• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Choo Seng Quee Singaporean footballer

Nasir Jalil aka Crazy Horse died of brain cancer. Makhtar Dahari died from mysterious muscle illness. Dollah Kassim died from cardiac arrest while playing in a friendly match... Don't know what happened to Mohd Nor, banana kick specialist Rajagopal and a few others.
how abt lee bee seng?... me favourite player

70s Sg football team have quite a nos of Chinese players

what happened after that ah

many Chinese turned to playing golfs instead ah

Back then there was the Business League. Trading houses (run by ang mohs) hired sales and marketing people
who are allowed to go off at 4pm to go play football. Straits Times back then was a big supporter than. Quah
Kim Song, Mohd Noh, Arshad Khamis etc were ST employees.

Back then there was the Business League. Trading houses (run by ang mohs) hired sales and marketing people
who are allowed to go off at 4pm to go play football. Straits Times back then was a big supporter than. Quah
Kim Song, Mohd Noh, Arshad Khamis etc were ST employees.

cos SPH papers, everyday headlines was Msia Cup

Tampines Rovers, Geylang International

how cum Samad can be a defender ah ??

he run machiam robot sia

can anyone recall the name of our Chinese defender who

played along side Samad ??

he was my fav sweeper

LBS was my fav goalie
Golden pair of hands
ex basketball player turned goalie
the golden era of the kallang roar... there's 1 person spore football must always be grateful to.... mike walker ... :geek:

Can name all the players here?
1589421254538.png

Lim Teng Sai

another good sweeper

that malay chap, middle of last row

??? Ibrahim

football united SG back then regardless of races. it ended when SG left the Malaysia league in the mid 90s.

70s was the best for Sinkies

lotsa of kampung spirit

no FT. Ali, Muthu, ah seng, Pereira

all also brothers

Winning team lineup for Sinkeepoo Malaysia Cup 1977. Incidentally, 1977 was also the year Liverpool won the European cup against Borussia Moenchengladbach. I remembered as a small boy staying up early morning to catch the live telecast... those were the days.
1589423627065.png