• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Choo Seng Quee Singaporean footballer

I learn to speak Malayu becos of football

National Stadium many abangs and minahs

referee kayu, kelong

drinks, keropok, kuachi

Samad unfortunately lost his adult son about one year ago from some disease.
This boy was almost killed in 2001 at Boat Quay. Another young promising Soccer player died. Sad case. Hope Samad is doing alright.

Is Robert the guy with his arms round Lim Teng Sai in front?
Robert was working with Shell for a while

Farker went to play in Hong Kong for a while, came back became broke and I think currently still driving a taxi. Most of these players ended up being nobody after their playing days are over.
Many dunno how to manage money even if they made a lot during their heydays. Fandi is a good example. The only one I know that kept his money is Malek Awab. Got a landed property in Kembangan. Quah Kim Song did well also but that was money from his job after Football. Nasri Nasir was another one that splurge his earnings on cars.

This boy was almost killed in 2001 at Boat Quay. Another young promising Soccer player died. Sad case. Hope Samad is doing alright.
Skipper Samad was EW Barker’s godson. Old man Barker surely wouldn’t taken care of him

Many dunno how to manage money even if they made a lot during their heydays. Fandi is a good example. The only one I know that kept his money is Malek Awab. Got a landed property in Kembangan. Quah Kim Song did well also but that was money from his job after Football. Nasri Nasir was another one that splurge his earnings on cars.
Sundram too.

Uncle Choo did open his sports shop at Plaza Sing

he was the agent for 1 sportwear company

cant recall the brand
I use to love dropping by his shop whenever I went for my Yamaha organ lessons, than makan at Yaohan food floor.

Like what some one said above, his shop use to be the agent of Diadora. Recall the famous Italian/Juventus striker of that era Roberto Bettega was the poster boy for Diadora football boots.

Apart from Diadora, he also use to bring in Fila apparel and Donnay tennis rackets. All stuff used by tennis icon of that era Bjorn Borg.

Happy memories

Skipper Samad was EW Barker’s godson. Old man Barker surely wouldn’t taken care of him

Samad was very involved with horse racing and as a result there was speculation that he was involved with bookies and used to see him at the Bukit Timah Turf Club.

I think that was the reason Uncle Choo replaced Samad & Raja Gopal in the 2nd half of 1977 Malaysia Cup Final vs Penang.

Samad was very involved with horse racing and as a result there was speculation that he was involved with bookies and used to see him at the Bukit Timah Turf Club.

I think that was the reason Uncle Choo replaced Samad & Raja Gopal in the 2nd half of 1977 Malaysia Cup Final in Penang.
Correct on both.

I think that was the reason Uncle Choo replaced Samad & Raja Gopal in the 2nd half of 1977 Malaysia Cup Final in Penang.

talking about Penang match at Kallang

I nearly died while queing for the tickets

stampede sia

everybody started pushing and my legs were trapped inside the lobang of the railing

stampede sia

everybody started pushing and my legs were trapped inside the lobang of the railing
Yes, those days of football fever was pretty crazy.

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

stampede sia

What a experience!!!