• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dato Ong Beng Seng still a Malaysian. He never apply for Singapore citizenship? Will his P.R. be revoked by PAP after conviction? Or PAP has no balls?

He is PR but pap will never touch him.
Google Nassim jade and you’ll know why, he connected at the very top.
Whether he’ll be convicted or not is still a big question mark. So dun get your knickers in a twist that his PR will be revoked.
If small fry like Christopher Lee can stay here after jail stint you know OBS will be ok

If convicted, he will remove F1 from SG and PAP loses.

Correct, I believe that he has been using this F1 event as a threat for decades, which is why PAP-Gov does not dare to touch him.

Even til now cuz no choice kernah pulled by Iswaran but most likely will only tio a slap of the wrist with a small fine, LOL.

I hope no more F1. Doesn't benefit me at all . Only causing inconveniences & despite funded by taxpayers, no free telecast. Have some backbone judiciary system.
F1 needs to be continued forever, so as to remind our people that Iswaran not corrupt

So after conviction, his Permanent Residence will be revoked ot not?

If convicted, he will remove F1 from SG and PAP loses.

Just like CECAs are more valuable than sinkies like you, OBS is 1 million times more valuable than you in the eyes of MIW.

They will disown you first.

OBS has profited immensely from
the SG F1 franchise , take a look :

The Singapore Grand Prix franchise, held by Ong Beng Seng through his company Singapore GP Pte Ltd, profits from the event in several ways:

1. Ticket Sales: A significant portion of revenue comes from ticket sales, especially given the premium prices for VIP experiences and hospitality packages. With over 260,000 attendees in 2023, the earnings from tickets alone contribute substantially to profits.

2. Sponsorship Deals: Corporate sponsorships from brands like Singapore Airlines, Rolex, and other global companies contribute a large portion of the income. The sponsorship rights often come with exclusive marketing opportunities during the race, further boosting revenue.

3. Hospitality and Entertainment: Beyond the race, the Singapore Grand Prix is known for its off-track entertainment, such as concerts and luxury hospitality events. VIP areas, F1 Paddock Clubs, and other high-end services provide additional revenue streams, often catering to affluent visitors.

4. Broadcasting Rights Revenue: Although the bulk of the broadcasting rights payments go to Formula 1 Group, the local franchisee benefits indirectly. The global visibility from the broadcasting rights helps attract more sponsors, tourists, and premium hospitality sales. Hosting a globally televised event strengthens Singapore's brand, which increases interest and profitability for the local organizer.

5. Tourism and Local Economic Boost: The race helps bring in significant tourist dollars, with many international visitors attending. This influx of tourists benefits the local economy, and the government often provides support or subsidies to offset some operational costs for the race organizer.

Through these mechanisms, Ong Beng Seng and his company can turn a profit while contributing to Singapore's economic activity.

..Does Anyone remember the following,..

1. OBS's Attempt to Take Over NatSteel ?...what was the final Outcome ?

2. The Very Private Family Feud between OBS & his in-Law's Family ?

Where / Who are the Fu Family of Singapore ?

The Super Low-Profile Ones, are usually the Truly Powerful Ones, Yes/no ?

The Singapore Grand Prix franchise, held by Ong Beng Seng through his company Singapore GP Pte Ltd, profits from the event in several ways:

1. Ticket Sales: A significant portion of revenue comes from ticket sales, especially given the premium prices for VIP experiences and hospitality packages. With over 260,000 attendees in 2023, the earnings from tickets alone contribute substantially to profits.

2. Sponsorship Deals: Corporate sponsorships from brands like Singapore Airlines, Rolex, and other global companies contribute a large portion of the income. The sponsorship rights often come with exclusive marketing opportunities during the race, further boosting revenue.

3. Hospitality and Entertainment: Beyond the race, the Singapore Grand Prix is known for its off-track entertainment, such as concerts and luxury hospitality events. VIP areas, F1 Paddock Clubs, and other high-end services provide additional revenue streams, often catering to affluent visitors.

4. Broadcasting Rights Revenue: Although the bulk of the broadcasting rights payments go to Formula 1 Group, the local franchisee benefits indirectly. The global visibility from the broadcasting rights helps attract more sponsors, tourists, and premium hospitality sales. Hosting a globally televised event strengthens Singapore's brand, which increases interest and profitability for the local organizer.

5. Tourism and Local Economic Boost: The race helps bring in significant tourist dollars, with many international visitors attending. This influx of tourists benefits the local economy, and the government often provides support or subsidies to offset some operational costs for the race organizer.

Through these mechanisms, Ong Beng Seng and his company can turn a profit while contributing to Singapore's economic activity.

The insignificant nobody me respects your logical thinking & precise presentation on that post. Good job...:smile:

I do share the view that it is often the RARE MAVERICKS that paves the way on what can be done, efficiently & effectively, & even praised if not worshipped blindly...

However, sadly, such mavericks plays by no Rule of Law or even moralities painfully gained to evolve Humankind from ancient jungles & caves into Civilization as we know today, & what are NECESSARY for Humanity's progress & evolution.

In the case of Mr OBS, whom is still innocent until sentenced, the revelations of his biz & personal life had been displayed in full front, a case of having his dirty linens washed in public view, by many & even with undeniable evidences of corruption by our CPIB. which will leave no doubt of how he became rich & famous, & even with his foolish boast that he is an UNTOUCHABLE in our Rule of Law Singapore, where NONE is above the Law...

Some may feel sad that should Mr OBS be removed or sentenced to jail, we Singaporeans may lose a maverick. However, such assumptions are NOT true.

Take the case of our very own innovative, honest & hardworking blue blooded Minister of Culture Edwin Tong.

He with his team, brought in the famous Ms Taylor Swift concert & brought MUCH MORE in terms of profits, hearts & minds to many fans. even beyond Singapore , undeniably. far more than what the maverick Mr OBS could.

Point is - We Singaporeans, from our PM to a toilet cleaner, need not or will NEVER stoop to immoral & harmful means to others, to elevate our personal gain, Singapore society & Civilization. Those who do, will be found out & be made to pay a high price....

Contribution to economy has little effects for common man on the street. Loads for businesses. Can see great divide here. GST still increased, coe, utilities ...we are better off before F1 & casinos & floodgate opened.

The insignificant nobody me understands your view point.

Most, but not all, will see little TRINKLING DOWN effects, as they watch those whom are rich live in luxuries, evident with porches driven by their children....

However, may NONE be enticed by such views, as there is far far BIGGER picture of life involved, with many aspects that may be unknown - such as hardwork, education, intelligences, sacrifices, etc that the rich are successful, & needs not be envied but copied.

Each mortal is born equal, & in Singapore, our leaders did try to give every citizen an opportunity in life such as education during a child's formative years & even skills/upgrading courses to adults of ANY age to enhance one's knowledge & career paths for better financial prospects, as our Founding & forefathers had done & proven for our todays.

NO mortal is perfect, for sure not even you & I. The role of a leader is provide opportunities, & NOT fulfill desires which can range from a free bread daily to a bottomless pit of self centered needs.....

Singapore ELECTED leaders are NOT scammers or demagogues, whom promised the moon & stars, to rule over others & NOT perform, sadly evident Worldwide where democracy is just a meaningless word to fool the naive, as proven in other Nations such as Iran, RUS, etc & especially the atrocious Democratic Republic of NORTH KOREA.....

Ultimately, where does our increasing tax revenues go to? To individual pockets as proven in corrupted Nations, or had been utilized to provide social expenditures - which are ever increasing Worldwide as expected based upon inflation - such as upgrading of citizens skills, education, health, critical infrastructures, security, get the best of minds to help us, etc, etc, to assist in our progress & evolution....?

The insignificant nobody me understands your view point.

Most, but not all, will see little TRINKLING DOWN effects, as they watch those whom are rich live in luxuries, evident with porches driven by their children....

However, may NONE be enticed by such views, as there is far far BIGGER picture of life involved, with many aspects that may be unknown - such as hardwork, education, intelligences, sacrifices, etc that the rich are successful, & needs not be envied but copied.

Each mortal is born equal, & in Singapore, our leaders did try to give every citizen an opportunity in life such as education during a child's formative years & even skills/upgrading courses to adults of ANY age to enhance one's knowledge & career paths for better financial prospects, as our Founding & forefathers had done & proven for our todays.

NO mortal is perfect, for sure not even you & I. The role of a leader is provide opportunities, & NOT fulfill desires which can range from a free bread daily to a bottomless pit of self centered needs.....

Singapore ELECTED leaders are NOT scammers or demagogues, whom promised the moon & stars, to rule over others & NOT perform, sadly evident Worldwide where democracy is just a meaningless word to fool the naive, as proven in other Nations such as Iran, RUS, etc & especially the atrocious Democratic Republic of NORTH KOREA.....

Ultimately, where does our increasing tax revenues go to? To individual pockets as proven in corrupted Nations, or had been utilized to provide social expenditures - which are ever increasing Worldwide as expected based upon inflation - such as upgrading of citizens skills, education, health, critical infrastructures, security, get the best of minds to help us, etc, etc, to assist in our progress & evolution....?
We are not debating on mortal perfect or not. The F1 has to benefit everyone or it is just moot and I definitely did not benefit from it and inconvenienced from the blockage at Padang area since I had to go through it daily for work.

There was even one period I had to pay ERP due to Jam towards Shenton where usually the timing I went in daily did not encounter any ERP.
On top of it, I had difficulty in going to Suntec for my meet up and finally after going round and round and facing jam, gave up trying to go Suntec.
That is the inconvenience I had to put up during F1. I am better off before F1.

..more importantly,
Is his Son, Daughter, Singaporeans ?
Soon, the Children shall take over his Empire, Yes / No ?

Does any one have intel on the Children ?

..more importantly,
Is his Son, Daughter, Singaporeans ?
Soon, the Children shall take over his Empire, Yes / No ?

Does any one have intel on the Children ?
Probably OBS got many illegitimate offsprings from his wild oats sowing....in any case Melissa Ong is the only recognized daughter..... her brother Jonathan is adopted and also disabled.

Thanks for sharing, Sir.
Wonder how sustainable, HPL is, in terms of Future Management after OBS disappears ?
Are the Children, Talented and "Blood-Thirsty" as He, to continue ?

Shall HPL be taken over by Pansy's Family ?

Who are the Day-to-Day Talents, running his Biz',..is Colin still active ?

From Como Building (ex-FJB's) to Concorde Hotel, his properties look mouldy & of poor-maintenance.

What shall Happen, next ?