ohoka. The crash was near the old Waimakariri Bridge, north of Christchurch. News report
6 April, Shinia Matehaere, 5, Matapihi Rd, Tauranga. News report (small child's cycle - classed as a wheeled pedestrian)
11 February, Richard Chandler, 52, Fendalton Rd, Christchurch (cycle-train crash) Stuff report

2015 - 5

28 November, Darrel Raniera Thomas, 50, Hagley Park, Christchurch Stuff report (not in official stats as was not on the road)
28 November, Bill Higgins, 76, Nelson, Stuff report
4 November, Ross Strange, 48, Hamilton, Stuff report
8 October, Richard Brent Caldwell, 59, Evans Pass Rd, Christchurch NZ Herald
30 September, Murray Anthony Reid, 75, intersection of SH2b and Meeanee Quay, Napier, NZ Herald (not in official stats as was pushing bike across the road)
19 March, David John Caldwell, 50, Universal Drive, Henderson, Auckland Stuff
13 January, Ronald George Martin, 77, was riding on SH6 near Gentle Annie Hill Nelson and appeared to collapse due to a heart attack (not counted in road toll)
2014 - 11

29 September, Ming Chih Hsieh, 33, corner of Carmen and Waterloo Rd, Hornby, Christchurch Stuff
23 September, Arthur Ross, 77, intersection of State Highway 2 and Johnston Street in Waihi Stuff
20 September, Nicole Sharp, 27, Brooklyn Rd, Wellington,
28 July, Thomas Patrick McCarthy, known as Colin, 52, Brooklyn Valley Rd, near Motueka, Police report Nelson Mail
7 July, Margaret Mary (Maggie) Pouw, 53, cnr SH26 and Matangi Rd, Hamilton NZ Herald
7 May, Andrew Clubley, 49, Whangarei BMX track at Pohe Island, NZ Herald (cycle-only crash)
6 April, Jocelyn Lee Goodwin, 51, Summerhill Drive, Palmerston North, Stuff
2 April, Sharla Phyllis Haerewa, 22, Lincoln Rd, Christchurch, The Press
27 January, Kenneth Keenan, Howick
18 January, William Bayliss, 54, Bay of Islands The Herald
7 January, John Tangiia, 37, Stanley Street, Auckland, The Herald.

2013 - 10

11 August, Ford Neil McGrath, 11, Westport Stuff report
16 July, Colin Alexander, 76, Hills Road, Christchurch, The Press.
3 July, Craig Goulsbro, 49, Puketaha Rd, Waikato Stuff
15 June, Alan Cecil Robieson, 65, Miramar, Wellington Stuff
28 March, Stephen John Kirkcaldie, 55, Temuka, The Press
27 March, Joanne Marjorie Drummond, 54, Aranui, Christchurch, The Press NZ Herald story
25 March, Carl Taylor, 31, Christchurch The Press story
16 March, Jane Farrelly, from Auckland, 50, on Poihipi Rd, Taupo Waikato Times story ODT NZ Herald
21 January, Paige Lagahetau, 13, Papakura, Auckland. Herald story (cycle-only crash)
5 January, Doug Mabey, 56, Ohariu Valley, Wellington

2012 - 12

12 December, Nevill Reginald Palmer, 93, Tamamutu St, Taupo
19 November, Dr Li Hong "Chris" He, 34, Cumberland St, Dunedin, NZ Herald report ODT, ODT2
12 Nov, Brian Benedict Flanagan, 71, SH6 Greymouth (cycle-only crash)
14 October, Lambros Theodosiou, 14, SH1, Moerewa, Northland
7 October, Francis Harold Pinson, 66, SH1, Ruakaka, Northland. NZ Herald report
21 July, Clifford Steven Tuhi-Thompson, 36, Weymouth Drive, Auckland
14 July, Zelius Venter, 14, Cannon's Point, Upper Hutt (not in official stats as off public road)
3 July, Dave Ernest Allanson, 65, Grenada, Wellington (cycle-only crash)
June, Dion Felton, 15 (cycle-only crash on BMX track) Stuff
29 May, James Robert Todd, 34, Victoria St, Hamilton (cycle-only crash)
3 March, Ian Grant Scott, 72, Brighton, Dunedin
8 January, David Peter Armstrong, 50, SH36, Pyes Pa, Western Bay of Plenty

2011 - 15

6 January, Ariana Inano Kokaua, aged 10, Papakowhai, near Porirua. (not in official stats as not on a road)
7 January, Rex Stewart Dalzell, 75, near Bunnythorpe, Manawatu
22 January, Ben Patrick Thomas Lawless, aged 22, Karori, Wellington
26 January, Graham Nigel Townley, 40, Leeston, Canterbury
12 February, Brennan Lee Sharp, 43, Port Hills, Christchurch (cycle-only crash)
9 March, Joshua Paul Bennie, 12, Taradale, Napier
12 April, Antony David Chapman, 48, Whitford-Maraetai Rd (cycle-only crash)
19 May, John William Mayer, 60, SH1, Spring Creek, Marlborough
30 May, Jack Eric Fergusson, 77, SH1 Belfast, Christchurch
1 June, Thomas William Briggs, 57, intersection of Wairere Drive and River Road, Hamilton
8 September, Diana Jane Perriton-Millward, 50, Gladstone St Wharf, Westport (cycle-only crash)
20 September, Donna Vivienne Guy, 61, St Johns Hill, Wanganui (cycle-pedestrian crash)
7 October, Melvin Sidney Longworth, 69, Hills Rd, Mairehau, Christchurch
6 Nov, Rutene Terea Cooper, 66, Awamate Road, around 15 kilometres west of Wairoa (cycle-only crash)
14 Nov, Peter James Wells, 55, Castle St outside Dunedin Railway Station

2010 - 13

5 January, Mia Susanne Pusch, 19, SH3 near Bulls
25 March, Johan Auton Edge, 34, Pakuranga Rd, Auckland
1 April, Douglas William Cater, 65, Glover Rd, St Heliers, Auckland (cycle-only crash)
3 April, Cathryn May Carr, 51, Old West Coast Rd, Yaldhurst, Canterbury
20 April, Kumiko Wakamiya Goodhall, 55, Matapihi Rd, Mt Maunganui (cycle-train crash)
15 May, Qin Long Tang, 82, Rosebank Rd, Avondale, Auckland
26 May, Rochelle Margaret Roozen, 42, Christchurch
5 November 2010, Josephine Margaret Holmes, 54, Christchurch
13 November, Patricia Anne Veronica Fraser, 34, SH3 near Sanson
14 November, Mark Andrew Ferguson, 46, near Morrinsville
14 November, Wilhelm Muller, 71, near Morrinsville
14 November, Kay Wolfe, 45, near Morrinsville
17 November, Jane Mary Bishop, 27, Tamaki Drive, Auckland

2009 - 9

12 March, Stephan Stoermer, 38, SH2, Paengaroa, Western Bay of Plenty
17 March, David Edward John Hall, 29, Barr St, Dunedin (cycle-only crash)
20 March, Raukura Pryor, 7, SH46 near Turangi
29 May, Gerrit Bram Bergveld, 28, SH2, Tauranga
30 June, Alan Richard Kerr, 66, SH1. East Taieri, Dunedin
23 July, Matthew James Rhind, 19, Awatea Rd, Wigram, Christchurch
6 August, Jens Richardon, 34, Leeston Rd, Springston, Canterbury Sentencing
18 September, Francis (Frank) Johannes van Kampen, 46, SH1 Te Horo, Kapiti Coast
14 October, Ian Graham Robinson, 63, Peak Rd, Helensville, Auckland

2008 - 10

15 January, Arun Raghunath Sabnis, 71, Mt Smart Rd, Penrose, Auckland
30 January, Kathryn Jane Barnett, 49, SH1, Taupo
19 June, Desmond Leonard Eyre, 61, Silverstream, Upper Hutt
19 June, Steve Fitzgerald, 57, Petone, Wellington
3 August, Eunice Margaret Bain, 68, Awamoa Rd, Oamaru
11 August, Hayden Ivan Pope, 17, Liddel St, Invercargill
16 August, Frederick Joseph Ogle, 48, SH14 near Maungatapere, Northland
23 September, Lynley Marie Macdonald, 34, Pipiwai Rd, Ruatangata, Whangarei
19 October, Alice Swainson Baker, 24, SH8, Levels, South Canterbury
17 November, Noel Arthur Joseph Eade, 61, SH1, Invercargill

2007 - 12

2 February, Jared Martin Tungane Tearoa, 5, Bridge Lane, Tokoroa
5 February, John David McKay, 52, SH50A near Hastings
2 March, Gerrardus Sturkenboom, 74, SH27, Matamata
3 March, Hilary Evelyn Haward, 57, Spa Rd, Taupo
24 March, James Louis Forrest, 64, Featherston St, Palmerston North
24 April, Robin Thorin, 26, SH10, Mangonui, Northland
29 May, Shamrock Gerald Culshaw, 17, SH2, Wairoa
10 August, Antonio Auta, 74, Botanical Rd, Palmerston North
8 September, Graham Thomas Condon, 58, Lower Styx Rd, Spencerville, Christchurch
26 November, Zion Wayne McCreadie, 6, Wallacetown, Southland
5 December, Dick Martin Wiremu, 79, SH74, Casebrook, Christchurch
21 December, Joseph William Carnovale, 24, Norfolk Rd, Carterton
When we ride our bicycles, we accept the risks. To minimise our risk, we wear our helmet, try to avoid busy roads, being near vehicles especially larger ones, observe our speed, and be extra vigilant at intersections.

With this virus, no one signed up for the risks. Because nearly everything that one does in a normal day is risky now. Shaking hands, touching a surface (door handle, lift button, etc), eating with hawker supplied utensils at the coffeeshop, being downwind or next to another person when he coughs.

Hence, it's different.

Anyway, it's only after this pandemic will we know the final tally. But right now, Covid-19 is public enemy No 1. And with good reason.

nayr69sg

Staff member
When we ride our bicycles, we accept the risks. To minimise our risk, we wear our helmet, try to avoid busy roads, being near vehicles especially larger ones, observe our speed, and be extra vigilant at intersections.

With this virus, no one signed up for the risks. Because nearly everything that one does in a normal day is risky now. Shaking hands, touching a surface (door handle, lift button, etc), eating with hawker supplied utensils at the coffeeshop, being downwind or next to another person when he coughs.

Hence, it's different.

Anyway, it's only after this pandemic will we know the final tally. But right now, Covid-19 is public enemy No 1. And with good reason.

Sinkies also "accept" the risks. Lol!

nayr69sg

Staff member
yah, they accepted the risks when they voted pap. I didn't, so I don't accept the risks!:biggrin:

I do find Singaporeans quite arrogant right now. They are saying things like come back to Singapore. Singapore is good not like Europe.

So I would like to see Singapore fail just like they failed us at SGH in 2003.

I do find Singaporeans quite arrogant right now. They are saying things like come back to Singapore. Singapore is good not like Europe.

So I would like to see Singapore fail just like they failed us at SGH in 2003.
Most of the upper middle-class and above can be arrogant, especially when they deal with people they deem to be of a lower class. And I would say the average sinkie is materialistic, competitive, stingy and easily green-eyed. This is why I only have a few good friends. Others I have told to fuck off from my life. Some wives and gfs included.

"Don't come back to sinkieland if you have a choice", this is what I tell the people who have emigrated or are studying in an overseas uni. "There is nothing here for you".

Don't be like that lah. They failed you, so you left and now you have flourished in Canada. I am happy for you and your family, I truly am.:thumbsup: I wish I were in your shoes. But there's still some of us good guys left here, with our families. Stuck here for long haul.:frown:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Most of the upper middle-class and above can be arrogant, especially when they deal with people they deem to be of a lower class. And I would say the average sinkie is materialistic, competitive, stingy and easily green-eyed. This is why I only have a few good friends. Others I have told to fuck off from my life. Some wives and gfs included.

"Don't come back to sinkieland if you have a choice", this is what I tell the people who have emigrated or are studying in an overseas uni. "There is nothing here for you".

Don't be like that lah. They failed you, so you left and now you have flourished in Canada. I am happy for you and your family, I truly am.:thumbsup: I wish I were in your shoes. But there's still some of us good guys left here, with our families. Stuck here for long haul.:frown:

I am sorry @glockman I hope you and the good bros here at SBF get through this crisis well.

But as you can see I am not wrong in my observation about majority of sinkies. It is hubris.

I am sorry @glockman I hope you and the good bros here at SBF get through this crisis well.

But as you can see I am not wrong in my observation about majority of sinkies. It is hubris.
Thanks, got to get through it no choice. Hope you and your family stay safe too.

The sad thing is these lousy sinkies make lousy parents. Because their kids see and hear what they do, how they behave, how they treat people ...... and the next generation is fucked too.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Thanks, got to get through it no choice. Hope you and your family stay safe too.

The sad thing is these lousy sinkies make lousy parents. Because their kids see and hear what they do, how they behave, how they treat people ...... and the next generation is fucked too.
It is the sinkie way of life.

There is some hope. If Singapore can have a big big wake up call an event horizon so to speak.

Lessons can be learned.

SARS did not affect most people to the extent it did some healthcare workers. This Covid19 might.

So let's see.

Logic still tells me Singapore's measures will fail.

It is the sinkie way of life.

There is some hope. If Singapore can have a big big wake up call an event horizon so to speak.

Lessons can be learned.

SARS did not affect most people to the extent it did some healthcare workers. This Covid19 might.

So let's see.

Logic still tells me Singapore's measures will fail.
Yes, SARS wasn't given the same exposure then. No social media and whatsapp. Most of us went about our daily lives unaware of the dangers. Or the hardship endured by frontline medical people.

I am concerned that they opted for herd immunity. I just hope we don't pay too high a price for it. AFAIK, the UK and Israel have mentioned they are using this method.

yah, they accepted the risks when they voted pap. I didn't, so I don't accept the risks!:biggrin:
You didn’t vote because you are a filthy Malaysian son of whore pretending to be sinkie. Right after GE2015 you are caught telling lie not knowing the color of the voting slip.

38245A0D-CCDD-41ED-A2C7-9624FCE2A35C.jpeg

You didn’t vote because you are a filthy Malaysian son of whore pretending to be sinkie. Right after GE2015 you are caught telling lie not knowing the color of the voting slip.

View attachment 73930

Btw is voting for opposition that great? I voted for opposition since day one and so what? Did any opposition supporters here even offer real help in any way? Of course not.

View attachment 73930

What’s the chance of someone who had really voted getting the colour of the ballot paper wrong just days after the election? From black to white some more lol.

Nothing surprising. There are many Malaysians here that want to leech hdb jobs schools without conversion. It’s even in the news not that long ago that Malaysians self admitted to love to pretend to be sinkies after they do bad things.

But lately in the last one year there are more interest from Malaysians to convert to citizens after pap increased the school fees for PRs. Should have done that long time ago to stop leeches like @glockman.

Xia suay malaysian son of whore tell that to yourself ok. Someone that called insulting me slut whore mistress as his entertainment is surely a hypocrite criminal bully unfit to criticize sinkies on how they treat people.

The average man on the street has no clue how healthcare system works.

This is why when they go to hospital they bang table want to be seen now operated on now.

Anyway good luck to Singapore.
in sg, healthcare means hellcare which translates to “hell can freeze over but i need my mc and medicine (plus cure) now!”

Hence, it's different.

It's exactly the same with the Coronavirus if we venture out we accept the risks and we take steps to mitigate them by hand sanitising, avoiding crowds etc.

Those that don't accept the risks can stay home and the government can help them through.

I see no difference in the two scenarios.

nayr69sg

Staff member
It's exactly the same with the Coronavirus if we venture out we accept the risks and we take steps to mitigate them by hand sanitising, avoiding crowds etc.

Those that don't accept the risks can stay home and the government can help them through.

I see no difference in the two scenarios.

The difference is now given the choice most people in Canada want to stay at home and ask the government to help them through.

Whereas in sinkieland people rather take the risks and ask government not to help them.

Lol!

If there's a lockdown, the RC's neighbourhood crime prevention teams would be on patrol to help the local police enforce the lockdown. I hope we'll be armed with truncheons and tasers.

cheeyen

When the triple digit spikes arrive in Singapore with more deaths, Singapore will be lockdown. It's a matter of time. PAP wants to take advantage of Covid crisis for a quick general election victory now. If the country is lockdown, how to have elections? Maybe they will lock it down after elections? Perhaps.